WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Marshall Gives "Bourne 4" Details

Posted: December 8th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Marshall Gives "Bourne 4" DetailsSubmit Comment
ComingSoon had the chance to speak to producer Frank Marshall, who revealed that the next "Bourne" film will likely be based on one of Robert Ludlum's books, "The Parsifal Mosaic."

"We now have access to all the Ludlum story ideas. We're going to make the fourth movie from them," he said. "'The Parsifal Mosaic' is one that we like."

He also talked about the people who are currently onboard. "The only people signed on right now is George Nolfi, the writer, and me," explained Marshall. "We have to get a good script and then, hopefully, Matt [Damon] will follow."

So what would the fourth installment be called? "Well, there's a lot of jokes," he said. "'Bourne Again,' 'Bourne Yesterday,' 'Bourne Free,' 'Bourne on the Fourth.' I actually want to do that. Call it that and release the movie on the fourth."

"The Parsifal Mosiac," not a "Bourne" adventure as a novel, deals with a US spy who falls in love with another spy who is revealed to be a double agent just before her death. When he retires from the business, though, the spy learns that she may still be alive and sets out to learn the truth.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 3:15:02 PM

He'll go further in his story...audiences will be more dizzy- we're still paying over 100 million for action scenes no one can see or remember out of the range of a minute...Damon's performance makes these films what they are but the style is ruining action films- no one composes the scenes anymore- just stick 7 cameras on the one take and edit them all together as fast as you can...when will the world wake the f*ck up to this lame style?
MrSammich writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 4:57:37 PM

I agree Prevalent, the last two Bourne movies were edited way too fast, taking my attention away from the movies, then with the overly done, bone crushing sund effects, I just can't help but zone out and wonder why they won oscars for the editing and sound design. Tisk tisk Mr Bourne.
Spanza2 writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 9:38:39 PM

I dont know how that will work quite yet...im interested but if its as entertaining as ultimatum then go for it...saw that movie 3 times in theaters, i think you have to get used to the style because it made a sucessful franchise, if you dont like it...dont see the movies
James.Speed writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 3:10:50 AM

The Bourne Overkill? Im only kidding haha. Nah, Im looking forward to a fourth film, as long as Damon can return. Ultimatum was one of the few '3' films to work. Batman Forever, Spider-Man 3, Pirates OTC3, Oceans Thirteen, Shrek The Third and X-Men 3 all were panned by critics. Hopefully the Bourne series can keep the momentum going.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 8:12:20 AM

"Bee 4 Bourne" (Chronicling his exploits as a young student)........ Bourne 4rce (Bourne takes on a gang of rogue cops with Dirty Harry)........ "Bourne 4 Raping" (Takes it to Julia Styles)....the possibilities are endless I tells ya.
horrorfan005 writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 9:09:22 AM

You guys are TRIPPIN it won a OSCAR for EDITING i love these movies and i'm looking forward to this one as well.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 9:58:25 AM

I think the Oscar was based on workload- you can pace your film properly with a few hundred cuts like Roderick Jaynes for No Country for Old Men OR you can be Christopher Rouse and cut more than ten thousand times...I'd give the Oscar to Rouse too- but it still doesn't mean that pretend to be kinetic style is warranted in any film...You use that technique if you have 100 bucks and dont know how to stage action sequences...not when you have more than 100 million in your budget and access to the best in the biz. Rouse is an amazing editor- but the style is not proper action sequencing. It's lazy action filmmaking BUT it's also a highly involved editing process to make lazy filmmaking work. Rouse deserved it, trust me.
dtstine writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 2:42:30 PM

How about "The Bourne Colonoscopy" ... has a ring to it. Just a thought.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 2:53:52 PM

"This year Bourne takes care of his colon so he can take care of YOU... Coming Summer 2010."....It actually does have a good ring.
dtstine writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 9:24:21 AM

How about "The Bourne Colonoscopy" ..... Has a ring to it. Just a thought.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved