WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

BestBuy to Release "The Dark Knight" DVD Early

Posted: December 7th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
BestBuy to Release "The Dark Knight" DVD EarlySubmit Comment
Apparently BestBuy will have a midnight launch for "The Dark Knight" DVD/Blu-ray, which will hit stores on December 9th. So, if you're up late on December 8th, you may be able to get a copy before anyone else. /Film is reporting that certain Circuit City, Blockbuster Videos and Virgin Megastores will also be open at midnight to promote the launch.

This isn't the first time that stores stayed open to release a DVD, but outside of "Titanic," I cannot think of anything else. Stores are also big on video game launches.

If you're planning to get "The Dark Knight" during the midnight release, check out the chart below to see if the BestBuy in your area is participating.

Will you be buying "The Dark Knight" during the midnight launch?



Click here to read our "The Dark Knight" review.

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MovieFanAttic writes:
on December 6th, 2008 at 11:42:59 PM

Depends if I'm up, if not, first thing tuesday morning. or wednesday... I don't think the stores will be sold out if I wait a day or two. But we shall see..
Sonic writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 6:43:13 AM

I Pre-order IT
NeoArgus writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 10:14:27 AM

...no
i am the anti-christ writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 5:53:21 PM

i don't know what this article is about but...LOOK AT MY NAME!
DeathMaster writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 5:53:23 PM

And dress up like one of the characters like all my fellow geeks. I think not..
joeysammartino writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 6:44:26 PM

i'll buy it but not at midnight. waste of my time. and it'll be restocked by wednesday anyway. Wal mart is open 24 hrs and they always have new releases at midnight. i'm not impressed by best buy.
rubickqube writes:
on December 7th, 2008 at 7:01:02 PM

A lot of Hollywood Video stores are doing a midnight release for it as well... And from what I hear you get a free gift if you buy it there.
BREALZ writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 12:14:43 AM

i prefer to sleep as opposed to waiting in line with a bunch of losers, even if i were to buy it at 12 i wouldn't watch it until the next day

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved