WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Movies Instantly on Your Xbox

Posted: November 20th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Movies Instantly on Your XboxSubmit Comment
Yesterday Microsoft rolled out its New Xbox Experience platform. The update allows Xbox LIVE Gold subscribers to access their existing Netflix subscriptions on their Xbox consoles. Offered at no additional charge to active subscribers of both services, gamers will now be able to watch any of 12,000 online streaming titles.

It seems like a long time since the deal was announced back in July, and it remains to be seen who's getting the better end of the deal. Will Netflix gain more new accounts from the Xbox gamers? Will more existing Netflix members buy Xbox 360s over other consoles during the holidays?

With this deal, Netflix will set itself apart from the likes of Blockbuster, and Microsoft will be the exclusive video game console for Netflix streaming. Now that Netflix CEO Reed Hastings sits on the Microsoft board, it's highly unlikely that Netflix will ever strike similar deals with Sony or Nintendo.

If you own an Xbox, will you be getting a Netflix account? And if you have a Netflix account, will you be buying an Xbox?

Source: Motley Fool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Black_Jack writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 12:19:00 PM

I have a 360 and I WILL use this awesome service. And as a minor note, the new Avatars kick ass.
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 1:38:20 PM

agreed im def gunna look into getting netflix now thats such a good feature to have
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 2:59:43 PM

I'm currently a BB Online member & have been waiting for this for some time. I have to say, despite kinks in day one service, I see great potential. Viewing choices need & I hope grow rapidly but I hope buffering can eventually be controlled so that users can get the best quality despite longer buffering times. HD quality here isn't Blu-Ray but it kills DVD and anything given by any cable or sat company. I just think control of buffer times will help many to always get that quality.
MrSammich writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 3:09:53 PM

I only have a PS3 and this freaking sucks, we have to pay for our dang movies and stuff. And then when it expires they remove them from our harddrive. I'm getting an Xbox, this was the last straw.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 5:47:26 PM

ps3 better
kevo10183 writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 5:57:11 PM

Its a very nice feature... unfortunately I just got the 3 flashing red lights so I have to wait a month to enjoy it.
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 7:15:00 PM

Fear not, PS3 WILL have this feature as well making it a superior console despite M$Ts attempts. HD-DVD...*snicker*. http://gizmodo.com/5057995/playon-streams-netflix-to-your-ps3
moviefanatic01 writes:
on November 22nd, 2008 at 4:38:37 PM

This sounds like almost an exact copy of what Sony did for the PS3...except you don't have to pay on the 360.
seveltoto writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 12:09:43 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved