WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lost Boys 2" Director to Helm "Smokin' Aces" Prequel

Posted: December 12th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lost Boys 2" Director to Helm "SmokinSubmit Comment
Director Joe Carnahan has updated his official blog with news about the prequel to his 2007 "Smokin' Aces," revealing who will helm the second straight-to-DVD installment. Here is what Carnahan had to say:

"The 'Smokin' prequel is headed to Vancouver B.C. this weekend. It's being helmed by my new best friend PJ Pesce who did the 'Lost Boys' sequel last year. I thought I could geek out with the best of them in terms of film lore but PJ is even more of idiot savant than me. I think he's going to do a great f*cking job. If you want to check out how truly whacked he is, go on Youtube and look up 'The Adventures of Chico and Guapo.' He's perfect for this material."

I'm not sure how many people will agree that PJ Pesce is perfect for anything after having directed "Lost Boys 2: The Tribe," which was one of the worst films this year.

Are you planning on picking up a copy of the "Smokin' Aces" prequel?

Click here to read our "Smokin' Aces" review.

Source: smokinjoecarnahan.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 7:34:11 PM

meh i dnt care
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 8:28:08 PM

Are you planning on shutting the f*ck up and stop ending each post with a personal question?
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 1:16:46 AM

It's an interactive website moron...and no, probably not.
thomas deadison writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 5:10:12 AM

First he directs a bad sequel to a good movie, and now he's directing a bad sequel to a bad movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 5:24:32 AM

it's an interactive website only if you don't know the definition of 'interactive'. These questions are stupid. Are you planning on offering a reply?
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 8:41:04 AM

haha It is the lamest way to try and gain responses I'll give him that. Interactive website hahaha. Click to read...Click to post...
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 8:43:10 AM

but related to the article why the hell do you get the guy who directed the biggest DTV disappointment of the year...it's one thing to be disappointing on the big screen- it's a whole different level of SUCK when you deliver the worst DTV film of the year. Get the guy who directed 'Pistol Whipped' at least he can stage good action scenes.
shadaypr writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 1:22:52 PM

I don't get it why some commentators here still smash their heads against the wall everytime they see a question they don't care to answer. Pity'em who don't know how to ignore it. And yes, actually, it's an incentive for interaction, but there's no arm-twisting in it. Chill down and do your own page.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 1:53:28 PM

I think his point was that we'd be commenting on the story anyways without the stupid OBVIOUS question with OBVIOUS answers and it feels more condescending than a nun teaching a kindergarten class: "Why do you need to go to the bathroom?" "Would you have done the assignment if you read the book?" It's simply getting old. We come to this site to comment- if we simply wanted to read, we could get the same news on RT or yahoo.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 1:56:35 PM

Creators should be trying to please the people who frequent their sites...without them they'd be nothing...The world would be a pretty lame and weak place if nothing was ever criticized. WP criticizes everyone and everything...what's wrong with us criticizing WP? haha Sissies I tells ya.
dwight writes:
on December 12th, 2008 at 5:24:39 PM

The people for this site give us up-to-date info on movies every single day. Show some damn respect!!!!
Schwasted writes:
on December 13th, 2008 at 12:09:00 PM

At least it won't be in theaters.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved