WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Goku Battles Piccolo in "Dragonball"

Posted: November 19th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Goku Battles Piccolo in "Dragonball"Submit Comment
Thanks to DBTheMovie, we now have a shot of Goku (Justin Chatwin) doing a "Matrix" move in a fight against Piccolo (James Marsters) from the upcoming "Dragonball" movie. In addition, we have two more shots of Jamie Chung as Chi-Chi and Eriko Tamura as Mai.

In the movie, a young boy named Goku seeks out upon his grandfather's dying request to find the great Master Roshi and gather all seven Dragon Balls (of which he has one) in order to prevent Piccolo from succeeding in his desire to use the Dragon Balls to take over the world.

It was recently announced that "Dragonball" has adjusted its release date to open two days earlier on April 8th, 2009, which is a Wednesday.

Click here to read more about "Dragonball."

Click here to check out the photos (last three)

Source: DBTheMovie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Digital Desperado writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 1:00:31 PM

Maybe itīs just me, and I hope Iīm wrong, but doesnīt this film just stinks of stupidity? I donīt believe that Dragonball will translate well to real action. Itīs one of those properties that is cool in animation, but will look ridiculous in real action. I have no expectations for this, so I wonīt be disappointed, because I have no intention of seeing it in theatres.
shadaypr writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 1:38:39 PM

From the pictures it reminds me a lot of Power Rangers. And that's bad, really bad.
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 2:58:10 PM

is vegeta in this movie?
Black_Jack writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 12:02:42 PM

To OheRRo29: No. Vegeta was never in Dragonball. Anyway, WHAT THE HELL IS WITH PICCOLO!!?! He was the 2nd coolest character in DBZ, after Vegeta, but even in Dragonball he was totally badass. But look at him now....White, No Antennae, No Purple Robes, and No Turban.
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 12:57:38 PM

thank you black jack now i will def not see this movie it looks lke trash
Dinka writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 7:42:44 PM

...THE MATRIX meets TOKYO DRIFT meets SPACEBALLS? I think I'll equate this one with the STREET FIGHTERS movie, but SF is better because they had Raul Julia.
Kenchuman writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 9:12:19 PM

Yeah this looks like crap. I can't believe hollywood stooped so low as to do a live action dragon ball and have it look this ridiculous.
mattcl23 writes:
on November 21st, 2008 at 5:04:49 PM

The only way this movie would ever work as live action, is if it has CG similiar to star wars. Anything else and it doesn't work. That's my opinion though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved