WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridiculous "Ace Ventura 3" Trailer

Posted: November 24th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridiculous "Ace Ventura 3" TrailerSubmit Comment
We recently reported that the upcoming third installment in the "Ace Ventura" franchise, entitled "Ace Ventura Jr: Pet Detective," will be going straight to DVD. And if you have been wondering why, click on the link below to see the trailer. It will answer all your questions.

Plot: "I will try to be normal" 12-year-old Ace Ventura Jr. promises. That's cool, except what's normal for him is finding missing mutts, kidnapped kitties or gone gators and creating hilarious chaos every step of the way. Like father, like son, its in his nature to be a pet defective detective! And when a zoos baby panda is stolen and Aces mom is Suspect #1, our young hero sets out to clear the family name. It's a new generation of family fun and goof-brained comedy panda-monium as Ace Ventura Jr. (Josh Flitter of "Nancy Drew" and "License to Wed") teams with adventurous girl-next-door Laura (Emma Lockhart) and nerdish gizmo-wiz A-Plus (Austin Rogers) to chase down leads and laughs. Ready for fun? Allriiiighty-then. Ace Ace Jr. is on the case!

The new movie will be available in stores on March 3rd, 2009 and will include six behind the scenes featurettes, extended scenes and a gag reel.

Did Warner Bros just destroy the "Ace Ventura" franchise?

Click here to read more about "Ace Ventura Jr: Pet Detective."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rassler35 writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 12:21:36 PM

Quite possibly.
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 12:28:07 PM

Holy sh*t..
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 12:59:21 PM

Christ- I made this movie when the first movie came out and I was 12 in my backyard, refusing to take off my halloween costume...and THAT'S WHAT THIS LOOKS LIKE. Yeah it's deader than dead.
Blank x2 writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 1:21:05 PM

I believe they did.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 1:24:15 PM

RIP Ace Ventura.
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 1:39:46 PM

jim carrey is a legend and with movies like son of the mask and this crap all there doing is ruining him.. they need to ask his permission before doing striahgt to dvd sequels
Digital Desperado writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 3:00:39 PM

And I ask, was there anything good about this sh*tty franchise to be destroyed in the first place? I bet even Jim Carrey must be ashamed of these stupid and useless flicks...
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 4:01:58 PM

wut? the 1st and 2nd ace venturas are classics apparently you wouldnt no a good comedy movie if came along and punched you in the face...jim carrey is the funniest actor of all time
joeysammartino writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 4:34:26 PM

i feel like i just looked down into my toilet after eating a lot of cheese. (i'm lactose intolerant)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 5:20:29 PM

At least theya re not calling it Ace Ventura 3, because this movei ahs nothing to do with the very funny Ace Ventura 1 and 2. And i think that woman is meant to be courtny Cox character from Ace Ventura 1. Why did they bother doing this movie?
the_tortel writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 5:21:17 PM

why would J. carrey's kid be such a lardass? jim is slim..
flymikei writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 6:09:49 PM

jim carrey is lame as balls
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 10:29:18 PM

Why is young Ace such a chubby little loser?
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 10:47:55 PM

If there was ever a movie that should go immediately to VHS, this film is it.
manichispanic writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 11:02:40 PM

i think the cartoon show killed it a long time ago
jrryr8 writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 11:48:36 PM

Who cares?
OLK writes:
on November 25th, 2008 at 8:15:51 AM

god damn it, f*ck you Hollywood, f*ck you!
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 25th, 2008 at 8:30:18 AM

OHHHHHHHH You reminded me of the animated series...f*ckERS! hahaha My brain had totally blanked that trauma out. The first is a classic- the second was a disappointment in comparison where it had the character lose the little edge he had to be a simple and wacky Robin Williams reincarnation...but it has its moments. Agreed with digital desperado- this franchise knew it was dead a dead horse before they began filming this flick.
Digital Desperado writes:
on November 25th, 2008 at 1:36:57 PM

Oherro29, I think that you should: a)learn to spell before you post, b)have your head examined if you are serious about your claim that any Ace Ventura film is a "classic". As for Jim Carrey, Ive never been "punched in the face" by any of his unfunny movies, so I guess Im a pretty good judge when it comes to recognizing a good comedy.
usoldmydeadbrdtoablindkid writes:
on November 25th, 2008 at 3:23:37 PM

i would have to agree with oherro29 on this one... ive herd rumors about this movie coming out but i didnt think they would actually make the damn thing... this movie is going to ruin the hilarious franchise... now if jim carrey would come back to do a third installment that would be amazing... and hilarious... also, digital desperado should take a look at everyone elses comments stating that Ace Ventura is indeed a classic...
usoldmydeadbrdtoablindkid writes:
on November 25th, 2008 at 3:32:33 PM

and these movies, ace ventura, the mask, dumb and dumber, were jim carreys bread and butter... i hope you dont mind digital desperado, but i made a few spelling mistakes as well
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 25th, 2008 at 3:48:17 PM

ok well back in the day when jim carrey was making his CLASSIC funny movies i do believe he was in the running 4 best comedy..against himself cuz he didnt just make one comedy at a time he made many..and he also won best actor of the deade along with tom cruise so check your facts before you start trying to battle someone on something you have no idea about....."and thats the way the cookie crumbles"-Jim"the legend"Carrey...and as 4 my spelling dont wry about it but thats a good comeback c*ckboy
Digital Desperado writes:
on November 26th, 2008 at 12:12:41 PM

Oherro29, First I think you should respect more other people and their opinions. Second, I decided to follow your "advice" and checked my facts: Jim Carreys career ranks a measly 43% on Rotten Tomatoes, with his most of his best graded films not even being comedies! As for Ace Ventura, both rank rotten at 49%, the first and 33% the second, hardly classics... And last, if you called me c*ckboy in my face, Id punch your lights out. But since you are like all the Internet pussies that insult people they dont know under the protection of anonimity, I can only tell you to go f$"k yourself. As for the other users, I respect that you like the Ace Ventura films, but I dont. Sorry.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved