WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More Crazy "Dark Knight" Sequel Rumors

Posted: December 18th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More Crazy "Dark Knight" Sequel RumorsSubmit Comment
The Sun has just confirmed that Rachel Weisz is up for the role of Catwoman in the upcoming "The Dark Knight" sequel. But it's difficult to believe a paper that also just confirmed that Eddie Murphy will play The Riddler and Shia LaBeouf will play Robin.

An insider said: "Chris [Nolan] wasn't sure if he wanted to do another movie but as soon as he decided to, he got the wheels in motion. Eddie's a fantastic addition. Everyone's excited to see what he does as the Riddler."

In addition, the same insider revealed that the third movie will end on a cliffhanger over whether Batman survives a blast at Wayne Towers.

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 2:12:18 AM

Bullsh#t, first it was Johnny Depp and Phillip Seymor Hoffman, now it's Rachael Wiess and Professor Clump. This is how rumors get spread Worstpreviews guys.
boondizle writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 2:25:17 AM

retarded...i'd rather see jim carrey as the riddler...oh...wait....
ilovecider writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 2:49:37 AM

if they get eddie murphy to play riddler, i will not watch the movie...i would rather brush my teeth with a chainsaw than watch him do the part of the riddler
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 3:10:41 AM

What a load of Bullsh*t, i doubdt Nolan would even hire Murphy to play the Riddler, speaking of Nolan...HE HASN'T EVEN WROTE A SCRIPT YET!! He is taking a long deserved holiday after the Dark Knight
Sinestro writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 3:11:32 AM

My first thought is "someone please kill me now!" But then I remember I wasn't so thrilled with Ledger being the Joker. And look how that turned out. But, seriously, wtf?
thomas deadison writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 6:57:37 AM

Why feed these rumors that donn't even deserve to be printed? This one's just as ridiculous as any of them, and do you know why? Because there's no truth or source behind it. Same goes for Depp, Catwoman, all of them. There is no story, there is no script. As for all the hype behind Johnny Depp being cast as the Riddler, (and people STILL believe it to be true) do you really think Nolan would go with such in-the-box casting such as that? Also, if you haven't noticed, he rarely works with Americans.
thomas deadison writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 6:59:29 AM

"An insider said" <--- perfect example of the poor journalism circling the net. You don't need sources anymore, as long as an insider just said.
WV-Films writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 7:24:37 AM

I hope that's the poster they use.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 7:59:52 AM

The SUN? hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah Yes credible source....hahahahahahahahaha. What's wrong with you people? DOn't even worry about this nonsense being true.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 8:09:41 AM

Dudes!!! I remember people who thought sh*t about Ledger playin the Joker me included... after Nicholson's performance i thought Ledger would do totally sh*t i mean what movies did he do before? Brokeback Mountain? or Brothers Grimm? and then the Joker? NoGo! BUT! and here it is: He showed the best acting performance of the year if u'd ask me... He was awesome, really! So why u guys judge about Murphy so early? Personally I'd really like Jim Carrey to do it.... that would be awesome too.... Remember The Truman Show? one of his serious roles? he was GREAT!! He would rule in that role of the Riddler.... but Murphy? I cant remember an academy award worthy performance of him do u?........
WV-Films writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 8:27:21 AM

Yeah I also remember a movie Jim Carrey did called Batman Forever, where he played the Riddler. So no to that idea.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 8:41:50 AM

As I see it Weisz would be perfect, Murphy not so much. Depp should be offered the Riddler and Hoffman the Penguin. But if I were Nolan, I'd just do a new Dark Knight Returns. I'd recast Joker in the vain of Heath's spot on interpretation and bring in Routh for Superman and go to town. Would be AMAZING.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 9:02:30 AM

The Sun is a rag magazine that also feature alien abductions and interstellar time travel. You people are f*cking stupid to even be discussing this as a possible reality.
OheRRo29 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 9:05:46 AM

great addition eddie murphey is a funny mofo but i dont like shia labeauf as robin maybe katt williams...i cant wait 4 this movie...and they put a new one of these up everyday and none of its true and everyone comes on a fights about the same sh*t everyday
leezy84 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 9:14:48 AM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PLZ NO lol nah its the sun paper wot a load of bullsh*t...eddie murphy used to b funny wen he was like 20 21...and robin a dont think so bale already sed he wudnt do it if there was a robin in there...but agen its the sun newspaper load of BOLLOCKS ps HEATH FOR AN OSCAR best supportin actor
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 10:57:30 AM

BULLsh*t!!!! f*ckING BULLsh*t LIES!!! NO WAY IN HELL THATS GONNA HAPPEN! JOHNNY DEEP IS THE RIDDLER!! END OF STORY!!
kevo10183 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 11:09:52 AM

Cant be true... but if anyone could pull it off Nolan could!
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 11:24:17 AM

The SUN= National Enquirer= TABLOID= NOT TRUE...Jesus you people are purposefully stupid.
kennylenny2007 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 11:32:11 AM

worstpreviews shouldnt be allowed to post rumors. its sofa king lame. maybe the riddler wont even be used? i hope he uses a new villain
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 11:45:56 AM

I hope Nolan births his own new villains from scratch just to f*ck all the owners of these *sshole rumours out of their wants and desires.
nic-hates-joe writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 12:08:27 PM

i like do like the comedy styling of edward murhpey but warners can suck a hench one if they think he would make a good riddler
The Man writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 12:15:40 PM

WTF...if this were true. The move will suck. It will suck like nothing that has ever sucked before. Riddler...eFin Robin...this is totaly Fu@ked up
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 12:15:48 PM

DAMN THEY GETTN OUT A HAND
Dannoral writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 12:56:30 PM

Nolan said previously he doesn't want Robin in his movies ! so, bullsh*t
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 1:10:18 PM

DEAR JESUS- The fact the someone somwhere could take this as fact tests my faith in humanity next movie SHOULD HAVE NO CATWOMAN Daniel Day lewis as the Riddler (Depp would just be more of the same, he would emulate the Joker) Eckhart back as Two Face (HE IS ALIVE) SToryline= Batman starts killing people.
onthejon writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 1:31:43 PM

I Guess The Sun Doesn't Even Try Anymore, Murphy Retired From Acting Earlier This Year...
PoisonApple88 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 1:44:21 PM

OkOk...this is all getting really stupid...none of these rumors are true or confirmed considering that Nolan is not any where near on getting started on the third film....One: I think it is an interesting idea to have an African American to play the Riddler just not Eddie unless he is willing to be serious and not make this another disaster as Batman Forever and I just don't trust him to click with Nolan..I actually think maybe Will Smith, Jamie Fox, Laurence Fishburne...maybe even..now don't kill me for this...Cuba Gooding Jr. because this man had so much promise and now all he gets is crap work I think he deserves serious work again! Two: Jim Carey has already done it..sad (meh I honestly did not care) but it's done he's never going to play it again.. get over it. Three: If anyone knows me they would know I'm a huge fan of Johnny Depp's work but even I think that this would be weak casting...he is talented but I'd rather save him to play Doctor Strange for Marvel and if he plays in a DC film that chance will be blown! JOHNNY DEPP FOR DOCTOR STRANGE FOREVER!! (in fact not only do i think Depp should play Doctor Strange, Del Toro needs to Direct and Neil Gaiman write...the rest would be gravy)...Four: There are still plenty of realistically based Batman Villains that can be explored such as: Mad HAtter, Black Mask, Zsasz, Doctor Hugo Strange, Bane (yes I know he was in Batman and Robin but he was so wasted that I don't count it)..ok me saying this does not mean I wouldn't want to see Catwoman or the Riddler but I'm just saying there are still options. And Finally Five: There will be no Penguin..in fact these rumors that mention the penguin even has less ground to stand because Nolan has clearly said in numerous interviews that he does not want to use that character!! Sorry that my comment is so long but it is just this Girl's opinion
akatch writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 2:21:30 PM

that better not be tru! i think after seeing the first 4 batmans christopher nolan would know not to make a stupid ass decision like this!
rick1641 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 2:43:56 PM

man thats the biggest buch of crap yet
UraharaShop writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 3:22:40 PM

This is beyond stupid. Anyone who believes this is a tard. Sorry. If I end up being wrong then I'm a tard. But seriously, this isn't real.
Spanza2 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 3:51:04 PM

smells a bit like bullsh*t
The-BRAD writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 3:54:17 PM

I really really hope that they would use that as the movie poster!!
The-BRAD writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 3:54:36 PM

Worst rumor yet!!
WV-Films writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 4:42:35 PM

FYI PoisonApple88, Zsasz, was used in Batman Begins.
PoisonApple88 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 4:58:08 PM

to WV-Films: REALLY?!?!? When? Where? How did i miss it?
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 5:08:45 PM

Its funny how people waste time responding to bullsh*t.........
bacci40 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 5:56:38 PM

there is no insider...these rumors are bs...and i cant believe that wp is printing this crap
WV-Films writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 7:01:53 PM

Zsasz is the first guy that Crane gets off in court for being "criminally insane." He also goes after Rachel during the Arkham escape. You can tell, he has the tally scars.
PoisonApple88 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 7:11:13 PM

oh wow, thanks WV-Films I really need to watch Batman Begins again...well there you go bring him back in the third film lol
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 2:51:05 AM

hahaha i think the funniest thing i read was! "I'd really like Jim Carrey to do it.... that would be awesome too.... Remember The Truman Show? one of his serious roles? he was GREAT!! He would rule in that role of the Riddler.... but Murphy? I cant remember an academy award worthy performance of him do u?........" OMG THATS PRICELESS! do yeah think Uma Thurman would be a good Poison Ivy? ahahahahahahaha thats rich
leezy84 writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 6:25:05 AM

yeh deffinetly take daniel day lewis ova johnny depp for the riddler role any day...and ad have hoffman as the the penguin but as a gangster/weapons dealer type NOTTTT a lil short fatman wit penguin hands...and two face did DIE in the dark knight they already confirmed tht JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe
leezy84 writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 6:28:50 AM

''He is dead as a door nail. He ain’t coming back baby! I asked Chris [Nolan] that question and he goes, “You’re dead” before I could even get the question out of my mouth. “Hey Chris, am I?” “You’re dead!” Alright, cool.'' So that’s that - Two-Face is definitely dead, definitely not coming back and that definitely means that in Batman 3 Christian Bale will have to find someone new to growl incoherently at. There u go two face is dead
Kal-El writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 10:02:15 PM

Jack Black as Bat-mite.
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on December 20th, 2008 at 5:26:50 PM

Hahahaha, Nolan has stated multiple times that Robin will not be in the reboot Batman movies since he's still a child in Nolan's universe. That would mean that there is no way Shia LeBeouf is in the movie. One would then assume that the source is utter bullsh*t. And besides, IT'S THE F*CKING SUN.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved