WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp's "Don Quixote" Film is Back On

Posted: November 26th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
ContactMusic is reporting that director Terry Gilliam (Twelve Monkeys) has revealed that he plans to restart production of "The Man Who Killed Don Quixote" next year. The push came after he was able to secure rights from an insurance company that paid out $15 million for the movie's troubles. Those troubles include a flash flood which destroyed several sets and an injury suffered by one of the stars which caused him to drop out.

Speaking at his own tribute by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences in London, Gilliam said that he now believes that God stepped in to "save his ass" on "Don Quixote" when the storm occurred. "I was in some way relieved that it did fall apart," he said. "Because I didn't have the money to finish it. It's a good thing it went down when it did because I would have got the blame for going over budget. I think this time we will make a better film."

The movie stars Johnny Depp, which could create some problems since Disney has recently signed him for "Pirates of the Caribbean 4" and "The Lone Ranger." Back in August Gilliam stated that "When Johnny's ready, we're ready. We're just talking about dates to film. Basically it all depends on his schedule but otherwise we're set."

Do you think this film will ever make it into theaters?

Source: ContactMusic


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 4 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jack the reaper writes:
on November 25th, 2008 at 11:30:13 PM

Johnny depp will be busy next year.
Javicon writes:
on November 26th, 2008 at 5:58:38 AM

I really hope so... Gilliam's films have always had Quixote's soul and this should be (maybe) his final masterpiece. If not, ww'll always have "Lost in la Mancha"...
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 26th, 2008 at 9:01:31 AM

Wow, this film is cursed. I hope he can handle it and it comes out. I just really hope he can tap into his good judgment and not land in the same place as the mess called Tideland. Give us more Time Bandits, The Adventure of Baron Munchausen, 12 Monkeys and or Fear and Loathing PLEASE. I'm looking forward to seeing The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus though.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 28th, 2008 at 10:32:49 AM

Terry is a great filmmaker- he strives to be out of the box constantly and has some fantastic results... but I'm tired of him being a 'cult' name. He deserves more leaning power in Hollywood, so for once, just for safety's sake, insure the film's release by trying to conform JUST A LITTLE this time around. I love how he's uncompromising- but damn man- ya gotta back down from time to time so people can see the (complete) film.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved