WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edward Norton Might Not Return for "Incredible Hulk 2"

Posted: November 22nd, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edward Norton Might Not Return for "Incredible Hulk 2"Submit Comment
MTV News caught up with Tim Blake Nelson to ask if he would return for the rumored "Incredible Hulk" sequel to play the villain The Leader. Nelson revealed that he would be interested in coming back, but he is not sure about Edward Norton.

"We [Blake and Norton] talked about [Hulk] a little bit, yeah; we made some jokes about it," Nelson remembered. "It's all good, and I really do hope [the sequel] happens, for all sorts of reasons. But yeah, we did, we had a great time on 'Hulk' together. I'm eager to do 'Hulk 2' if they make it."

The more interviews are done with Norton, the more it seems that he would not be interested in returning for the sequel or for "The Avengers." But that won't stop Blake from coming back for "Hulk 2," even if Norton gets replaced.

"Well, I'm signed on to do 'Hulk 2' and '3' whether Edward's there or not, so it's not even up to me," he explained. "When I agreed to do 'Hulk,' I signed off for two sequels, so it's a moot question. I certainly hope Edward is on the sequel but that's up to Marvel and Edward."

Does anyone want to see Edward Norton replaced?

Click here to read our "The Incredible Hulk" review.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on November 22nd, 2008 at 3:11:11 AM

Norton did a good job, I hope his issues with the studio are resolved by the time they want to make a sequil, or else that will be three Banners in three movies. This isn't Broadway, we fans like consistancy in the character, especially if they did a great job like Edward Norton did.
Dannoral writes:
on November 22nd, 2008 at 4:24:48 AM

He must do the sequel ! now with the futur avengers, it'll be great to see all those actors in one movie
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 22nd, 2008 at 8:37:15 AM

Ed please stay, you have single handly put my faith in the adaptaion of Hulk movies!
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on November 22nd, 2008 at 9:22:47 AM

norton was go, keep him, or put someone fantastic
thedotsays writes:
on November 22nd, 2008 at 11:06:51 PM

ehh he'll just pull a Tobey and talk all that "I'm not coming back junk" but will do 4 films
minkowski writes:
on November 23rd, 2008 at 11:42:35 PM

Norton acts like he has a better meal ticket some other place.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 8:45:30 AM

f*ck off lol- The man can't say "YES I'M DOING IT" until the film actually gets a green light. It's called being responsible and not releasing a false statement on behalf of a studio that gives you a sh*tload of money for not talking out of your ass. He's not playing hard to get- meal ticket my ass.
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 10:47:53 AM

Norton should have been allowed to make the movie he wrote. I know I was looking forward to it as he described it. Plus why not allow him to fail at what he write and not what the suits deem viable. Who is the artist in this equation. Make I have studio's ruining artistic vision. Anyhow I hope for their sake Norton returns and that they learned their lesson.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 1:51:48 PM

There was definitely some meat and potatoes missing from the Hulk- I understand why after Ang Lee's dullard- but seriously there was SOOOOO much non-stop action in this film we, as an audience, COULD have been given a moment to rest into the movie with some decent exposition scenes...but they were cut. Even the Fantastic 4 had a great directors cut that rounded out the film better than the theatrical version. So a hack like Tim Story gets his vision seen- but Norton cant? I dunno- I'm on the fence since I enjoyed the latest film.
mattcl23 writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 3:21:12 PM

NO, Norton's a great actor and I hate it when filmmakers replace actors in sequels (Terrence Howard: Iron man 2). They should do as much as they can to keep him on the francise.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2008 at 3:42:15 AM

"f*ck off lol- The man can't say "YES I'M DOING IT" until the film actually gets a green light. It's called being responsible and not releasing a false statement on behalf of a studio that gives you a sh*tload of money for not talking out of your ass. He's not playing hard to get- meal ticket my ass." You're an idiot. Norton can always express interest in making a movie. Always. No one and I mean no one pays him to NOT express his interest in returning for the sequels. It DOES appear he is NOT interested in returning. Having said all that is factual, I THINK Norton should do the movies if he likes bigger payouts than what he makes on films like Painted Veil and such. Hulk is big business, and a guy like him can't go wrong with the Hulk franchise, seeing as it is primo Marvel property. Not like the sequels will have all the poor quality of a Punisher flick. in short, Norton should return. He can use the mainstream exposure. It did wonders for Bale and Downey.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 27th, 2008 at 10:54:11 AM

Ummm naw you're an idiot- YOu just don't give OFFICIAL STATEMENTS without being given OFFICIAL PERMISSION. He can't say "Yes I'm doing it"- until someone at the studio greenlights the film so he's ACTUALLY DOING IT. He and the studio would look really dumb if Norton said yes and they decided not to make Hulk 2. So WTF are you jabbering on about?
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 27th, 2008 at 11:02:06 AM

Yeah...he'd make a bunch of money IF he did it and it would be a great meal ticket...But there's a huge IF on this film. It's a very strong possibility that Hulk 2 won't be made at all. Let's wait for the studios to actually decide to make the movie before we think Norton is passing on it. He can't pass on a film that isn't being made. You have no point.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved