WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond Film

Posted: December 8th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond FilmSubmit Comment
Collider attended the "Defiance" press junket where they had a chance to chat with Daniel Craig about the direction of the next James Bond installment. And according to Craig, there is a good chance that the franchise will drop the current storyline and start fresh.

"We've finished this story as far as I'm concerned," said Craig. "We've got a great set of bad guys. There is an organization that we can use whenever we want to. The relationship between Bond and M is secure and Felix is secure. Let's try and find where Moneypenny came from and where Q comes from. Let's do all that and have some fun with it."

Judging by what Craig is saying, we can expect lots of Bond gadgets that have been missing from the last two films.

And there is some good news, Craig is sounding like he will return for a third film, even though every statement he has made before today has been about how he's done with the franchise.

"We don't know when we're going to do the next Bond. Nobody's thinking about it at the moment," he said. "We're giving it a rest for the moment. If I can squeeze something in next year I will... but I haven't figured out what that'll be yet. But nothing in the cold."

Click here to read our "Quantum of Solace" review.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:20:59 PM

Daniel Craig has to come back for Bond 23. HE IS JAMES BOND!!! no one can do it better than him.
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:21:23 PM

James Bond movies are always awesome!! i love those movies.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:37:12 PM

wicked quantum was excellent
Necronullus writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 10:16:02 PM

Daniel Criag is an idiot. First he dissed JB now he wants to be abck for a third? What a mook. Frankly James bond died after Connery.
WV-Films writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 11:45:42 PM

Now that they've established the characters and started fresh, they can start remaking Dr. No, and From Russia with Love. I assume they would be agents of Quantum and not SPECTRE?
BlueMobius writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 1:28:13 AM

Loved Casino Royale but Quantum was just dismal. Terrible, terrible movie!
UraharaShop writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 6:07:38 AM

No one can turn down the piles and piles of cash that will be hurled at him. No one.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 8:25:42 AM

Yet ANOTHER THREAD THAT STRETCHES HIS COMMENTS TO BULLsh*t!!! Christ who's editing this...Craig doesn't say he isn't interested- he simply isnt talking about a movie that isnt in the works yet...a movie he hasn't been approached for, a movie there isnt a script for yet- f*ck worst previews I love how you take away my boredom- but for f*cks sake get your sh*t together and stop talking nonsense. Craigg said COUNTLESS times he'd do the role "as long as they allowed himn or as long as his knees didnt fail"...but don't print that quote- just print the loose knit stories where fanboys get the opportunity to sh*t on him.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 12:40:07 PM

Agreed, but wasn't this one a cliffhanger of Disney's Pirate proportions? I think they should bring in some actually coherent story telling with actual acting (drama) involved and leave the action for deserts around the meal, not as the main course.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 2:54:10 PM

naw they need an actual action director. The action is fine- but when you cut it so every image last 0.000001 of a second it makes for some crappy action scenes...Casino Royale was the best action movie of the decade- not Bourne...so Marc Forster ripped off the wrong crew. The story was fine seeing how it opens the whole thing up and allows us to leave Vesper's storyline...its just the action was so disjointed you couldnt remember the plot that came before hand...if you have 200 bucks you film action scenes like QOS...but why for the love of God do people pay 100 million for action scenes no human being can f*cking see?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:24:27 PM

I saw the action scenes just fine. And Worst Previews talks out of it's ass far too often. Daniel Craig just wants to get back to old school bond, not the direction CR and QOS are going. He doesn't want to return for a TRILOGY, i.e a third film in the same story. He wants to do old bond. Read here: http://www.filmstalker.co.uk/archives/2008/12/craig_repeats_no_bond_trilogy.html. QOS isn't a bad movie per se, it just isn't a good BOND movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:29:10 PM

Oh, and I'd have to say some of the camera work and editing in the first two Bourne movies produced the most disjointed action scenes in film history. I needed Dramamine. I understand the need to top action scenes of yore with something more intense, but high-octane frenetic action with indistinguishable fighting isn't the way.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 9:01:25 AM

At least it's not P. Diddy.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved