WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros Gives Batman, Superman, Green Lantern and JLA Updates

Posted: December 18th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros Gives Batman, Superman, Green Lantern and JLA UpdatesSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to Warner Bros President Alan Horn, who revealed the current status "The Dark Knight" sequel, "Superman Returns" sequel, "The Green Lantern" film and the long-gestating "Justice League of America" movie.

Regarding "The Dark Knight" sequel: "We've been talking to Chris Nolan and what we have to do is get him in the right place and have him tell us what he thinks the notion might be for a great story, but Chris did a great job and we'd love to have him come back and do another one."

Regarding "Superman Returns sequel: "Probably in the next couple of years. We're very anxious to bring Superman back also."

Regarding "The Green Lantern" movie: "Also on the board. On the runway. Hasn't taken off yet, but we're close." Horn added that Green Lantern will probably be the first DC Comics' hero to make it to the big screen next.

Regarding "Justice League of America": "Not yet."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dwight writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 4:32:28 PM

WB needs to hurry up and stop talking a bunch of crap. Superman in a couple years!!!! We need a Superman sequel by 2010 with Tom Welling as Superman. Batman take a break, bring one out in 2011. as for the Green Lantern I would rather see the Flash put on the Big screen first.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 4:46:03 PM

The answers got more and more vague as the interview went on. lol
WV-Films writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 4:48:50 PM

How nice and vague. Sounds like nothings happening. Let's not forget that they also said "Wonder Woman is in the works, and we're considering doing the Flash sometime."..........Great and I'm considering not listening to anything Warner Bros says anymore.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 5:18:25 PM

poo...
thomas deadison writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 6:20:11 PM

In other news, Warner Brothers wants to release more films next year, and an insider confirmed that they'll be releasing more films the year after that.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 6:33:39 PM

They need to hurry up before the comic book hero era has ended.
WV-Films writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 7:07:55 PM

Nice comment Thomas. I laughed for about 20 minutes after that. Also kudos on the DK rumors. Nolan does stay with Brits. I think Guy Pierce is gonna be picked as Riddler, before JD ever does.
bacci40 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 8:26:25 PM

jon hamm is hal jordan
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 8:46:39 PM

I agree dwight, Nolan shoudl take his time if he decideds to go ahead with a 2 Batman Begisn sequal. The longer it takes, the more time they ahve to organize themselves and not rushed by the production companies
thomas deadison writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 9:07:47 PM

Ha, thanks WV. And yes, brits and aussies. I agree with you on Pierce. It'd be so much more exciting to have him sign on than Depp.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 9:51:25 PM

Im a DC an the TDK was one of my favorite movies of all time but do you notice how marvel has release dates an Avengers is already comin together... Marvel knows want ppl want
i3u7n5 writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 8:57:03 AM

I watched the BD Live community screening of TDK last night and Nolan said that he and Goyer both have a story they are "excited to tell" and that they're exploring ideas.Another interesting statement he made was after being asked about the "5 dead, including 2 cops" line that Gordon has at the end of the film. Nolan said he's answer as to who these 5 were, "Someday, but not today" I'm guessing this is a plot point in the third film.
rengregory writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 9:52:47 AM

I agree that WB needs to take a little extra time to do it right. I heard on KFAN that Eddie Murphy is attached to Riddler and Shia LaBeouf to Robin. Do NOT put Robin in the 3rd. It's too soon and would tank the franchise like Joel Schumacher was directing it.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 9:53:46 AM

That last bit about Justice League, "Not Yet" HAHAHA! it's never gonna happen! and if it does its going to be in like 2025 or something. In order to make it GOOD and SOLID they need to take the time which seems like no time soon.
ilovedgm writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 1:21:31 PM

check TheBadandUgly.com... There are already two posters of "Gotham Knights" in there!!!!
ilovedgm writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 1:23:58 PM

i hope they are real
Dinka writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 6:18:25 PM

rengregory: Nolan has said that he will NOT do Robin, so scratch Shia LaBeouf and Zack Efron and that TWILIGHT guy and whoever else they would possibly consider from the list. *shudders to think* meanmonkey22: ...ended? The comic-book-to-film era has been going on since 1978. They've just figured out how to produce them a lot faster, year-to-year, now. Well, except WB, that is.
dwight writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 6:54:49 PM

I heard that five people dead line at the end of Dark Knight and I said to myself " What five dead people? I must of missed something when I went to the bathroom". Thanks for clearing that up for me i3u7n5.
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 9:15:31 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved