WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Miller Talks "300" and "Sin City" Sequels

Posted: December 15th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Miller Talks "300" and "Sin City" SequelsSubmit Comment
SuperheroHype caught up with Frank Miller, who is currently promoting his upcoming "The Spirit" film, to talk about the potential sequels to "300" and "Sin City."

"300" is based on a standalone novel, and Zack Snyder has previously mentioned that he would want Miller to put together another graphic novel that he would use as a follow-up.

"I've written a story that's not a prequel," Miller revealed. "It's definitely a further story in the Greco-Persian Wars, and it involves some of the same characters but I'm not sure exactly how far along it'll get and again, until it's on a marquee, I don't believe in it."

Regarding "Sin City 2," Mickey Rourke recently announced that he is not too interested in returning, mostly because he doesn't want to spend three hours per day having make-up put on him. Miller said: "He has a pretty big role. I hope Mickey plays it."

Miller previously stated that he would love to work with Robert Rodriguez again and apparently Rodriguez has yet to agree. "I hope to work with Robert. We're talking it over and trying to work out the mechanics of actually getting it made," said Miller. "It's always tricky with movies. I believe that a movie's going to come out as soon as I see its name on a marquee."

Source: SuperheroHype


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 14th, 2008 at 5:51:27 PM

There is room for more in 300 sequal, they can talk about Platea, Salamis, or maybe something with the Pelopensian wars.....Sparta vs Athens!
Schwasted writes:
on December 14th, 2008 at 9:00:50 PM

I'm sick of hearing from Frank Miller, while Sin City is his "baby" I would like to hear what Robert Rodriguez is busy doing. And forget 300!
manichispanic writes:
on December 14th, 2008 at 9:51:52 PM

the martha washington book "give me liberty" would make for a great movie, as well as ronin and hard boiled. and frank miller sh*t, don't forget it! :)
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 14th, 2008 at 11:13:32 PM

Rodriguez needs to agree and get it rolling a.s.a.p! Rourke needs to not go back to f*cking up his career because he's finally getting back into the light and like Miller said he is a crucial character and he did great in the first one. They need to get this sh*t rolling! I'm guessing we'll get the second one near 2012 and the third by 2020. As for all the "300" talk, I honestly dont care if any of that ever happends. The first one was gold but I have a feeling that if they take it further on it'll ruin it. SIN CITY comes first! 300 come later, much later (in my opinion)
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 9:00:54 AM

I hope he doesn't directed as The Spirit is TRASH.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 12:30:17 PM

I've yet to see The Spirit (duh), but hopefully it won't be as bad as the initial promos looked. Anyway, it won't really matter if Miller wants to do Sin City 2, since he had precious little input in the first one, Rodriguez was just generous.
manichispanic writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 8:54:28 PM

johnny neat, have you seen the spirit?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved