WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Fincher Keeps Terrorizing Paramount

Posted: December 2nd, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Fincher Keeps Terrorizing ParamountSubmit Comment
We've all heard the problems Paramount Pictures has been having with director David Fincher. How he refuses to shorten his films or use tape instead of digital storage. Fans are more than happy to back Fincher, since all he wants is to keep his vision and not have it be destroyed by talentless executives. But it's those executives' jobs to make sure the film makes money.

Now, NY Post has been contacted by a few Paramount insiders to complain about Fincher, who has the entire studio shaking in fear. "We are working our asses off trying to get Oscar nominations [for "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button"], and he is so abusive that it's crushing," said an insider. "Whatever we do, it's not enough."

After an LA screening, Fincher was rude to John Goldwyn, who was running Paramount in the early '90s, when the movie was first in development. After Goldwyn congratulated Fincher, "he hit Goldwyn in the chest with his hand and hurt him and said, 'That's for you, for not greenlighting the movie when you had a chance.'"

The picture, which shows Brad Pitt aging backward, relies on computerized effects that didn't exist 15 years ago. The insider added, "If we never hear the name David Fincher again, it will be too soon."

Click here to read our exclusive "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button" preview.

Source: NY Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 12:44:06 AM

Dude is too good to have Paramount, of all companies, hamstring his films with red tape. He needs his own damn production company.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 1:42:53 AM

I agree minkowski, David Fincher is a great Director, an artist who wont let those god dam producers or excutives touch his work with out a fight. When he mad Fight Club, executives wanted him to cut out certin scenes or change them (When the NArrator, listens to Tyler Dureden and MArla have se, then Durden opens the door with a dishwashing glove on) apparently an executive had a huge hissiy fit about it, claiming peopel will hate it. fincher showed it to an audience, they all loved it. and the excutive then Shut up. Check this out, from IMDB-------------------------------The original "pillow talk"-scene had Marla saying "I want to have your abortion". When this was objected to by Fox 2000 Pictures President of Production Laura Ziskin, David Fincher said he would change it on the proviso that the new line couldn't be cut. Ziskin agreed and Fincher wrote the replacement line, "I haven't been f*cked like that since grade school". When Ziskin saw the new line, she was even more outraged and asked for the original line to be put back, but, as per their deal, Fincher refused.-----------------------------------You f*ck with Dave, he will find a way to amek you suffer for it, the man is a legend
steamluv writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 1:45:44 AM

after minkowski's abusive boyfriend rant over transporter 3 I have decided that anything he says is full of bias and ignorance. Who's with me?
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 2:49:03 AM

David Fincher is one of the few visionary directors. I don't blame him for putting up a fight to save his work from corporate hacks that only care about turning a profit. James Cameron has had to do similar. Titanic basically gave Cameron a passport to do what he wanted, but unless Fincher dips into the female demographic with a ripping 'epic' love story, I don't see David getting The freedom Cameron enjoys. Really sad. Fincher is bad ass. I don't think Zodiac is quite as enjoyable as some of his other films, h even so, it's a damn fine flick, with TCCoBB more than making up for it. I imagine some of Pitts more iconic work comes from Fight CLub, and now from TCCoBB. Some of the better actors should work on a new movie production company that works on producing cost-effective but edgy and innovative films. The current corporate setup in Hollywood is a stifling straitjacket for the visionaries. Darren Aronovsky had his funding for The Fountain slashed in half. Had to go from CG work to macrophotography. Really sucks, but the artist in him worked with the method and produced a visual success. A new production company that looks to the future with an artists edge might help to produce the films I'd rather see, but I don't know if it would work.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 5:12:02 AM

"Some of the better actors" Directors, not actors, though the bigger box office draws could help.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 8:27:33 AM

Ummm- why don't they just pay for the digital storage? Jesus a portable drive with a terabyte of space only cost me $150 bucks. Why would they think Fincher or ANY OTHER DIRECTOR would want to safe guard his/her film-not on a hardrive- but on a 5 dollar tape after years of developing?!?! WTF? What a bunch of whiners. Go work as a janitor if you can't deal with Fincher...I'll take your job. ..oooh Paramount he-s being such a criminal here.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 9:13:14 AM

I understand him but he needs to relax. Make a stink but don't get as ridiculous as they are. Look years ago I'm glad Watchmen was never made or we wouldn't have gotten Snyder and all that that movie has to play with, granted the studios are still trying to ruin that now. But really, Button is better off with Fincher. I just think he needs to make a better choice in exposing and destroying retarded talentless studio influence. Don't become an agree brute become an intellectual messiah for creative power. But again, I'm with him.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 9:20:28 AM

I meant to say, Angry not agree. Also I'm with Minkowski on this one even though if what Steamluv says is true, what gives there? Anyone?
kevo10183 writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 9:25:53 AM

I think minkowski is secretly uwe boll
c-prime writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 10:03:10 AM

Or Paul W.S. Anderson.
coldplayesence writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 10:04:45 AM

lol
Schwasted writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 10:32:25 AM

He has the entire studio shaking in fear? Could this article be more bland? David Fincher will overcome all there shouldn't be a problem.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 11:24:46 AM

I agree, Fincher is to good for Paramount. But he still needs to have some respect.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 2:06:47 PM

Excellence needs discipline...and if the post production people can't handle a little abuse why the f*ck are they in the industry? And writing this into the paper like someone's going to magically save them from an ear full of David Fincher is just plain sissy. You leave...you don't ask your employer to leave- What dream world are they living in? Jesus...
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 11:25:25 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved