WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rachel Weisz is Catwoman?

Posted: December 15th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rachel Weisz is Catwoman?Submit Comment
Several sources have contacted me saying that Warner Bros is looking for Rachel Weisz (The Constant Gardener) to step into the role of Catwoman in the upcoming "The Dark Knight" sequel. Since Christopher Nolan has yet to begin work on the third film, I ignored this rumor. But now even more sources, including E! Online, are claiming that this is true.

Previous rumors have stated that Angelina Jolie has been interested in playing Catwoman. Even Aaron Eckhart has gone on record saying that he would want Jolie as Catwoman. Has he heard something official? He's not talking.

E! adds that Christian Bale will also return for the new installment, this time as a "sexier" Bruce Wayne, which sounds like something that Catwoman would bring out of him.

Would Rachel Weisz or Angelina Jolie be a better Catwoman?

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
akatch writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 7:36:17 PM

i personally think rachel weisz would be a wise choice for catwomen, she seems like a shy one, but then when it comes to it the animal will come out in her.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 7:40:44 PM

Worstpreviews, until you have PROOF that this choice has been OFFICIALLY made, do NOT post stupid f*cking posts.
Blade12322 writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 7:51:20 PM

wth, the sequel has to be amazing to follow TDK it better not have catwoman and the penguin it needs Johnny Depp as the Riddler!
UraharaShop writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 7:51:36 PM

That headline was a tease.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 8:09:55 PM

i dunno i dnt believe yet
flymikei writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 8:11:35 PM

Real or not, Weisz > Jolie BIG TIME.
manichispanic writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 8:40:18 PM

hasn't one of the writers already said they want to use a character that hasn't been used yet? they have a ton to choose from...
Schwasted writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 8:44:57 PM

I don't want E! bringing Batman news!
Black_Jack writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 8:51:43 PM

OH MY GOD!!! IT IS NOT A SEQUEL TO THE DARK KNIGHT!! If anything it's the third installment (threequel? Triquel?) of the "New" Batfilms. TDK was a sequel to Batman Begins.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 8:53:42 PM

Good villain choices: Catwoman, Riddler, Hush. Any of the above would work separately or together, although Hush would be better with Nigma and Kyle.
Spanza2 writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 9:14:33 PM

Weisz is a wise choice cause she can really take the character away from what Halle Berry Failed at making it...Plus i think she is a very good Actress even better then jolie, well find out i guess i wouldnt mind either but i think more people reflect negativly on Jolie because she is more famous...weisz has done some great movies but isnt as famous as jolie...
Schwasted writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 9:19:40 PM

Any movie after the first is called a sequel. And everyone has heard of Batman Begins. This is the planet Earth after all.
JoshuaB81285 writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 9:39:04 PM

I think Weisz would make one heck of a Catwoman.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 9:54:44 PM

RACHAEL, I LOVED HER IN THE MUMMY SERIES...
the_tortel writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 10:53:53 PM

interesting
RonnieJamesDio writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 11:27:48 PM

there's simply no way anything could top Dark Knight now that Ledger is dead. If there were a continuation of Joker, maybe. I just don't see the character of Catwoman being as intriguing as the Joker no matter who plays her. I can't predict the future so I have no idea if it will be good or not but I have the sickest feeling that this franchise will fall under the trilogy curse.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 11:47:14 PM

whether or not this rumor is true or whatever it sounds interesting enough. She seems like a good choice, I think she would be a good counter-part to Michelle Pfeiffers Catwoman. I guess we'll see where this goes, because honestly I'd hate to see Anjelina come into these films. Although she is a sexy women who can definetly play a hardass bitch I think it'd be better for Weisz. All I know it Johnny Depp as the Riddler will be the best f*cking follow up to Heath Ledgers awesome performance. Christopher Nolan needs to go outs on a high-note in this series. Which, I'm sure he will.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 12:31:53 AM

cant trust news from E!, Byt Racheal Weisz will be good. However Catwoman has been done and i like how Nolan in BB used unkown villians mainly, Ras and Scarecrow, so i would like to see Talia al Gaul as a love intrest. Or Hush and have Scarecrwo back again with a bigger role than Dark Knight
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 12:46:43 AM

man they aint even gota scipt yet so i dont beleive this sh*t... she would be a nice catwoman tho lol
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 1:06:37 AM

I think Nolan will actually start writing or planning to direct his next movie......which will not be a 2nd sequal to Batman Begins.
Sinestro writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 2:58:49 AM

I like her. Just wanna see her with short hair. But she is definitely a nice choice.
MrSammich writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 5:00:09 AM

Blade12322 and all you peolpe like him, get off of Johnny Depp's nuts. Not everything he touches is golden. I know that you want to have his babies and all, but keep your strange attraction to yourselves.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 8:06:21 AM

Rachel Weisz is a better actress and would bring an all around realistic vibe to the role, but if over the top what a coincidence wow factor is what Nolan wants, Jolie would fit the bill.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 8:22:35 AM

To hell with Jolie- she's a little too hot in that typically stylish way...I think she'd suit a Joel Shumacher film or Burton film more than a Nolan adaptation. Something about Weisz voice purring seems very right to me...
Olddirty625 writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 10:29:50 AM

IM PRETTY SURE IM TIRED OF ANGELINA JOLIE, RACHEL SEEMS A LOT SEXIER TO ME
coldplayesence writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 10:40:55 AM

I donīt want Catwoman in a Nolanīs batman. And nobody will do better than The Joker, somebody will just do it... stranger.
The Man writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 12:09:29 PM

Angelina Jolie...that would make the movie bomb.
The Man writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 12:16:56 PM

they should forget digging up the regular bad guys like the Penguin or Catwoman or the Riddler...these characters are crap and corney. I think they will stick with the look and the feel of the movie like the Batman graphic comics such as Millers Year 1 or The Dark Knight Returns, and Arkham Asylum novels
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 1:24:47 PM

I'm pretty sure they can go anywhere they want with it now. They're done sticking to the darker graphic novels...they'll keep the tone, but Nolan can create characters and go anywhere he wants with Batman. Taking him out of Gotham City opened a lot of doors. Something so simple changed the property forever...This Batman ain't like Miller's Batman and GOOD...Miller Miller Miller! I'm tired of hearing his f*cking name. Cool-he made good comics- Get over it. MILLER MILLER MILLER...Sin City comes to the big screen and its like every other comic writer or artist hasn't existed. Who the hell is Bob Kane?!? ...f*ck Frank Miller in his imaginative, aging ass.
jake812 writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 2:07:26 PM

id prefer to see Rachel Weisz as catwoman, since Christopher Nolan has proven he can make a decent serious film out of the batman franchise i think it accordingly to cast a serious actress to play one of its pivotal roles. Angelina Jolie, although an academy award winner, is just a nice piece of ass id f*ck anytime so she would lessen the seriousness out of the film. if bruce wayne is eager for sluts i dont think hed have to hire academy award winners. he could hire some of gotham sc*m.
ASK writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 2:12:14 PM

What PrevalentMind said. I'm f*cking sick of Miller.
JRprime writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 5:46:45 PM

catwoman will kill this movie. i think that nolan should know this because hes one of the few directors who knows what hes doing.
dwight writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 7:20:29 PM

No Catwaman period!! We have already seen these characters. How about Vin Diesel as Clayface.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 8:13:01 PM

Anyone but Depp as the Riddler.
leezy84 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 9:11:08 AM

vin diesal as clayface ?...get the fuk outta here...keep him far away from this franchise plz...ad say phillip seymour hoffman as the penguin but as a gangster/weapons dealer sort of thing nicknamed the penguin...keep it real nolan no mutated criminals plz as u have done...and depp as the riddler wudnt b to bad aslong as its not played like jim carrey

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved