WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steve Guttenberg in Another "Police Academy" Movie

Posted: November 28th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steve Guttenberg in Another "Police Academy" MovieSubmit Comment
Steve Guttenberg has revealed to The Sun that he is planning to return for one more "Police Academy" movie and he's hoping that both Kim Cattrall (Sex and the City) and Sharon Stone (Basic Instict) would come back as well.

"We are doing a new movie and it is going to be great fun," he said. "A script is being written and so far it is really great, everyone from the original movies who is still around will return. I know Kim and Sharon have been asked but they haven't said yes yet. It would be really great to have them onboard."

Guttenberg quit the series after the fourth film however. That's a decision he says he now regrets. "I loved doing the 'Police Academy' films," he explained. "They gave me so much opportunity, and I've got nothing but good memories of that time."

He also regrets about not making other sequels as well. "I turned down Short Circuit 2 too and I now wish I hadn't. Sequels are a lot of fun and you get to hang out with all your friends. I wish I hadn't turned those down."

But "Police Academy" is not the only franchise Guttenberg is looking to bring back. "Tom Selleck, Ted Danson and I are looking to make another 'Three Men And A Baby' movie," he revealed. "It's called 'Three Men and A Bride.' The script is pretty much written and we are really keen to get that made. We're very hopeful."

Is another "Police Academy" movie a good idea?

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 5 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Movieman572 writes:
on November 28th, 2008 at 6:38:22 PM

Was a fourth Police Academy a good idea? That's what I thought.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on November 28th, 2008 at 10:32:37 PM

When the hell will these directors come up with a new idea and stop rehashing unhashable classics!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on November 28th, 2008 at 10:36:07 PM

I have two questions. First, did Steve get threatened with foreclosure on his house ? Is that why he is even considering this ? Steve, you haven't seen another RENO911 movie out. What does that tell ya ?
shadaypr writes:
on November 29th, 2008 at 12:25:11 PM

Well, the Police Academy movies without him were not so good, so I can understand if he didn't want to take part. I guess he's just nostalgic, but anyway, 3 Men and a Bride sounds like a good comedy idea. I'd be looking forward to watch that one. Of course, sequels can be made of those, but the worthiness it's more on the quality of the script, not on the fact that they're sequels, coz the plots have been pretty flexible to allow extensions.
PrevalentMind writes:
on December 1st, 2008 at 8:06:26 AM

Would Guttenberg even know what a "really great script" reads like?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved