WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Don Cheadle on Replacing Terrence Howard in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: December 17th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Don Cheadle on Replacing Terrence Howard in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
IGN had the chance to speak to Don Cheadle about his reaction to finding out that he would be replacing Terrence Howard as Jim Rhodes in the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel.

"I got a phone call from my agent saying they were offering me the part," said Cheadle. "That was kind of it. It happened very fast, and I had a very short time to answer. Literally, overnight. I was unaware of what was happening with Terrence. And when they called me I asked what was going on with Terrence. I've worked with Terrence, I've known Terrence for a long time. And they said they were moving away from him. So it's not like I was taking Terrence's job, because the job was already gone. Someone else was going to do the part. I don't know who the next person in line was, but that's who they were going to. And I literally had a few hours to accept the job or not."

Cheadle says that he had to make the decision to take the role without seeing the script. "I can't reveal anything because I've seen nothing," he explained. "There's no script yet. All I know is as much as you know, that Rhodey looked at that suit and said, 'Next time.' So I imagine I'm going to be in a suit."

He also confirmed that the part of Rhodes will be expanded. "I think the part will be bigger, obviously," he said. "I mean, in the comic book, if you just read the comic books, you know that character becomes pretty instrumental in Iron Man's life, so it's not a sidebar character. It's kind of integral to the story."

Do you prefer Cheadle or Howard in the role?

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 2:07:24 AM

No one has seen Cheadle in the role, so how can anyone prefer him in the role? C'mon Worst Previews Guy!
zeroheat writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 3:37:20 AM

lol @ thomas deadison...Worstpreviews ask the most pointless f*cking questions at the end of each article.
pjmbdm writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 3:58:46 AM

Well they're both great actors and since Howard wasn't shown too much in the first one then having him replaced won't feel that weird. It wouldn't be like having a new actor coming in to take over for Morgan Freeman in this new Batman franchise. Although he didn't have the biggest parts, his moments on screen made an imprint and he IS Mr. Fox from now on due to the success of The Dark Knight.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 8:37:53 AM

Seriously these questions are becoming annoying. If the story is worth it people will comment why ask things that are obvious or not needed to be asked, really? Anyone who saw the movie would have loved Howard to continue his role but as things are for whatever reason Don will take it to town anyhow.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 9:31:20 AM

I'm just tired of hearing about this, we get it okay! Howard out - Cheadle in. Lets move on! and get it filming! its stupid that they did this because I always hate when they replace someone in a film like its nothing.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 11:59:48 AM

stop asking questions an jus start the f*ckin film already
KaloVisor writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 1:29:44 PM

two words "The Call" ~Prince Caspian
dianehussman writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 2:29:22 PM

I like whoever was in the role originally. Whenever they change it up it just screws everything. Think Maggie Gyllenhaal replacing Katie Holmes. Sure Katie Holmes sucked but it was made doubly sucky in The Dark Knight when Maggie replaced Katie and Maggie sucked d*ck too.
adamboy writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 5:04:42 PM

dianehussman you wrote a damn funny comment. hahaha but ya i think howard looked more suited to be warmachine. like i was getting ready cuz they built the story around him that way. now that it's gonna be cheadle, ya his acting is top notch but i can't say he looks like the guy who's gonna become warmachine. that was clusterf*ck mah bad all in all i think howard could've been a good warmachine but hey if he's being too fussy on set then i get why they pulled him.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 6:33:28 PM

people need to stop having problems over stupid questions... you don't HAVE to respond, and if you do, then just f*cking do it already, don't make an ass of yourself

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved