WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keanu Reeves Wanted to be Wolverine in "X-Men"

Posted: December 13th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keanu Reeves Wanted to be Wolverine in "X-Men"Submit Comment
Hugh Jackman is People Magazine's 2008 "Sexiest Man Alive," he just starred in one of his country's biggest films, and has now been announced to host the Oscars. But with so many accomplishments, there is one that Keanu Reeves is extremely jealous of, the Wolverine role.

Reeves is a big comic book fan and would have loved to play the role of Wolverine in the "X-Men" franchise. "I had a little actor envy when Hugh Jackman got to play Wolverine and I didn't," he told The Daily Star. "The claws are cool and I liked his fortitude and honor."

While Reeves has already shown that he can handle action films, by starring in "Point Break," "Speed" and "The Matrix," the Hugh Jackman casting seems perfect for the Wolverine role. But maybe we'll be soon seeing Reeves in another Marvel movie.

Do you think Keanu Reeves would make a good Wolverine?

Source: The Daily Star


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 9:17:41 PM

NO! Jackman is a better fit, looks closer to Wolve, and Reeves just doesn't seem to fit into a believable Wolverine.... anything.
Spanza2 writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 10:07:03 PM

No but out of my respect for him i would have loved to see him in a different role...give him a shot to be a different character...why not?
meanmonkey22 writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 10:22:50 PM

I like Reeves, honestly. He was good in The Matrix, Sweet November, and the Bill and Teds. He neesd better roles...
Movieman572 writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 10:29:03 PM

Yeah, I dont know why people sh*t on Reeves for being a bad actor. I think he is great.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 10:33:40 PM

NEVER! sry reeves
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 11:08:27 PM

He is a great actor! and I think they couldve found him a spot somewhere in the Marvel universe. Maybe theres still some time down the line for such a thing. I think he could pull it off, I mean look at Constantine in a sense. Although its relgious-bound it mirrors a "comic-book-esque" sense about it. He's really come into his own over the years and I think as time goes on he'll just keep getting better.
James.Speed writes:
on December 13th, 2008 at 12:07:16 AM

Reeves is a bland actor, who would have single handedly killed the X-Men for good, if he was chosen over Jackman.
bacci40 writes:
on December 13th, 2008 at 1:20:54 AM

reeves should play the watcher...then he can spend an entire movie with his stupid yap shut tight....IGNOOOOORE MEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
dgoneverm writes:
on December 13th, 2008 at 11:10:01 AM

hugh jackmann was better, he might've been a good gambit though.
onthejon writes:
on December 13th, 2008 at 3:26:11 PM

bacci40 I just saw that Venture Bros last night! Wonderfulness Incarnate!!
Mr.Purple writes:
on December 13th, 2008 at 3:58:25 PM

No, i prefer someone who has more than one emotion when he acts. Reeves is a joke. he sucks. Jackman is actually a good actor and I couldn't see anyone else in the role of Wolverine.
madcon316 writes:
on December 14th, 2008 at 11:51:51 PM

Jackman was the better choice but I think better than him would have been Chris Benoit
smokeymcpot8372 writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 3:02:46 PM

Jackman's like 6'5". he has and shall always be too tall to be wolverine. His shortness is a big part of his character cuz he's the baddest man around and he's like 5'3". Wolverine should not be looking down at Jean Grey!!!!
DIEHARDRAMA writes:
on December 15th, 2008 at 11:53:22 PM

Reeves should be in another CONSTANTINE film. I liked watching that.
leezy84 writes:
on December 18th, 2008 at 9:20:09 AM

funiest thing ive heard all day reeves as wolverine
rengregory writes:
on December 19th, 2008 at 10:16:41 AM

Kind of odd to think where Jackman would be now if Dougray Scott hadn't been injured while filming Mission Impossible 3. The injury forced Scott to bow out from the Wolverine role, opening the door for Hugh.
m5dmb28 writes:
on December 23rd, 2008 at 1:37:33 AM

i can see him more as a gambit than a wolverine

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved