WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond Film

Posted: December 8th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Discusses Next James Bond FilmSubmit Comment
Collider attended the "Defiance" press junket where they had a chance to chat with Daniel Craig about the direction of the next James Bond installment. And according to Craig, there is a good chance that the franchise will drop the current storyline and start fresh.

"We've finished this story as far as I'm concerned," said Craig. "We've got a great set of bad guys. There is an organization that we can use whenever we want to. The relationship between Bond and M is secure and Felix is secure. Let's try and find where Moneypenny came from and where Q comes from. Let's do all that and have some fun with it."

Judging by what Craig is saying, we can expect lots of Bond gadgets that have been missing from the last two films.

And there is some good news, Craig is sounding like he will return for a third film, even though every statement he has made before today has been about how he's done with the franchise.

"We don't know when we're going to do the next Bond. Nobody's thinking about it at the moment," he said. "We're giving it a rest for the moment. If I can squeeze something in next year I will... but I haven't figured out what that'll be yet. But nothing in the cold."

Click here to read our "Quantum of Solace" review.

Source: Collider

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:20:59 PM

Daniel Craig has to come back for Bond 23. HE IS JAMES BOND!!! no one can do it better than him.
MRW007 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:21:23 PM

James Bond movies are always awesome!! i love those movies.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 9:37:12 PM

wicked quantum was excellent
Necronullus writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 10:16:02 PM

Daniel Criag is an idiot. First he dissed JB now he wants to be abck for a third? What a mook. Frankly James bond died after Connery.
WV-Films writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 11:45:42 PM

Now that they've established the characters and started fresh, they can start remaking Dr. No, and From Russia with Love. I assume they would be agents of Quantum and not SPECTRE?
BlueMobius writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 1:28:13 AM

Loved Casino Royale but Quantum was just dismal. Terrible, terrible movie!
UraharaShop writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 6:07:38 AM

No one can turn down the piles and piles of cash that will be hurled at him. No one.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 8:25:42 AM

Yet ANOTHER THREAD THAT STRETCHES HIS COMMENTS TO BULLsh*t!!! Christ who's editing this...Craig doesn't say he isn't interested- he simply isnt talking about a movie that isnt in the works yet...a movie he hasn't been approached for, a movie there isnt a script for yet- f*ck worst previews I love how you take away my boredom- but for f*cks sake get your sh*t together and stop talking nonsense. Craigg said COUNTLESS times he'd do the role "as long as they allowed himn or as long as his knees didnt fail"...but don't print that quote- just print the loose knit stories where fanboys get the opportunity to sh*t on him.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 12:40:07 PM

Agreed, but wasn't this one a cliffhanger of Disney's Pirate proportions? I think they should bring in some actually coherent story telling with actual acting (drama) involved and leave the action for deserts around the meal, not as the main course.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 2:54:10 PM

naw they need an actual action director. The action is fine- but when you cut it so every image last 0.000001 of a second it makes for some crappy action scenes...Casino Royale was the best action movie of the decade- not Bourne...so Marc Forster ripped off the wrong crew. The story was fine seeing how it opens the whole thing up and allows us to leave Vesper's storyline...its just the action was so disjointed you couldnt remember the plot that came before hand...if you have 200 bucks you film action scenes like QOS...but why for the love of God do people pay 100 million for action scenes no human being can f*cking see?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:24:27 PM

I saw the action scenes just fine. And Worst Previews talks out of it's ass far too often. Daniel Craig just wants to get back to old school bond, not the direction CR and QOS are going. He doesn't want to return for a TRILOGY, i.e a third film in the same story. He wants to do old bond. Read here: http://www.filmstalker.co.uk/archives/2008/12/craig_repeats_no_bond_trilogy.html. QOS isn't a bad movie per se, it just isn't a good BOND movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 5:29:10 PM

Oh, and I'd have to say some of the camera work and editing in the first two Bourne movies produced the most disjointed action scenes in film history. I needed Dramamine. I understand the need to top action scenes of yore with something more intense, but high-octane frenetic action with indistinguishable fighting isn't the way.
Black_Jack writes:
on December 10th, 2008 at 9:01:25 AM

At least it's not P. Diddy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Chris Evans Wants to Play Captain America After His Marvel Contract Expires

"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved