WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sin City 2" Could Begin Filming in April

Posted: December 5th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sin City 2" Could Begin Filming in AprilSubmit Comment
Frank Miller has been asked about the potential sequel to "Sin City" hundreds of times and each time he says that he is working on it. Sometimes adding that "Sin City 3" will also happen.

Today, IGN re-asked the same question, and while the answer was pretty much the same, Miller had some interesting information to share. "Sin City 2 is written," he proclaimed. "It's mainly a matter of working out the details of the production. I'm hoping to do it with Robert Rodriguez again in the same circumstances that we did the first one, and we could be shooting as soon as April."

While we still don't know what the sequel will be about, Rodriguez has previously spoken about the third installment. According to him, it would concentrate on Miller's "Hell and Back," the story of a hallucinating artist named Wallace. The role that Rodriguez admits was specifically written with Johnny Depp in mind.

Click here to read more about "Sin City 2."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BREALZ writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 7:29:01 PM

i can't f*cking wait....marv kicks serious ass
rassler35 writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 9:49:39 PM

The first one was amazing. I can't wait for this to come out. http://www.ihatejen.com?id=3f068kk470xvd3xtu5jhpkl708c836
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 10:46:17 PM

believe it when I see it.
UraharaShop writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 10:55:28 PM

I'm not holding my breath. Miller lags, maybe even more than Whedon.
manichispanic writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 12:10:36 AM

we'll find out on dec 25th if he could possibly do it without robert...
thomas deadison writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 1:41:38 AM

I'm just hoping The Spirit doesn't kill the studio's inclination to let them make Sin City 2.
i3u7n5 writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 10:21:49 AM

Jolie as Ava Lord or I'm exponentially less interested.
Schwasted writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 1:30:17 PM

Finally. Still, this is not actual news. Give us Rodriguez to confirm then I can get excited.
Kenchuman writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 4:32:01 PM

Rodriguez, thats all I ask.
GambleBDJ writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 5:27:38 PM

we will see this same bulletin this time next year..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved