WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sigourney Weaver Talks "Ghostbusters 3"

Posted: December 5th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sigourney Weaver Talks "Ghostbusters 3"Submit Comment
Ever since talks of a "Ghostbusters" video game started, people became interested in a third "Ghostbusters" movie. Then, "The Office" writers were brought on to put together a script. Bill Murray has expressed interest in returning for one more installment and now Sigourney Weaver is becoming curious about the project.

MTV News chatted with Weaver, who spoke briefly about the third film. "I've heard about it," she said, adding "I'm supposed to get in touch with Bill [Murray] next week."

Weaver is not sure if her Dana Barrett character would return, but she believes Murray's potential involvement is "great."

She also spoke about which character she thinks would be a good addition to the franchise. "I would hope that my little Oscar would be one of the Ghostbusters even if I'm not in it!," she said. Her little Oscar is her 8-month old baby in "Ghostbusters II." If the baby returns as a grown-up member of the Ghostbusters gang, it would be fitting, since rumors state that the script revolves around a new generation of Ghostbusters.

Do you want new actors for the third film, or to bring back all the old ones?

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rush66 writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 5:03:30 PM

Bring back the old ones... PLEASE!!! I guess it woul be ok to add ONE new ghostbuster, maybe Oscar, but that's IT!
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 5:41:37 PM

I agree with Rush66. Bring the old cast back! If not all, atleast a majority such as Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd and Harold Ramis. I could live without Rick Moranis and Ernie Hudson if I needed to. Definitely bring in the grownup "Oscar". Maybe have a new generation who needs to bring back the old crew for a big case. The work that could be done would be phenomenal. Especially with the advance in CGI now. I would love it!!!
Dannoral writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 6:08:27 PM

What about Rick Morranis ??
alexgi writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 6:09:23 PM

You can forget about Rick, he didn't even lend his voice for the video game. It's too bad.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 6:38:57 PM

bring back the old ones... PLEASEEEEEEEEEE don't ruin this fro us fans!
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 7:02:46 PM

Bring back the old ones.... dont make it an Ace Ventura 3 or any other such bullsh*t
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 8:25:32 PM

Rick Moranis said, AFAIK that he would not have any part in the new GB film. That's fine, but I don't see this film getting any popular traction without at LEAST most of the old crew. Murray Weaver on board is a sell, and every other original actor is just the icing. Like to see it get made, as my GB dvds are a little cold and wouldn't mind a friend.
bacci40 writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 8:26:42 PM

who wants to bet me that shia labouf gets cast as oscar
kevo10183 writes:
on December 6th, 2008 at 1:54:04 AM

I actually agree with minkowski on this one
swoooop writes:
on December 6th, 2008 at 9:15:02 AM

Lets hope they bring back the original leads at least. And it would be cool if Ernie Hudson joined inn, I really like him. For the story, i would hope they wrote something so it seamed that the Ghostbusters never had stopped working together. It would be cool if they where busy as ever.
dianehussman writes:
on December 6th, 2008 at 1:33:50 PM

Have the old ones mentoring new ones.
UraharaShop writes:
on December 6th, 2008 at 6:51:10 PM

I still think the cast of 40 year old virgin would be great. Think about it.
jake812 writes:
on December 6th, 2008 at 8:23:34 PM

oh shoooot please not shia anything but shia labeouf
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 9:07:49 AM

I can't imagine a funnier film than having all the originals returning out of shape and gut heavy...seriously...I know that sounds bad but think about it. Ghostbusters was always funny because they always struggled and hated the work involved..."AND THE FLOWERS ARE STILL STANDING!!"
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 9:08:27 AM

Can you IMAGINE the fat jokes they'd throw on Harold Ramis? hahahaha
rengregory writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 10:20:47 AM

Don't forget about Annie Potts. With no Louis, Janine would probably be the crazy cat lady by now. Perhaps a dozen little Slimers instead of cats. Maybe Christopher Mintz-Plasse (McLovin) to play Oscar. Being possessed by a demonic painting at a year old is bound to damage a kid.
makingcircles writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 12:56:47 PM

Mmmm...Annie Potts was kinda hot in Ghostbusters.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 8:28:05 AM

I wanted to "B" my "L" on her glasses before I knew what "B"ing my "L" was. I also want to be one of the demon arms in Sigourney Weaver's chair...gawd that perverted teen in me never died...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved