WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" Gets a Release Date

Posted: December 16th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" Gets a Release DateSubmit Comment
DarkHorizons got their hands on Germany's release schedule, which apparently contains the third installment in the "Transformers" franchise. Not only that, but there is also a release date, June 29th, 2011.

This is very bizarre, since DreamWorks has yet to officially greenlight the third film. On the other hand, director Michael Bay has previously revealed during a Korean press junket for "Transformers" back in June of 2006 that if fans make the films successful he will return to helm "Transformers 3" "4" and "5."

In addition, Peter Cullen previously stated that DreamWorks initially signed him and all the main stars for a trilogy. So maybe the studio is just assuming that "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" will be a success and wasting no time in getting to work on "Transformers 3."

This is not the first time that a studio greenlights a new installment before the last movie appears in theaters. "Twilight" announced "New Moon" before the first movie was released and just recently a "Terminator Salvation" sequel was greenlit.

Is there a chance that "Transformers 2" will be a box office dud?

Source: DarkHorizons


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 4:55:10 AM

No, Transformers has a large enough fanbase that the sequil won't even need to hit the same sales mark to merrit another film, and even if the next one only makes two-thirds of the originals sales, that is still 600 million dollars on a budget of 300 million. But I really doubt the action will be toned down, or the movie is going to blow now that the studio has made sure to baby Transfomers as their newest franchise.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 9:15:21 AM

AWESOME YEAH BABY!!! Ok maybe because I'm a VFX fan, maybe because I'm an ILM fan i dont know but i watched Transformers 14 times i counted it :D its absolutely the top VFX movie of all times no matter what MINKOWSKI aka butthead says And i cant imagine this franchise not to score with every second of it. Bay is an awesome director he pushes ILM so f*ckin hard just watch the TRANSFORMERS makin of so u know what i mean..... These are the best news of the week in addition to the announcement of T5 :D
MovieFanAttic writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 9:33:57 AM

what.... that's 2 and 1/2 years.... what am I supposed to watch before then? JLA? Iron Man 3? The Batman 4?
horrorfan005 writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 10:29:26 AM

No way
Seras writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 12:36:03 PM

When robots and explosions along with explosions and Megan Fox cease to be awesome, this franchise will die. Until then, cha ching!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 1:44:51 PM

ill watch all of em, who the f*ck wouldnt
ASK writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 2:13:16 PM

You keep Peter Cullen in the franchise and I'm happy.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 3:41:11 PM

fo show!
KaloVisor writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 4:32:33 PM

No. it's one of the most Anticipated (maybe the most for me.) films coming out next year it has at least a $250 Mil($300+ most likely) Guarantee.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 4:45:21 PM

No, no chance.
mattcl23 writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 5:33:44 PM

No way Revenge of the Fallen will bomb. I think this movie could bring in ticket sales close to Dark Knight. Maybe not 500 mil, but 400 is very possible. Just my opionon though.
teuperman writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 5:42:25 PM

I agree with mattcl23 This movie will easily that much. Look ate the first one! Now people where questioning the first one, and who where for the most part satisfied. The possibilities are endless! I could see 4 and 5.
froman writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 7:42:22 PM

not to belivible
manichispanic writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 8:00:34 PM

nah, the first one was awesome as sh*t, and i believe its only gonna get better
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 2:20:46 AM

"ill watch all of em, who the f*ck wouldnt" Perhaps someone smarter than a wallet?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved