WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator Salvation" Sequel Announced

Posted: December 15th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator Salvation" Sequel AnnouncedSubmit Comment
Halcyon executives Derek Anderson and Victor Kubicek are developing a fifth installment in the "Terminator" franchise. Helmer McG, who directed the upcoming fourth film, "Terminator Salvation," is working with the Halcyon duo on the latest project.

Announcement was among the news that came out of the Dubai International Film Festival. No decision has been made as to where to film the next "Terminator," although the Middle East was mentioned as a locale.

When Anderson and Kubicek acquired the rights to the lucrative franchise last year, they envisioned the re-booted series as a trilogy. Christian Bale has signed on in the role of John Connor for all three films. Newest pic is tentatively scheduled for a 2011 release.

The duo had originally planned to wait until the release of "Terminator Salvation" next summer before deciding on whether to proceed with the next chapter, but the positive studio, fan and media reaction to footage from the current pic has encouraged them to move forward ahead of schedule.

"We feel the time is now to start shaping the next part of this," Kubicek said.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JakeVermont writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 1:42:57 AM

AWESOME Those are great news.... now thats a good college day start :D hell yeah... Waiting for Minkowskis comment**
James.Speed writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 2:03:01 AM

Great! I really love the new darker look for Terminator Salvation, and Christian Bale is topps. The 5th movie should be great.
thomas deadison writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 4:41:54 AM

Maybe we should wait before getting excited about this. I mean, considering the last good Terminator film was, like, 18 years ago. I know, I'm such a jerk.
polardeficit writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 4:45:18 AM

you may be a jerk but atleast your not a minkowski
thomas deadison writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 5:26:04 AM

haha... I'm not so up-to-date with the minkowski hate I've been noticing on here, but thanks for the consolation. Being a big Terminator fan, I find McG's 'Salvation' to be something interesting to look out for. It really honestly could go either way, but I hope for the best. I'll be optimistic about a trilogy if this one delivers.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 6:03:20 AM

Yeah Thank u guys a lot... so im not the only one thinking that T4 is going to rock and uhm Minkowski is a jerk thats it he knows everything and and in addition he knows erverything better! i hate him judging things too early.... i bet hes a fat 42 year old boy living in mommys basement eating chips and drinking coke maybe a lil nerdy :D man am i looking forward to his comment greetings from bavaria - best beers home
thomas deadison writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 6:20:12 AM

Jake, no offense, but uh... you just criticized someone for "judging things too early." Do I even have to point out the hypocrisy here?
JakeVermont writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 8:04:42 AM

Calm down that was no judge that was a theory about such people hey and there is a huge difference between judging and criticizeing. To tell what u think is wrong or bad is one thing but saying that movie is going to be sh*t is another.... i hope i made myself clear
thomas deadison writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 8:58:56 AM

I was just pointing out that you, too, are judging this early. Nothing wrong with that, I'm just making an observation. I know nothing about this infamous "minkowski", my comments were made solely on the basis of yours, sir. Crystal clear, you are.
coldplayesence writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 9:35:42 AM

Actyally I havenīt read anything about minkowsky in a long time.
yoasche writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 10:27:26 AM

You know damn right!!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 12:10:38 PM

This is how you plan trilogies- this way they can have a well-paced build to a logical and satisfactory conclusion. Or you can do the Spiderman thing and rape your fans in the face...
Black_Jack writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 12:35:26 PM

Already? We haven't even had time for Christian Bale to blow us away yet. And baiting Minkowski is a bad idea, Jake Vermont. You know what happens when you play with fire......
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 1:09:50 PM

LMAO dont nobody like him
coldplayesence writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 1:37:04 PM

Trust me, the wrath of minkownsky should have been realesed by now, iīm afraid something happened to him. I call now for an extensive research, probably lookin for his body.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 3:30:37 PM

Lol You know you're good at being an *sshole when you're famous on WP haha...But don't give him what he wants...This is exactly why he killed himself...
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 3:48:59 PM

nice!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 12:01:31 AM

go for it! this seems to be a franchise they havent ruined and even more casting Christian Bale was a major win!
JakeVermont writes:
on December 16th, 2008 at 9:08:33 AM

@Thoma deadision Dude first of all i kinda like ur name its damn cool^^ :D uhm ok back to the judging theory.... well ok to be more precisely i may have said T4 is going to rock cuz i think it will i didnt say its going to rock definetly u know what i mean? i thought spiderman3 would be so f*ckin great but it wasnt the direction was sh*t this time although Sam Raimi did it hisself.... but about T4? how can i know if its going to be GREAT or not? i f*ckin cant i just hope and assume it.... but what MINKOWSKI aka d*ckHEAD does is throwing the movie already away and in my eyes thats childish and dumb damn i hate that guy..... u know what f*ck HIM... ok if hes dead so what? i dont care although i liked his dumb comments a lot they were freakin funny :D i guess he killed himself because i found out who he really is...... the 42 year old fat boy.... probably hes just playing computer again and hasnt checked this site..... who knows.....
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 2:15:21 AM

Ahhh, and how will they recycle the pre-production ideas if Terminator: Salvation sinks? Anything makes money these damned days. If it sells, it deserves a sequel. I can't wait for the toys, the video games, the animated tie-ins and the embossed lunchboxes. And yes, I'm 42, fat and very, very ugly. How did any of you laughable cretins discover my true nature? It's such a shame, not for me though as I do not share a care, that you fools are easily amazed with just anything. Sequelitis was once considered a disease, but it's now a state of mind.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 17th, 2008 at 7:56:50 AM

Yeah baby! Minkowski my friend ok that was very predictable of u :D laugh my ass off...... ok we shuld close this section
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2011 at 9:30:58 PM

Ahhh, these were the days of milk and honey when I was so loved. Thank you. Good memories guys.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved