WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
North Korea Files Complaint with UN to Stop Release of Seth Rogen's "The Interview"
Jul 10th, 2014
New Teaser Video For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Jul 10th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro to Make Small, Black and White Film Before "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 10th, 2014
First Look: Ian McKellen as Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Film
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Clip From Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Action Thriller
Jul 9th, 2014
Alec Baldwin is Head of CIA in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Jul 9th, 2014
Gus Van Sant Replaces Shane Black as Director of "Death Note"
Jul 9th, 2014
Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Jul 9th, 2014
Disney Hires "Transformers" Writer for Live-Action "Dumbo" Movie
Jul 9th, 2014
Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 8th, 2014
Mel Gibson Discusses a Return to Directing
Jul 8th, 2014
First Look: Don Cheadle is Miles Davis in "Miles Ahead" Biopic
Jul 8th, 2014
New Trailer for "Sharknado 2: The Second One"
Jul 8th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller is Here!
Jul 7th, 2014
"Superman Returns" Star Brandon Routh Joins "Arrow" as The Atom
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Jul 7th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box Office
Jul 7th, 2014
Guy Pearce Explains Why He Initially Turned Down "Iron Man 3" Role
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Jul 7th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Adds Two More Actors
Jul 7th, 2014
Four New Posters for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller
Jul 7th, 2014
Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?
Jul 5th, 2014
Stephen Amell Won't Play "Arrow" in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 5th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg to Star in "The Six Million Dollar Man" Sci-Fi Film?
Jul 5th, 2014
Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit 3" Teaser Trailer is Coming Soon
Jul 4th, 2014
First Photos From "Max Steel" Sci-Fi Film
Jul 4th, 2014
Trailer for Jimi Hendrix Biopic "Jimi: All is By My Side," with Andre Benjamin
Jul 4th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Discusses "Pacific Rim" Sequel
Jul 4th, 2014
Trailer for Selena Gomez's "Behaving Badly" Comedy
Jul 4th, 2014
First Look at Superman From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"!
Jul 4th, 2014
First Look at Sacha Baron Cohen From "Grimsby" Comedy
Jul 3rd, 2014
Photos From Kristen Stewart's "Camp X-Ray" Guantanamo Bay Drama
Jul 3rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond Film

Posted: December 8th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond FilmSubmit Comment
Collider attended the "Defiance" press junket where they had a chance to chat with Daniel Craig about the direction of the next James Bond installment. And according to Craig, there is a good chance that the franchise will drop the current storyline and start fresh.

"We've finished this story as far as I'm concerned," said Craig. "We've got a great set of bad guys. There is an organization that we can use whenever we want to. The relationship between Bond and M is secure and Felix is secure. Let's try and find where Moneypenny came from and where Q comes from. Let's do all that and have some fun with it."

Judging by what Craig is saying, we can expect lots of Bond gadgets that have been missing from the last two films.

And there is some good news, Craig is sounding like he will return for a third film, even though every statement he has made before today has been about how he's done with the franchise.

"We don't know when we're going to do the next Bond. Nobody's thinking about it at the moment," he said. "We're giving it a rest for the moment. If I can squeeze something in next year I will... but I haven't figured out what that'll be yet. But nothing in the cold."

Click here to read our "Quantum of Solace" review.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:20:59 PM

Daniel Craig has to come back for Bond 23. HE IS JAMES BOND!!! no one can do it better than him.
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:21:23 PM

James Bond movies are always awesome!! i love those movies.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:37:12 PM

wicked quantum was excellent
Necronullus writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 10:16:02 PM

Daniel Criag is an idiot. First he dissed JB now he wants to be abck for a third? What a mook. Frankly James bond died after Connery.
WV-Films writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 11:45:42 PM

Now that they've established the characters and started fresh, they can start remaking Dr. No, and From Russia with Love. I assume they would be agents of Quantum and not SPECTRE?
BlueMobius writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 1:28:13 AM

Loved Casino Royale but Quantum was just dismal. Terrible, terrible movie!
UraharaShop writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 6:07:38 AM

No one can turn down the piles and piles of cash that will be hurled at him. No one.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 8:25:42 AM

Yet ANOTHER THREAD THAT STRETCHES HIS COMMENTS TO BULLsh*t!!! Christ who's editing this...Craig doesn't say he isn't interested- he simply isnt talking about a movie that isnt in the works yet...a movie he hasn't been approached for, a movie there isnt a script for yet- f*ck worst previews I love how you take away my boredom- but for f*cks sake get your sh*t together and stop talking nonsense. Craigg said COUNTLESS times he'd do the role "as long as they allowed himn or as long as his knees didnt fail"...but don't print that quote- just print the loose knit stories where fanboys get the opportunity to sh*t on him.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 12:40:07 PM

Agreed, but wasn't this one a cliffhanger of Disney's Pirate proportions? I think they should bring in some actually coherent story telling with actual acting (drama) involved and leave the action for deserts around the meal, not as the main course.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 2:54:10 PM

naw they need an actual action director. The action is fine- but when you cut it so every image last 0.000001 of a second it makes for some crappy action scenes...Casino Royale was the best action movie of the decade- not Bourne...so Marc Forster ripped off the wrong crew. The story was fine seeing how it opens the whole thing up and allows us to leave Vesper's storyline...its just the action was so disjointed you couldnt remember the plot that came before hand...if you have 200 bucks you film action scenes like QOS...but why for the love of God do people pay 100 million for action scenes no human being can f*cking see?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:24:27 PM

I saw the action scenes just fine. And Worst Previews talks out of it's ass far too often. Daniel Craig just wants to get back to old school bond, not the direction CR and QOS are going. He doesn't want to return for a TRILOGY, i.e a third film in the same story. He wants to do old bond. Read here: http://www.filmstalker.co.uk/archives/2008/12/craig_repeats_no_bond_trilogy.html. QOS isn't a bad movie per se, it just isn't a good BOND movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:29:10 PM

Oh, and I'd have to say some of the camera work and editing in the first two Bourne movies produced the most disjointed action scenes in film history. I needed Dramamine. I understand the need to top action scenes of yore with something more intense, but high-octane frenetic action with indistinguishable fighting isn't the way.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 9:01:25 AM

At least it's not P. Diddy.

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Warner Bros' Full DC Superhero Plan Revealed?

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Steven Seagal Will Never Join "The Expendables" Franchise, Wonders Why Liam Neeson is in Action Films

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Vin Diesel Creating Problems on "Fast and Furious 7" Set

Description of Lex Luthor's Look in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Guy Pearce Comments on "Iron Man 3" Mandarin Twist

Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner Bros' Planned Superhero Films is Correct
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved