WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Second "Terminator Salvation" Trailer

Posted: December 10th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Second "Terminator Salvation" TrailerSubmit Comment
Just a few hours ago, the Japanese "Terminator Salvation" trailer appeared online. And now we have the domestic version, which is slightly different from the Japanese one.

"Terminator Salvation" is set in post-apocalyptic 2018. Christian Bale stars as John Connor, the man fated to lead the human resistance against Skynet and its army of Terminators. But the future Connor was raised to believe in is altered in part by the appearance of Marcus Wright (Sam Worthington), a stranger whose last memory is of being on death row. Connor must decide whether Marcus has been sent from the future, or rescued from the past. As Skynet prepares its final onslaught, Connor and Marcus both embark on an odyssey that takes them into the heart of Skynet's operations, where they uncover the terrible secret behind the possible annihilation of mankind.

The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on May 22nd, 2009.

Click here to read more about "Terminator Salvation."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 1:18:29 AM

Slightly different trailer? Do you guys pay attention to anything you post? This trailer is similar to the Jap version, but it is also substantially different. And what's with the scene with the RUBBER skull? I'm already seeing bad dialogue. Motornators? They look fake. Some cool scenes but cringeworthy dialogue. Did I mention the patently rubber skull? Ruins the illusion. And the humans move around during the day? I guess Reese didn't know his own history. let me guess: changing the past changed the common sense rules of engagement with killer cyborgs. Suddenly, using night for stealth makes no damned sense. Mad Max 2009 anyone?
JakeVermont writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 1:48:28 AM

Uhm DUDE? are u out of ur freakin mind? The two wheeled terminators look fake? have u ever done anything in 3D? I do loads of stuff so I know what im speaking of. Those Terminators look awesome just like anything from ILM. Great Models, dynamic animation, awesome textures. f*ck! are u damn blind? U have no f*ckin idea how difficult it is to creat such a VFX shot. Go and shut up! I hate peolpe like u. so if ur not knowing what u talk about shut up. Humans moving during the day? why not? have u ever heard anything about 2018 in the previous movies? Did u? NO! Again no! No idea so shut up! noone knows what happened when the war began and f*ck! why the hell u complain so much. this is just a Trailer alright? If u dont love Terminator dont write such sh*t! I cant believe this.... and dont tell me "thats just my opinion am i not allowed to say what I think?" f*ck! NO! cuz talkin sh*t about ILM is the biggest sign of idiotism there is. They are great! they are the BEST! Just watch Transformers! Those look fake too? or Davy Jones' Face? looks fake too huh? what are u? blind? Open ur eyes damn it! unbelieveable! Dude i cant have sex enough to calm down from where u brought me! My goodness!
polardeficit writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 2:14:12 AM

wow minkowski being douchey again what a shocker
Nohands[NL] writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 3:50:51 AM

This looks so f*cking great, i cant wait to go to the cinema to watch it!!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 4:38:29 AM

Get a grip on your stark raving personality, psycho. I work in Maya 2009. I've used Houdini and Max, XSI and others. I know VFX. The motornators look fake. people like me, that've spent so many hours studying what you call 3D, have a very good eye for fake sh*t. They look FAKE. I've been more impressed with ten minute renders in Maxwell 1.7. And Kyle reese mentioned explicitly that humans in the future, during the war against Skynet do NOT move around during the day. And YOU are asking ME if I've seen the first two films? lol. Shut the f*ck up moron. I'm really laughing. Do c*ckroaches scurry about during the day? Well, humans are the c*ckroaches. Running around during the day against three story machines with boat-sized guns is f*cking suicide. Whatever. They did what they wanted for the mythos, and idiots like you swallow. And ILM isn't perfect. They probably handed this project to the junior TD and his little group and said 'have fun'. And yeah, in fact I railed against the garbage in Transformers. Over shiny, super polished junk. I love the idiotic shot with 'Prime' ranting to Sam about the glasses while standing in his yard. Fake fake fake. Then they blur the sh*t to hide that it doesn't look real. Ooooh, look a 3D blur! Like the desert shots in Body of Lies as featured in the current iss of HDRi. LOL. Clean models, bad VFX. So I know what the f*ck I'm talking about. Stop crying you little sissy bitch shore of a loser. lol.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 4:41:06 AM

Oh, and what about the RUBBER SKULLS? Cameron got that shot perfect more than TWENTY YEAR AGO! He didn't have 'VFX', he had styrofoam and ceramics. '3D' makes people lazy. They just render some sh*t or throw down some sh*tty prop and say 'DONE'!
GambleBDJ writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 5:01:35 AM

Minkowski you think too damn much!..
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 5:07:49 AM

No, I'm just not easily pleased. Content people are slaves. And you can't know how something works unless you tear it apart.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 5:43:35 AM

At Least I know now that u made ur Homework and ur not just another idiot.... Still i cant agree on the fake thing they look great to me and pehaps thats not the final shot we see in the trailer... and again but reese didnt talk about 2018 did he? he talked about later years
JakeVermont writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 5:46:10 AM

uhm to blurry Prime: Did u watch Transformers in the movies or at least in Full HD? it didnt look blurred to me.... What Sony did in 10,000 BC was blured as hell especially the tiger... and i dont think that ILM handed T4 to the kiddy departmend
i3u7n5 writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 9:46:19 AM

I'm not sold but it looks considerably better than what I was expecting - let's hope the script is there.
coldplayesence writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 1:46:54 PM

So, is Megatron now in the film? Damn, its gonna be awesome.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 4:31:29 PM

@ minkowski Dude i just watched the trailer in Full HD by the way here http://www.hd-trailers.net/preview.php?id=terminator_salvation uhm i have to admit that the compositing and the lighting could be a bit better if u look at it frame by frame then u see it but it still looks awesome not perfect but gooood as i said this is just the trailer maybe they'll work it over until release.... Any other thoughts on the VFX? anyone?
Necronullus writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 6:11:36 PM

Minkowski is the smartess person bloging Frankly you are all idiots. I hated every T movies except the first one. And well I think the franchise died after the first one. So yeah rubber skulls, stupid robots that weren't even in the other films like bikes and Transformer esq robots. Dumb Dumb Dumb.......... besides does anyone really know the T history? Reese was sent back after they destroyed Skynet. They won, the only reason he went back was to stop the Terminator. Thats it game over. This flim looks like crap.
irvsteroni writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 8:15:34 PM

I agree with the FX comments here-it doesn't look very good but I'll wait for the final cut. The first Terminator had that nitty gritty look, and it was kick-ass raw. Now we have motornators, huge terminator robots, etc. You don't need special effects to make a great movie-the scene with the terminator entering the underground bunker in the first Terminator, blasting everyone away, seems more effective and better, than some of these shots in the trailer.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 1:31:53 AM

Guys come on... honestly how would YOU make a T-Movie? i mean i'd loved the first one the second was the best cuz of the relationship between John and the T-800 now i just want to know what will happen in the future or happened.... depending on the point of view :D U already make the movie down! Why? I understand and accept it when people who saw the movie say they dont like it but you? just wait. Give it a shot, lets hope the best.... Dont expect the new movie to be anything like the old movies.... It Wont!!!! its something completly new. a new Saga... The writers said they changed few things cuz of all what happened in the past the future may not be like what Reese told Sarah... Remember the sentence from the Teaser: "This is not the Future my mother told me about. And in this future i dont know if we can win this war. This is John Connor!" He already said it!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 5:27:35 AM

As Stephen King would say: Some things should stay buried. They've really abused Cameron's corpse. The Terminator mythos was beautiful but greed doesn't care. They did the same thing with the Matrix. Greed greed greed. Never ends. They'll remake any film, demand any number of sequels. T3 and T4 Should have never seen the light of day. These people will remake any great movie, tarnishing the image of the original. Wait till they remake Breakfast at Tiffanies or rear Window or Better Off Dead. Their greed is like the curse Midas suffered. Midas turned hi daughter to gold, and killed something beautiful and dear for his greed. That's Hollywood. f*ck them.
the joker writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 11:21:06 AM

This movie is going to be awsome. I was thinking it was going to be dumb but that trailer makes me want to go to the cinema and watch it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved