WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie's New Spy Thriller Gets Title

Posted: December 1st, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina JolieSubmit Comment
First Columbia Pictures were negotiating with Tom Cruise to star in the upcoming Terry George-directed "Edwin A Salt." Then Cruise dropped out, forcing the studio to hire another actor, Angelina Jolie. As a result, screenwriter Kurt Wimmer re-drafted the script for a female lead. In addition, the studio announced that the title would be changed as well.

Now, Production Weekly has revealed that the new name of the movie is "Erika Salt" and that Jolie is still attached to the project. Jolie has previously stated that "Salt" is her next film and also mentioned that she would like to quit acting to focus more on her family. Now it seems that things are moving forward with her in the lead.

Jolie will play the title character, a CIA officer who's accused by a defector of being a Russian sleeper spy and must elude capture long enough to establish her innocence.

Would you rather see Tom Cruise or Angelina Jolie in that role?

Source: Production Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LonnyManCan writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 3:26:24 PM

hey WorstPreviews .. I personally dont like your guy's "question" at the end of each post .. its like, an obvious or dumb question or something .. I dunno .. I guess its just me .. lol
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 3:41:00 PM

jolie! shes soo hot, i choose her!
27Bstroke6 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 3:56:45 PM

The questions are there to get more comments, right? I thought that was pretty obvious. Personally, I'd rather see Jolie in this movie, since the pitch sounds like something Cruise has already done.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 4:40:57 PM

hey LonnyManCan... if you don't like it..... don't reply instead of bitching about it.....cause nobody really wants to read about your little problems with the website..... so you can personally shut the f*ck up.......
meanmonkey22 writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 4:59:04 PM

I agree with LonnyManCan. The writers of Worstpreviews are f*cking idiots. I've see a new mispelling/mistake or annoying question every day. Today I realized for Angels and Demons it says TOM HANDS STARS IN ANGELS AND DEMONS. I thought he was Tom HanKs.
Mr.Purple writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 9:06:46 PM

Jolie... the only time i've EVER enjoyed Cruise in a movie was Tropic Thunder... and I think that might've had something to do with the fact that he was unrecognizable.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 9:37:58 AM

Erika? Wow with a K, how uninspired. Anyhow wasn't she retiring? @LonnyManCan - Agreed.
shadaypr writes:
on December 2nd, 2008 at 5:49:04 PM

Jolie or Cruise? None is my first instinct. None has convinced me as interesting spies before. About the question at the end: I'm fine with it myself. I see nothing wrong with inviting people to discuss something. Don't like it, ignore it. It's not like I can't sleep because I didn't answer it. Don't care about mispellings either. It ain't the New York Times and I don't want it to be. The site feels more natural like it is now.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved