WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Talks "Indiana Jones 5"

Posted: November 20th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Talks "Indiana Jones 5"Submit Comment
Even though fans were generally disappointed with the recent "Indiana Jones" film, I believe they would still be interested in a fifth installment. I base that solely on the fact that "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" brought in nearly $800 million in box office receipts.

MTV had a chance to chat with Harrison Ford, who once again hinted that a fifth movie is constantly discussed, but is still in the early stages.

He says that we can expect a fifth film "If we come up with a good idea," adding that the ball is currently in George Lucas' court. "Thatís the process," said Ford. "With some general input he goes off and searches for the MacGuffin and then stumbles into a story. And at some point we have a chance to take a look at and give some input."

Has Lucas found the MacGuffin already? "No, we're still in the primary stages," revealed ford.

Finally, MTV asked if Indiana Jones can still be the same adventure-seeker that we're used to, since he now has a wife and kid. "And he's seen something," said Ford. "Remember those are the only witnesses to what he's seen. That's kind of interesting."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Black_Jack writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 12:07:22 PM

Unfortunately for Indy, yes I think that another film would be a good idea, but go back to the historical premise, not all that alien/scientology crap.
thomas deadison writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 12:27:39 PM

I disliked Indy IV as well, but what does scientology have to do with anything? Did you mean to say science fiction?
onthejon writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 1:38:40 PM

Scientology believes that we all came from aliens, I think that is what Black_Jack is referring to
RonnieJamesDio writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 1:44:31 PM

I know I'm in the minority but I like Indy IV and would welcome a 5th installment
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 1:46:35 PM

I thought Indy4 did a great job relating the political climate. He can't keep- fighting Nazi's which WAS the political climate of the 20's...BUT logically the series evolved to incorporate the NEW political climate which was Government coverups, Russians, the fight against communism, and little green men. Sorry I think that way folks but Indy 4 was top class for having the balls to move away from the purists to incorporate the decade the film is set in.
Dannoral writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 2:46:35 PM

what about atlantid ? ^^
onthejon writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 3:29:18 PM

PrevalentMind - 11/20/2008 (13:46:35) I thought Indy4 did a great job relating the political climate. He can't keep- fighting Nazi's which WAS the political climate of the 20's...BUT logically the series evolved to incorporate the NEW political climate which was Government coverups, Russians, the fight against communism, and little green men. Sorry I think that way folks but Indy 4 was top class for having the balls to move away from the purists to incorporate the decade the film is set in. ^Best stuff I've heard all day, except I didn't hear it, I read it
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 3:52:31 PM

I get your jist haha thanks a lot man.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 5:22:34 PM

PrevalentMind your are right, there is truely nothig else they could have done in that setting, the Red threat and of course Aliens were big then and it did make sense. But i would still like to see a historical theme to Indy 5, SPEAR OF DESTINY anyone, or Atlantis. I would prefer the Spear , means less CGI
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 5:48:39 PM

well, I would like to speak for the people that haven't seen indy 4 yet (i know, i heard mixed reviews), and say thank you to all the mother f*ckers and sh*t heads at mtv, for ruining the fact indy has a kid and a wife. That upsets me. also, prevalent mind, nazis were in the 30s and 40s there bud.
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 7:12:53 PM

Maybe Indy5 will be the live action version of the South Park bit - that's all it really amounts to anyway considering the last chapter. To this day, Indy4 was the only movie I've ever considered walking out of.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 21st, 2008 at 8:39:57 AM

Ummm Guitar Dudestar- Ya might want to do some research before trying to discredit people. The Nazi Party began in the early 20's, actuallty since 1919 it built on its members....They didn't appear by magic at the start of WW2 in 1939...there bud. Maybe 91 is your birth year.
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on November 21st, 2008 at 11:39:23 AM

Sorry, but the Roswell alien myth didn't really come about until the late 70s (it was still largely unknown in UFO circles even in the 60s). The idea of putting aliens in Indiana Jones was then absolutely ridiculous for the time period, and was catering to the modern conspiracy-minded moviegoer. Red Scare? Yes. Aliens? What?
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 21st, 2008 at 1:03:17 PM

...hahaha...man...Sorry but you're just wrong. I'll simply mention 'The Day the Earth Stood Still' and I'll let you think about the other similar classics that came after it. SCi-Fi was HUGE in the 50's. There's no doubt- There's no argument.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 21st, 2008 at 1:12:41 PM

Just in case you're too lazy to think here's some of the biggest films that came our of the 50's: It Came From Outer Space, Invasion of the Body Snatchers, Earth VS The Flying Saucers, the Day the Earth Stood Still, IT: The Terror From Beyond Space, 20 Million Miles From Earth, Killers From Space, The Angry Red Planet, Invaders From Mars, The Blob, When World's Collide, Forbidden Planet.........Again....SCI-FI AND THE 50's WERE HUGE!! Now go back to the end of the lunch line with the other youngins- or simply know your sh*t before you walk into an argument.
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on November 22nd, 2008 at 12:41:14 AM

I was referring specifically to the ROSWELL myth, not other Sci-Fi, and also to the conspiracy/cover-up aspect of the story. There have been numerous books written over the subject...but I guess you're too lazy to look those up. But good argument, perhaps you should actually know what your opponent is TALKING ABOUT before you create a Straw Man to tear down. Thanks for playing...
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on November 22nd, 2008 at 6:20:41 PM

Hey, prevalent mind, your a f*ckhead. Check wikipedia dipsh*t, the first film takes place in 1936. when the nazi party was hot. oh, and 91 is the number of times i've made your mom moan my name, so f*ck off.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 8:51:50 AM

Dude you're an idiot. The Nazi Party began in the early 1920's and lasted through WW2. Nazis didnt appear in 1936 out of thin air (Wikipedia for dumbasses like you would even tell you that)...you have no idea what you're talking about hahaha but give it to my mom all ya want- old girls need lovin too.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 24th, 2008 at 10:31:43 AM

Roswell was only mentioned by yourself DCJayHawk. It wasn't mentioned by me, or any other poster, or even the film in question. So yeah- ya might want to hede your own advice there buddy. 50's were huge for sci fi and the Nazi's began in the early 20's...But by all means call me AND HISTORY a liar.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved