WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Transporter is a Gay Character

Posted: December 1st, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Transporter is a Gay CharacterSubmit Comment
Frank Martin, the character played by Jason Statham in the three "Transporter" film is very much a tough guy, and according to director Louis Leterrier (Transporter 2), is also gay.

"If you watch the movie and you know he's gay, it becomes so much more fun," Leterrier said of the second installment. "It's so great -- the first gay action movie hero!"

He continued: "Action fans in general are pretty homophobic. You see these tough guys who say, 'The Transporter, that's such a great movie!' If they only knew they're really cheering for a new kind of action hero."

Leterrier even mentions a scene in "Transporter 2" in which a drug czar's wife (Amber Valletta) makes romantic overtures toward Frank Martin, who rejects her advances by saying "It's because of who I am." Leterrier says: "That's him coming out!"

The third installment, directed by Olivier Megaton, has Frank Martin as a straight guy since even in the trailer Statham is shown making out with co-star Natalya Rudakova.

Do you care whether Frank Martin is gay?

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kevo10183 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 5:19:32 PM

It was a terrible movie anyway. who cares
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 5:23:43 PM

He's not f*cking gay. He's a goddamned red-blooded dude who likes women, but he has an oath to his job and an honor that most men can't understand. Just because he doesn't f*ck every piece of ass he meets does NOT make him gay. Leterrier is a moron and a dolt. he made these claims some three years ago. He has backed off them recently: http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/herocomplex/2008/11/the-transporter.html. furthermore, there's no indication the character is into giving blowjobs. He gets with some chick in Transporter 3. And Kevin Smith wants to make a gay Superman? What's next? A homosexual Rocky or a tutu-wearing Rambo? Leterrier said he didn't want to make another Steven Seagal film, so instead of getting creative and using his brain to deliver something innovative, he goes for broke and gives Statham's character 'a gay subtext'. Did it occur to Leterrier that Frank may not want to screw his married client who also happens to have a child he adores and protects? Frank has class, morality, style and discipline, so that makes him gay otherwise? What a f*cking moron.
polardeficit writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 5:38:22 PM

hahaha you minkowski are a douche
adamboy writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 6:06:44 PM

yes minkowski is a douchebag. are you really getting upset over this? ha
i3u7n5 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 6:34:02 PM

I couldn't give a sh*t which way he swings but this just sounds like nonsense. I took the "It's because of who I am" line as Frank being a man of his word, trustworthy, etc - all the characteristics of steadfastness that someone in his line of work would have to possess. He's certainly not going to ruin his rep by sleeping with his employers...wtf am I even bothering with this. I need less free time...
hortys writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 6:38:34 PM

he banged that asian chick in the first movie......
CornLord writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 6:42:50 PM

Like kevo10183 said, who gives a crap, it's a bad movie.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 7:03:57 PM

...no
Blank x2 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 7:16:15 PM

I could care less about these movies, the character, or his sexual preference. These movies are garbage.
kevo10183 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 7:52:27 PM

haha minkowski is way too upset over this
c-prime writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 8:00:33 PM

Let me be the fourth to assert that minkowski is a douche.
KirkLazerus writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 8:23:35 PM

god damn it he is not gay,he is too damn tough to be gay,come on he has a bald head and a accent,just cause he fights dudes with no shirt and sometimes on oil doesent make him gay ,freaking crist......hahaha jk, minkowski your pretty gay hahahaahahahah
polardeficit writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 8:43:26 PM

No, your a towel
Mr.Purple writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 9:04:11 PM

idk... i'm getting the "Dumbledore is gay" feel all over again... maybe if these people told us they were gay AT THE TIME they're making the story we'd take it more seriously. Since Magaton obviously has him making out with a girl, then it's like "Harry Potter's over... oh by the way... Dumbledore was gay." man... it just doesn't work. You gotta tell us WHEN IT'S HAPPENING, not years later.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 10:53:09 PM

Minkowski needs to come out of the closet next.
Cinestarr writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 12:29:38 AM

He had sex with a woman in the first movie (he seemed to enjoyed it). So will he be coming out in the third movie? If so, I might actually go see it(hint, make sure the other guys is hot).
jetdog writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 12:53:34 AM

it makes no sense...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 1:35:13 AM

WTF! Who cares, Jason Statham, i hope one day will coem to his senses and go back to acting in a guy ritchie film
steamluv writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 1:41:36 AM

Whoa hahaha holy crap minkowski calm down. He directed the film and he decided that Frank was gay, end of story. You cant fight that. Although it totally doesnt come off as him being gay that doesnt change the fact that the director says he is.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 5:48:53 AM

"Whoa hahaha holy crap minkowski calm down. He directed the film and he decided that Frank was gay, end of story. You cant fight that. " Oh, but I can. Leterrier later weakened his claim considerably. If some of you dumb f*cks, and I mean dumb with a capital STUPID, could try reading: Leterrier: “I was sick over the weekend and my 2 Transporters were on, so I watched them and in fact they aren't that gay,” Leterrier wrote. “But it makes for fun movie legends.” But it makes for fun movie legends? This guy WAY overrates any of the Transporter flicks. He sounds like Uwe Boll, taking his films for far more worth. LOL, so basically Leterrier is probably gay, no big deal, and thought he could make Transporter 2 better or more important than it is by trying to intimate the character as gay. Maybe it's wishful thinking, right? Some asskicking stud getting all greased up for him? LOL. As for whether I'm gay, well, none of my personal life is your damned business, but I'm proud to say that humans, men emphatically, repulse me. All that hair, and bad breath and germs. c*ckroaches are cleaner. No kidding right, but thats' a scientific fact. That's why I enjoy the company of three pretty women. Three. When was the last time ANY of you guys f*cked anything other than your hand? Or the exhaust port on your dryer. Let's not also forget Statham, you know, the guy who plays Frank in all three films, rejected the assertion immediately without qualification. That's all I (don't) need, more effeminate gay guys ruining the dearth of role models and action stars. I mean, would I want my son watching Bruce Willis take out some human trash while winning the lady, or some gay dude kissing another man? The heart of the traditional 'romance' saga is centuries old. Man meets woman, slays beast and eventually gets the girl. Don't f*ck-with-it-material. Time-tested screen and story material, but Hollywood elites would like to ruin that formula and make some d*cksucking, sorry I mean 'metrosexual', dude the hero. More brainwashing of the f*cking masses, like some of you who can't possibly think for yourselves, right? You follow the latest trends, buy the latest gadgets, watch the latest 'hot' shows, probably watch celebs from your worn and ragged People magazine. And then there's people who hide your insecure masculinity by casting about charges of homosexuality. Smells and sounds like inferiority, and a bad case of not knowing what to believe or what to think beyond what you're told. Zombots. Just give you your Lost and Starbuck's latte and the latest TinselTown screen dump and you're happy as pig in sh*t. LOL. Sucks to be you, right? What I said remains. The character, and my present girlfriend stands by the opinion that Frank Martin merely exemplifies the much-maligned and oft-missing qualities of morality and character. He doesn't have to plow every chick he sees. He isn't a porno star. And even if I WAS gay, and I admit Statham's character has a homosexual subtext, I wouldn't want to see it on screen. Not every personal deviation and vice needs a role model or a Washington lobbyist or a film dedication. Wasn't PokeBack Mountin' enough for you guys? So sorry if some of you gay guys took offense, but ruin your own damned traditions and institutions. You can start the ruining when you have some of your own. Leave ours alone. Call that hatred, bigotry, or even more laughably, ignorance. I don't give a damn. :D
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 5:59:38 AM

"...no" Do you fools care about anything, beyond yourself? What you're getting for Christmas, or whether WalMart will open for the next holiday? Do you care about anything beyond spreading your seed, or getting laid, or 'having fun'? Maybe you're a stoner, and you don't give a sh*t about anything but playing you Wii in the dark while toking on some fatty. Or maybe your Jebus matters most. Or your interest rates. Does anything matter to you beyond your narrow and incredibly short existence? nope. As long as it feels good and youre happy, right? Hedonism was the way of Rome too. Hapless, thoughtless and selfish moron.
flymikei writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 6:08:44 AM

minkowski = still a douche
polardeficit writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 6:36:09 AM

okay minkowski be a good boy and say this with me "I minkowski and a giant douche with homosexual tendencies" jesus titty f*cking christ you must be bored a lot to write all this about a non-existant person who is potentially non-existantly gay. guess what im making a movie called minkowski drops the soap and heres the surprise ending....*Warning spoilers ahead*....MInkowski is GAY p.s.-your still a total douche
polardeficit writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 6:38:16 AM

oh and on a sidenote you made a smiley face in your comment are you trying to flirt with us? you gay bastard
Jamais Vu writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:09:27 AM

No, Minkowski is upset because the colors of this country's flag are turning a washed-out pink. Next we will have a homo president and his first "Gentleman." Guys on here need to wipe their keyboard of dried monkey-spunk and replace it with some testerone.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:17:06 AM

Damn. you got me. I'm gay. So as a gay man, I'd like to share some sh*t with you. Let's rap. I love sucking c*ck. Nothing fills me with pleasure more than a big meaty c*ck. A big throbbing hammer of hot meat down my throat. I love rivulets of c*m streaming over my forehead, I love getting a big shaft up the ass. I enjoy having my bowels rearranged by some other guys hot log. I love c*ck in both hands while I jerk off to hairy fat guys licking ass. I f*cking LOVE it. Just like you guys. It's awesome. Homo-c*ckslopping-sexuality is f*cking nut-c*mming badass. Nothing better than waking to a hairy nutsac in my mouth. God, what can be better? You guys seems to love, so why can't I? Nah, just f*cking with you castrated twits.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:25:03 AM

So you got me. I'm a c*cksucking, analpumping semen shooting DOUCHE. Got anything better?
Jamais Vu writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:26:21 AM

Sounds like the director is mad because he's not directing the third movie. Now, the main character is suddenly "gay."
Jamais Vu writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:31:52 AM

polardeficit is a "gay" name. You should change it to rectumdeficit. That's what you get for riding those broom handles for that stint in your father's home movie: Raging Canals.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:34:05 AM

He's not gay. Leterrier even took his sh*t back. Statham wasn't gay in the first film, had no one to bonk in the second, and plowed some chick in the third. Leterrier is the homosexual. Wishful thinking on his part. Some of these guys on here just want to be Leterrier's understudy, if you know what I mean.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:36:44 AM

polardeficit? WTF kind of name is that? Deficit of a pole? In need of a pole? Pretty sick sh*t. So you need a pole, and you can't find one. Sorry to hear that dude. Try the nearest Home Depot. Get a big one and some KY. You sound like you really need a pole to fill your deficit.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:47:42 AM

f*ck homos, and f*ck you Leterrier, the movie isn't good, but he isn't gay *sshole, Ill bet your the one who likes the brown hole.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 7:52:39 AM

Louis- you're a fag. Great for you- you directed the second movie so I guess the first movie where he keeps bangin the little asian chick didnt happen...because...well...you made Transporter 2 and it has a line...Gawd Louis you're a geek man. hahaha Like Why?!?
KirkLazerus writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 11:36:16 AM

haha douche is a funny word,you know what other word is funny water,damn there is so much sh*t talking hahaha that sh*ts funny, the dude from transporter is gay so what maybe next time he will get a oscar nom. hahahaahahahah go f*ck yourself Mink. hahaha jk
MovieFanAttic writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 1:26:35 PM

I think if he were gay it would be very interesting. It would be a very clever thing to do in such a movie.
smokeymcpot8372 writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 1:46:38 PM

didn't he like, have sex with the asian chick in the first movie?
polardeficit writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 3:33:11 PM

hahahaha i love how everyones getting so worked up about this, well maybe just the homophobic douchebags aka minkowski
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 6:10:06 PM

Yeah Im gonna say he's not gay. Probably because he has sex with women. As for this: "Not every personal deviation and vice needs a role model or a Washington lobbyist or a film dedication. Wasn't PokeBack Mountin' enough for you guys? So sorry if some of you gay guys took offense, but ruin your own damned traditions and institutions. You can start the ruining when you have some of your own. Leave ours alone. Call that hatred, bigotry, or even more laughably, ignorance. I don't give a damn. :D" Hahahahahaha. You f*cking ape.
epang1 writes:
on December 3rd, 2008 at 1:18:48 AM

@minkowski lol @ you for being so scared of ~teh gheys~
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on December 8th, 2008 at 11:08:17 AM

he not gay
steamluv writes:
on December 9th, 2008 at 4:43:42 AM

wow I think its possible that all of us combined can drive minkowski to suicide. We already showed that we can drive him insane, lets up the ante!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved