WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Marshall Gives "Bourne 4" Details

Posted: December 8th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Marshall Gives "Bourne 4" DetailsSubmit Comment
ComingSoon had the chance to speak to producer Frank Marshall, who revealed that the next "Bourne" film will likely be based on one of Robert Ludlum's books, "The Parsifal Mosaic."

"We now have access to all the Ludlum story ideas. We're going to make the fourth movie from them," he said. "'The Parsifal Mosaic' is one that we like."

He also talked about the people who are currently onboard. "The only people signed on right now is George Nolfi, the writer, and me," explained Marshall. "We have to get a good script and then, hopefully, Matt [Damon] will follow."

So what would the fourth installment be called? "Well, there's a lot of jokes," he said. "'Bourne Again,' 'Bourne Yesterday,' 'Bourne Free,' 'Bourne on the Fourth.' I actually want to do that. Call it that and release the movie on the fourth."

"The Parsifal Mosiac," not a "Bourne" adventure as a novel, deals with a US spy who falls in love with another spy who is revealed to be a double agent just before her death. When he retires from the business, though, the spy learns that she may still be alive and sets out to learn the truth.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 3:15:02 PM

He'll go further in his story...audiences will be more dizzy- we're still paying over 100 million for action scenes no one can see or remember out of the range of a minute...Damon's performance makes these films what they are but the style is ruining action films- no one composes the scenes anymore- just stick 7 cameras on the one take and edit them all together as fast as you can...when will the world wake the f*ck up to this lame style?
MrSammich writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 4:57:37 PM

I agree Prevalent, the last two Bourne movies were edited way too fast, taking my attention away from the movies, then with the overly done, bone crushing sund effects, I just can't help but zone out and wonder why they won oscars for the editing and sound design. Tisk tisk Mr Bourne.
Spanza2 writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 9:38:39 PM

I dont know how that will work quite yet...im interested but if its as entertaining as ultimatum then go for it...saw that movie 3 times in theaters, i think you have to get used to the style because it made a sucessful franchise, if you dont like it...dont see the movies
James.Speed writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 3:10:50 AM

The Bourne Overkill? Im only kidding haha. Nah, Im looking forward to a fourth film, as long as Damon can return. Ultimatum was one of the few '3' films to work. Batman Forever, Spider-Man 3, Pirates OTC3, Oceans Thirteen, Shrek The Third and X-Men 3 all were panned by critics. Hopefully the Bourne series can keep the momentum going.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 8:12:20 AM

"Bee 4 Bourne" (Chronicling his exploits as a young student)........ Bourne 4rce (Bourne takes on a gang of rogue cops with Dirty Harry)........ "Bourne 4 Raping" (Takes it to Julia Styles)....the possibilities are endless I tells ya.
horrorfan005 writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 9:09:22 AM

You guys are TRIPPIN it won a OSCAR for EDITING i love these movies and i'm looking forward to this one as well.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 9:58:25 AM

I think the Oscar was based on workload- you can pace your film properly with a few hundred cuts like Roderick Jaynes for No Country for Old Men OR you can be Christopher Rouse and cut more than ten thousand times...I'd give the Oscar to Rouse too- but it still doesn't mean that pretend to be kinetic style is warranted in any film...You use that technique if you have 100 bucks and dont know how to stage action sequences...not when you have more than 100 million in your budget and access to the best in the biz. Rouse is an amazing editor- but the style is not proper action sequencing. It's lazy action filmmaking BUT it's also a highly involved editing process to make lazy filmmaking work. Rouse deserved it, trust me.
dtstine writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 2:42:30 PM

How about "The Bourne Colonoscopy" ... has a ring to it. Just a thought.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 2:53:52 PM

"This year Bourne takes care of his colon so he can take care of YOU... Coming Summer 2010."....It actually does have a good ring.
dtstine writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 9:24:21 AM

How about "The Bourne Colonoscopy" ..... Has a ring to it. Just a thought.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved