WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"They Live" is Being Remade

Posted: December 4th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"They Live" is Being RemadeSubmit Comment
John Carpenter's cult 1988 film "They Live" is getting the remake treatment from Universal and studio-based Strike Entertainment, which are in negotiations to acquire the film rights with rights holder Les Mougins.

The original film, part sci-fi thriller and part social satire, told the story of a down-on-his-luck construction worker (Roddy Piper) who discovers glasses that let him see aliens walking among us and controlling humanity. The man races against the clock to find a way to stop them.

The movie is known for a fight scene that lasts 5 1⁄2 minutes and for the line, "I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass ... and I'm all out of bubblegum."

No writer is on board.

Who should play Roddy Piper's part?

Source: The Hollywood Reporter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
N8R writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 2:35:03 PM

"THEY LIVE" is the title of this classic not "THE LIVE"
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 2:44:32 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I love this movie so friggin much. I just love Roddy Piper- I can't see it with any other attitude. It just worked so well the first time!
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 2:45:20 PM

Holy sh*t- he totally doesnt even know the name of the original...who runs this place and how can I take his jerb?
horrorfan005 writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 2:59:41 PM

That fight scene is one of the best(IF NOT THE)in movie history.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 3:47:25 PM

Totallt agreee-It's soooo f*cking good- a little dated now that all sorts of movies try to have that extended fight sequence, but we now who started that. I'm off work in 10 minutes and that's what I'm watching once I get home...Christ its a good one. ******************Fix the spelling error!
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 4:57:52 PM

i think wwe's edge should do it he would pull it off, or jensen ackles. Those are my two options, u don't like'em. blow it.
BREALZ writes:
on December 4th, 2008 at 7:30:55 PM

they better not f*ck this up like the rest of the re-done horror movies from my past, still trying to forget Zombie's halloween...although devils rejects rocked
MrSammich writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 12:25:38 AM

Mickey Rourke, he could be Piper's replacement, just do the same character from Domino and I am sold.
DIEHARDRAMA writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 2:01:28 AM

I want to play the role of "Nada". Where can i Audition?
Digital Desperado writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 12:28:31 PM

I guess Carpenter will earn some serious dough with this...but nothing good can come out of this. "They live" still works well when viewed today, and doesn´t really need to be remade.
jsoto127 writes:
on December 5th, 2008 at 1:43:45 PM

I LIKE THIS IDEA HOPE THEY MAKE THE ALIENS LOOK A LOT BETTER MAYBE RODEY PIPER COULD DO A CAMIO

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved