WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond Film

Posted: December 8th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond FilmSubmit Comment
Collider attended the "Defiance" press junket where they had a chance to chat with Daniel Craig about the direction of the next James Bond installment. And according to Craig, there is a good chance that the franchise will drop the current storyline and start fresh.

"We've finished this story as far as I'm concerned," said Craig. "We've got a great set of bad guys. There is an organization that we can use whenever we want to. The relationship between Bond and M is secure and Felix is secure. Let's try and find where Moneypenny came from and where Q comes from. Let's do all that and have some fun with it."

Judging by what Craig is saying, we can expect lots of Bond gadgets that have been missing from the last two films.

And there is some good news, Craig is sounding like he will return for a third film, even though every statement he has made before today has been about how he's done with the franchise.

"We don't know when we're going to do the next Bond. Nobody's thinking about it at the moment," he said. "We're giving it a rest for the moment. If I can squeeze something in next year I will... but I haven't figured out what that'll be yet. But nothing in the cold."

Click here to read our "Quantum of Solace" review.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:20:59 PM

Daniel Craig has to come back for Bond 23. HE IS JAMES BOND!!! no one can do it better than him.
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:21:23 PM

James Bond movies are always awesome!! i love those movies.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:37:12 PM

wicked quantum was excellent
Necronullus writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 10:16:02 PM

Daniel Criag is an idiot. First he dissed JB now he wants to be abck for a third? What a mook. Frankly James bond died after Connery.
WV-Films writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 11:45:42 PM

Now that they've established the characters and started fresh, they can start remaking Dr. No, and From Russia with Love. I assume they would be agents of Quantum and not SPECTRE?
BlueMobius writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 1:28:13 AM

Loved Casino Royale but Quantum was just dismal. Terrible, terrible movie!
UraharaShop writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 6:07:38 AM

No one can turn down the piles and piles of cash that will be hurled at him. No one.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 8:25:42 AM

Yet ANOTHER THREAD THAT STRETCHES HIS COMMENTS TO BULLsh*t!!! Christ who's editing this...Craig doesn't say he isn't interested- he simply isnt talking about a movie that isnt in the works yet...a movie he hasn't been approached for, a movie there isnt a script for yet- f*ck worst previews I love how you take away my boredom- but for f*cks sake get your sh*t together and stop talking nonsense. Craigg said COUNTLESS times he'd do the role "as long as they allowed himn or as long as his knees didnt fail"...but don't print that quote- just print the loose knit stories where fanboys get the opportunity to sh*t on him.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 12:40:07 PM

Agreed, but wasn't this one a cliffhanger of Disney's Pirate proportions? I think they should bring in some actually coherent story telling with actual acting (drama) involved and leave the action for deserts around the meal, not as the main course.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 2:54:10 PM

naw they need an actual action director. The action is fine- but when you cut it so every image last 0.000001 of a second it makes for some crappy action scenes...Casino Royale was the best action movie of the decade- not Bourne...so Marc Forster ripped off the wrong crew. The story was fine seeing how it opens the whole thing up and allows us to leave Vesper's storyline...its just the action was so disjointed you couldnt remember the plot that came before hand...if you have 200 bucks you film action scenes like QOS...but why for the love of God do people pay 100 million for action scenes no human being can f*cking see?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:24:27 PM

I saw the action scenes just fine. And Worst Previews talks out of it's ass far too often. Daniel Craig just wants to get back to old school bond, not the direction CR and QOS are going. He doesn't want to return for a TRILOGY, i.e a third film in the same story. He wants to do old bond. Read here: http://www.filmstalker.co.uk/archives/2008/12/craig_repeats_no_bond_trilogy.html. QOS isn't a bad movie per se, it just isn't a good BOND movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:29:10 PM

Oh, and I'd have to say some of the camera work and editing in the first two Bourne movies produced the most disjointed action scenes in film history. I needed Dramamine. I understand the need to top action scenes of yore with something more intense, but high-octane frenetic action with indistinguishable fighting isn't the way.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 9:01:25 AM

At least it's not P. Diddy.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved