WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul W.S. Anderson Talks "Resident Evil 4"

Posted: December 19th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul W.S. Anderson Talks "Resident Evil 4"Submit Comment
Director Paul WS Anderson spoke to IGN about the future of the "Resident Evil" franchise, saying that he's waiting to see what will happen with the SAG strike. And while he has an idea for a story, he's not revealing any details.

"I'm writing a script right now. The script side is happening," Anderson explained. "It's going to be difficult what's happening when until the whole SAG [strike] thing is resolved. But that's something I'm working on right now. Everyone at [game developer] Capcom has had their input into the idea and they're all very excited. I don't want to tell you what it is but it's very exciting."

He added, "Once again we're doing it completely with the blessing of the videogame company. We got a lot of flack [on the sequels] for, 'Why isn't the movie set in the mansion just exactly like the very first videogame?' That's just not progression for me. As the Resident Evil videogames themselves have developed in leaps and bounds -- it's like when we did the last movie people were like, 'Resident Evil doesn't take place in the desert. What the f*ck is this?' Well, where does Resident Evil take place? Does it take place in Raccoon City exclusively? Well, I don't think so because the game has been in Antarctica, in Raccoon City, now it's in Africa."

Anderson continued, "We're doing it very much in conjunction with the developers of the videogame to give the audience something fresh but something that fits within the world of the videogame."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 10:56:39 PM

something that fits within the world of the videogame huh.....so what your trying to say is that your going to FU@*!! up this one to. I'm glad I stopped at the first one because I took a peek at the desert one and the whole world was messed up so I'm betting there going where jason went......to dumb ass space.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 11:51:26 PM

lol Paul Anderson funny, i liked all 3 films an im lookin forward to the next one
SuluNakamura writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 12:27:28 AM

"fits within the world of the videogame" okay, zombies and mutated creatures killing, infecting, destroying, etc.. Yeah, right on. So what about our hero? The one who's supposed to have one hell of a time surviving? You know, survival horror? That's not what Alice is. OH, she's had experiments on her to make her super human. Cause you know, it would be IMPOSSIBLE for any human, even a rookie police officer to survive this madness, amirite? Seriously, yeah, okay, you've got a good grasp on the world, congrats. Your problem is the main character. She shouldn't be super human... Hell, not even Leon in RE4 was as overpowered as Alice is because he's still HUMAN. I'm sorry but this superhuman crap does NOT fit in the RE world, as far as heroes are concerned. Now a character like Wesker on the other hand...
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 12:43:25 AM

No need for this crap, the other three films are nothing short of sh*tty.
lokopr writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 8:22:30 AM

you already killed Oliveira and you didn't gave Claire the big role she needed and not to mention that you left Jill on the air because she didn't appear anymore...you brought Nemesis, fine! but where's Leon?? Chris?? its a shame that the upcoming animated version is much better than the 3 live action movies...the problem is not the "where" is the "who"...I say, do a prequel to those 3, include the main characters of the game, not all but at least 2 and a logical story...
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 8:38:13 AM

Well he hasn't made a Resident Evil that "fits into the world of the videogame" yet- So...why wasn't that his approach while he was f*cking up with the first 3?
coldplayesence writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 9:52:20 AM

Resident Evil 4 (the videogame) it's awesome, if they are not doing that story, they shouldn't do it. And Jensen Ackles would be great for Leon... but he's a little short I know, but he would do just fine.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 10:19:58 AM

How much more horrible ideas do you have Anderson?! Really you single handedly, yeah I give you the credit, for ruining a perfect and easy as hell franchise in Resident Evil. If I were at Capcom, I'd sue your non-talented ass for defamation.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved