WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond Film

Posted: December 8th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond FilmSubmit Comment
Collider attended the "Defiance" press junket where they had a chance to chat with Daniel Craig about the direction of the next James Bond installment. And according to Craig, there is a good chance that the franchise will drop the current storyline and start fresh.

"We've finished this story as far as I'm concerned," said Craig. "We've got a great set of bad guys. There is an organization that we can use whenever we want to. The relationship between Bond and M is secure and Felix is secure. Let's try and find where Moneypenny came from and where Q comes from. Let's do all that and have some fun with it."

Judging by what Craig is saying, we can expect lots of Bond gadgets that have been missing from the last two films.

And there is some good news, Craig is sounding like he will return for a third film, even though every statement he has made before today has been about how he's done with the franchise.

"We don't know when we're going to do the next Bond. Nobody's thinking about it at the moment," he said. "We're giving it a rest for the moment. If I can squeeze something in next year I will... but I haven't figured out what that'll be yet. But nothing in the cold."

Click here to read our "Quantum of Solace" review.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:20:59 PM

Daniel Craig has to come back for Bond 23. HE IS JAMES BOND!!! no one can do it better than him.
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:21:23 PM

James Bond movies are always awesome!! i love those movies.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:37:12 PM

wicked quantum was excellent
Necronullus writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 10:16:02 PM

Daniel Criag is an idiot. First he dissed JB now he wants to be abck for a third? What a mook. Frankly James bond died after Connery.
WV-Films writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 11:45:42 PM

Now that they've established the characters and started fresh, they can start remaking Dr. No, and From Russia with Love. I assume they would be agents of Quantum and not SPECTRE?
BlueMobius writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 1:28:13 AM

Loved Casino Royale but Quantum was just dismal. Terrible, terrible movie!
UraharaShop writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 6:07:38 AM

No one can turn down the piles and piles of cash that will be hurled at him. No one.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 8:25:42 AM

Yet ANOTHER THREAD THAT STRETCHES HIS COMMENTS TO BULLsh*t!!! Christ who's editing this...Craig doesn't say he isn't interested- he simply isnt talking about a movie that isnt in the works yet...a movie he hasn't been approached for, a movie there isnt a script for yet- f*ck worst previews I love how you take away my boredom- but for f*cks sake get your sh*t together and stop talking nonsense. Craigg said COUNTLESS times he'd do the role "as long as they allowed himn or as long as his knees didnt fail"...but don't print that quote- just print the loose knit stories where fanboys get the opportunity to sh*t on him.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 12:40:07 PM

Agreed, but wasn't this one a cliffhanger of Disney's Pirate proportions? I think they should bring in some actually coherent story telling with actual acting (drama) involved and leave the action for deserts around the meal, not as the main course.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 2:54:10 PM

naw they need an actual action director. The action is fine- but when you cut it so every image last 0.000001 of a second it makes for some crappy action scenes...Casino Royale was the best action movie of the decade- not Bourne...so Marc Forster ripped off the wrong crew. The story was fine seeing how it opens the whole thing up and allows us to leave Vesper's storyline...its just the action was so disjointed you couldnt remember the plot that came before hand...if you have 200 bucks you film action scenes like QOS...but why for the love of God do people pay 100 million for action scenes no human being can f*cking see?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:24:27 PM

I saw the action scenes just fine. And Worst Previews talks out of it's ass far too often. Daniel Craig just wants to get back to old school bond, not the direction CR and QOS are going. He doesn't want to return for a TRILOGY, i.e a third film in the same story. He wants to do old bond. Read here: http://www.filmstalker.co.uk/archives/2008/12/craig_repeats_no_bond_trilogy.html. QOS isn't a bad movie per se, it just isn't a good BOND movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:29:10 PM

Oh, and I'd have to say some of the camera work and editing in the first two Bourne movies produced the most disjointed action scenes in film history. I needed Dramamine. I understand the need to top action scenes of yore with something more intense, but high-octane frenetic action with indistinguishable fighting isn't the way.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 9:01:25 AM

At least it's not P. Diddy.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved