WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Zombie to Direct "Halloween 2"

Posted: December 2nd, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Zombie to Direct "Halloween 2"Submit Comment
It was recently reported that "Inside" directors Julien Maury and Alexandre Bustillo have been dropped by Dimension Films from the "Halloween" sequel. We then learned that the film will still move forward and Tyler Mane would return as Michael Myers.

Now, STYD has now received a scoop that Rob Zombie will return to helm the second installment, even though he previously claimed that he will not take part in any future "Halloween" films.

The new movie is expected to begin filming in March, which means that not only is Zombie onboard, but he must also have been working on the script for a while. Further proof that Zombie is back, is that his "Tyrannosaurus Rex" film has officially been put on hold.

Are you glad that Rob Zombie will return or would you rather see someone else step in to direct?

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GambleBDJ writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 12:25:26 AM

Friday the 13th is gunna be much better.
jetdog writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 12:50:03 AM

i do agree GAMBLEBDJ didn't like the halloween remake..
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 1:30:43 AM

Someone else direct? No, no one else needs to direct. none of these remakes are any good, just torture porn slasher flicks that are not the least bit scary. Rob Zombie is uber white trash, and his wife looks like a cracked street whore. She can't act, and Zombie can't tell a story with any momentum or class. Zombie thinks he can make his trash wife into some sort of star by shoehorning her into every crappy film he makes. Good luck. His Halloween remake removed any mythos or magic from the original story, and replaced those two with Zombie-style profanity and crudity from credit to credit. He needs to stop pretending he has an ounce of talent, and immediately realize that his mediocre 'success' rides on the 18 to 25 gore-loving demographic that knows neither soap nor toothbrush.
c-prime writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 2:06:18 AM

Minkowski, you are such a f*cking bitch critic! First, your insanely stupid, homophobic "Transporter" rant and now this! I'll concede to your argument that "Halloween" was a disappointment, but can anyone take you seriously when your rubric for a good director is Brett motherf*cking Ratner?! Rob Zombie may not possess the showbiz seniority of Robert Rodriguez or Wes Anderson and the like, but he shows more dedication to movies than most other hacks working today! Did you see "The Devil's Rejects"?! That was an excellent modern-day horror flick, brimming with laughs, scares, and originality and all the more respectable as it was only Zombie's second outing as a writer/director! And the "Werewolf Women of the S.S." segment of "Grindhouse"?! f*cking hilarious! And who gives a sh*t if he casts his wife in all his pictures?! You know what, take it back, you're right. And while we're at it, let's all ridicule Judd Apatow for featuring his spouse in both his films or Joel Coen for working with Frances McDormand five or six times! Next time you have a f*cking opinion about a movie, dispose of it and go masturbate to your autographed 8x10 photograph of Brett Ratner, slightly gleaming from the residue of your weak sperm count, while watching "X-Men: The Last Stand" on TV! Dammit! And in regards to the sequel, maybe should just scrap the project entirely. There's an excess of remakes going on these days.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 3:08:08 AM

Good for you, c-prime. Good for you. As for Zombie, he's trash, his films are trash, and his wife looks like abused and abandoned trailer park trash. Everything he makes is garbage for people with weak minds. That's a f*cking fact. As for Bret Ratner? Don't know him, don't care for him. Where you got the idea I consider Ratner an exemplar of directorship, well I have no idea. You don't strike me as too bright, and most folks can't read worth a damn. Your sh*tty taste in flicks and your comments regarding Ratner are evidence enough. It's a shame some keyboard somewhere suffers processing your meager dim thoughts. But idiots look for war everywhere they go. The same tolerance from the same illiterate hypocrites. LOL. Like I want to see some skinny, used up crack whore that hasn't shaved or showered in a month spilling her street corner dialogue into some bastard remake of a decent horror flick from the seventies. Zombie should die and better the world. His wife should have her lips nailed shut. They, these corporate slackjawed capitalists, shouldn't terrorize thinking people with the threat of more Rob Zombie vomit. As for Ratner, well he makes what he makes. What can I say, right? He's no Ed Wood, but he does what he does with what he's given. Whatever that is. But Singer's X-Men flicks are about as dry as an action movie can get, with all it's tedious preaching. Who needs that sh*t? Comics are about action, not deep thought and parables on race (mutant) relations. Their pulp-printed pages of pasteurized asskicking. Singer ROYALLY f*cked the dog with Superman Returns. Dear god, what crap. The thing is, what the idiot limp-wristed nerds can't understand is that Ratner didn't write the f*cking script for X-Men 3, and that's the also the very thing the idiots can't get, like dates. Fools who couldn't film a porno with their dog blame Ratner for an arguably undesirable script. LOL. The people that think that are f*cking idiots, as usual per the internet. Ratner, technically, is a mediocre director at worst. And as I said, I couldn't care less about the guy, but when d*ckless nerds cry endlessly about a director's film with a screenplay the director didn't write, someone, anyone, should kick their ass and tell them why they're suddenly bleeding colon juice. Stupidity is a virus, and the internet a pathway for the transmission and multiplication of this stupidity disease. Someone, or a lrage fusking asteroid, needs to cull the human herd. lol.
polardeficit writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 6:43:40 AM

if you will allow me it would be my honor to bestow upon the world the meaning of life....MINKOWSKI IS A DOUCHE
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 6:59:26 AM

If I may bestow upon the world an obvious fact: people who use the word DOUCHE are sissies and cowards, and have used a douche on their inbred bucktoothed fatherf*cked sister at some point. Thank you.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:51:14 AM

How about minkowski is a f*ckhead closet fag?
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 8:04:12 AM

Love Zombie- most disturbing, unsettling horror EVER. You can pretend he's a hack- but you have images from his films trapped in your mind forever. Directors who make memorable scenes- no matter how distasteful or disgusting or relentless- are remembered because of such. Time will tell folks...time will tell. I won't be remembering Pulse, or The Eye...but I sure as hell wont forget the motel scene from Devil's Rejects EVER IN MY LIFE.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 8:05:55 AM

Would you like me to 'come' out of the closet for you, big boy? Wear some leather and rough you up? rub warming oil all over your naked writing body like a nubile princess, you dildo-strapping studmonkey? Well, f*ck that sh*t you goddamned homo. No, don't f*ck that sh*t, you just might try it you bunghole burglar. Wait, wtf was this thread about? Oh yeah, lots of fags about. LOTS.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 8:09:52 AM

Shocking imagery does not equal enjoyable film. Plenty of disturbing Auschwitz footage too, very very memorable, burned into my soul forever, but I won't watch or call it good filmmaking. i need something more, something enlightening, something interesting or amusing or humorous or thought provoking. death and destruction just doesn't wet my palate dude. And I don't like watching people die. Either on screen or whatever. Too much suffering in the world to take any joy from it in films. I want to watch something with a point, something that gives me a little joy and and a little hope, not some horror porno where everyone gets raped and slaughtered. f*ck that.
kevo10183 writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 9:29:33 AM

with how much minkowski defends himself behind a computer moniter just makes him a loser. Plain and simple. Its like this on every article
coldplayesence writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 10:01:51 AM

Come on, stop it already. It´s f*ckin´ painful to read this comments now.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 10:27:31 AM

Minkowski is a tool- and a dull one at that. Let him tinker around in the box with the sharper ones all he wants because no one wants his lame, rusty ass anyways...including my mother.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 10:32:08 AM

And I guess directors like Kubrick who pushed the envelope for disturbing imagery back in the 70's with the likes of Clockwork Orange weren't remembered today? f*ck off Minky- disturbing imagery makes an impact that is remembered- whether the flick is praised critically or not- it's still memorable- unlike the hooker's memory of the time you lost your virginity.
thomas deadison writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 10:50:03 AM

I hate how Ratner defenders keep saying that he didn't write the script for X-Men 3, so it's not his fault it was rubbish. Let's not forget that the director is responsible for the final product.
c-prime writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 12:58:41 PM

For starters, minkowski, I'm not giving credence to somebody who features the all-too-ubiquitous acronym "LOL" in a rant. The phrase degrades the momentum of serious writing and is indicative of the stupidity you expound about in your insipid posts. Stick to texting, buddy. Second, thank you making the "people who use the word 'douche' are sissies and cowards" remark. God, I love the hypocrisy in that line. What an astringent comeback! Hey, everybody, let's all revive outdated insults! 'Minkowski, you big palooka!' Here, you had me convinced that you were an individual of seemingly moderate intelligence (yet sh*tty taste in movies) that could reasonably express himself to some degree, but you quickly snapped me out of that fog and proved to the entire world that you are catty, chickensh*t, insecure, fascist d*ckhead that hides behind a computer to fight his battles and tries to impose his opinion on people who disagree with you. Defend Ratner all you want, but let the record show that he SUPERVISED the making of “The Last Stand” and, accordingly, the sh*t stains are on his lap. I don’t give a sh*t who wrote it, that’s why they have revisions and obviously that lardass Ratner was too busy thinking about guzzling down his daily meal of 20 Double Whoppers with extra mayo to consider amending the enormous whopper he excreted on moviegoers faces back in ‘06. That movie could have been much better in more capable hands.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 3:49:42 PM

yes!!!! best halloween ever Zombie is back im going to cry!
makingcircles writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 4:06:43 PM

Well said C-Prime. Agreed that X-Men 3 was ultimately Ratner's fault. Zombie is more of an artist with his craft then most of the directors out there so I respect him because he does give an honest effort and I think his heart is in the right place. I would like to think that he changed his mind about directing Halloween 2 because he didn't want somebody messing with what he felt was his vision. Eh...maybe he just needed the money...who knows? Movies like these aren't suppose to be Oscar winners. They are just suppose to make money. The original Halloween was cutting edge at the time of it's release which of course is why you can't really replicate the same thing. I'm sure in 20-some years studios will be remaking "Saw" and "The Ring". Friday the 13th looks promising though...so we'll see.
Cinestarr writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 6:59:47 PM

I actually loved Zombie's Halloween (which was completely unexpected). I was worried when I heard they might get someone else fore part 2. Now if they could find another actress to play Laurie Strode it would be even better. That actress was the worst part of the movie.
marqujas writes:
on December 11th, 2008 at 9:56:19 AM

I Would Like To See Rob Zombie Come Back As The director But I Would Say that I Saw The Friday The 13th Trailer and its going To Be The Most Amazing Movie In The World

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved