WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Sends "Earth Stood Still" to Space, but Reeves Can't Use a Computer

Posted: December 11th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Sends "Earth Stood Still" to Space, but Reeves CanSubmit Comment
Fox has recently announced that they will beam their upcoming "The Day the Earth Stood Still" into outer space for any other intelligent life to intercept and possibly respond to. I can only guess that Fox is trying to push the alien theme of the movie onto the fans. But with all this technology that went into making the movie and launching it into space, maybe Fox should have taken a few minutes to teach star Keanu Reeves how to use a computer.

"I don't own a computer and I don't email," Reeves admitted to Parade magazine. "I'm fascinated by people who freak out when they don't get an instant response to an email. It's like they expect as soon as they send an email to get the answer back and if they don't it's awful. I just hope people won't totally lose the ability to write letters because it's a good way to communicate."

He also confessed to preferring a typewriter when it comes to writing things down. "I enjoy the sensation of sitting down and taking time to think about what I want to say and then, typing, which has a kind of physical-ness to it as the imprint goes on the paper," he said. "It's also something that doesn't take batteries."

Do you think that Reeves should have remained quiet about not being able to use a computer?

Click here to read more about "The Day the Earth Stood Still."

Source: Parade Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 12:50:04 AM

I'll never view "The Matrix" the same way again. And as for "The Matrix Reloaded" and "The Matrix Revolutions"...well, I just won't view them again ever, period.
rar0406 writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 12:54:34 AM

Thats the worst question thats been asked thus far, WP...really? ...but yes. he should have.
Jimbo writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 12:54:59 AM

no who cares he also didn't graduate highschool. He's keanu reeves, I'm sure there are lots of things he doesn't know how to do. Whoa...
WV-Films writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 1:05:28 AM

When asked if he would ever consider changing over from typewriter to computer Reeves replied: "What if I can't? What happens if I fail?"
alexgi writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 1:05:54 AM

Good point Jimbo.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 1:38:07 AM

agree with Jimbo He's Reeves. Noone of us knows him personally. We dont like him for his personality but for his roles. For me he will always be Ted "Theodore" Logan and Neo. And i like those Characters. I dont know Reeves i dont care about him. I mean Neo knew how to use a computer. Thats ok so whatever let Reeves be Reeves and why do people care so much about actors private lives? So ask urself do u like the actors or the characters and the way they play them?
Spanza2 writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 2:41:07 AM

who cares??? seriously?? i met the guy hes one of the nicest most hospitable people ive ever met...who really cares about this stuff?
Clair_de_Lune writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 3:09:26 AM

I actually find it really charming how old-fashioned he is. I love my laptop and consider myself computer savy, but I do love the old typewriters from old movies. If he can get along without instant messaging every 10 minutes, all the more power to him.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 5:33:51 AM

Damn it WP. Reeves never ever said "I Do not know how to use a computer". He said he prefers not to use them. He likes the feel of a typewriter, and you know what, neither a computer or a word processor have the feel, the natural feedback of a typewriter. What's better? Clean paper with nice imprints of your thoughts, or some image on a big screen in front of you? Computer monitors are bad for your eyesight, and Reeves prefers to not have his life tied down by the Lilliputians of emailers wanting to know when he's going to shave. I understand the man, and to be honest, this is the smartest thing the man has ever said. He does think and he does have some feelings. Despite the fact he comes off like a robot in his acting, he seems preety damned thoughtful. Wp is turning into the Enquirer of movie sites.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 9:32:05 AM

It's just a personal choice- you can either be a slave to technology communicating through a third party system- OR you can get the f*ck out of your house and actually live life. The man looks like he's living his life quite well so who really gives a sh*t?!? "Oh no- Keanu won't know the latest from Perez Hilton or yahoo news!" WP douche news.
crowmagnumman writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 10:58:48 AM

My opinion of Keanu Reeves just went up.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 11:15:49 AM

Oh wow he playing another character that requires him to show absolutely no emotion. Big suprise.
rclarkjr writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 12:42:15 PM

Who cares. He's an actor, not a computer tech!
Digital Desperado writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 2:48:22 PM

Kudos for Reeves, and his honesty and intelligence. I agree with his views on the written word, and he didnīt say he doesnīt know how to use a computer, he only said he doesnīt own one. Itīs a choice, not a limitation on his part.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 3:42:48 PM

THIS IS A HORRIBLE IDEA... REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENED WHEN WAR OF THE WORLD WAS READ ON TEH RADIO, NO ONE KNEW WHAT WAS GOING ON... JUST LIKE THIS, ALIENS MAY TAKE THE MESSAGE WRONG AND MAY THINK IT AS A DECLARATION OF WAR.... YOU GOTTA THINK BEFORE YOU ACT!! STOP FOX! STOP FOX! STOP FOX! STOP FOX! STOP FOX!
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 3:55:15 PM

Well...you certainly love living up to your name hahaha.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 4:12:22 PM

nawww no need.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved