WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Who'll Say "I'll Be Back" in "Terminator Salvation"?

Posted: November 19th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
WhoSubmit Comment
IGN had the chance to chat with "Terminator Salvation" director McG about his upcoming movie and how much of the Terminator mythology would be appearing in it.

"A whole lot, honestly, every night whilst we were writing the script and making the film, we would sit down and watch the first three films, literally cherry picking elements we could introduce into Salvation," he said. "Things like how Kyle shoulders his shotgun in a string, the reasons for that - there was so much stuff we could have used at one point we had to say 'no we have to stop or this will be ridiculous'."

The site also asked if McG will modify any idea that presented in the first three films. "Well let me say this," he replied. "We have Christian Bale say Arnie's iconic line 'I'll be back' in the film - but the reasons why he says it are a complete 180 degree about turn from the previous movie."

Is it good that McG kept the "I'll Be Back" line, even though Arnold is not in the film?

Click here to read more about "Terminator Salvation."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
paulina_0228 writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 1:13:41 PM

of course, i like Bale and i am sure he'll do a great job with Arnie's line.
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 1:20:07 PM

I'm betting it's more of an "I'll be back to kick your ass" meaning when he says it, probably to a Terminator.
LonnyManCan writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 2:24:19 PM

i think it's gonna be a good line to bring back .. and can't wait for this movie .. T2 is still the best .. hah
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 2:44:55 PM

Bale is an amazing underrated actor and that line belongs in the Terminator series. If Arnold wont be there to say it in some capacity, I see John as the only other characater who could.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 2:56:31 PM

Awesome- in my mind before readin it I thought- They better finally give John Connor one of the icon lines now that he is the soldier and has transformed into John Connor the leader and salvation of the human race. So it's either "I'll be back" or give him Kyle Reese's line "Come with me if you want to live" to fully explain that Connor is the man now and he aint no sidekick.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 3:22:49 PM

That's all well and good, but who get's to say, "Talk to the hand!"?
alexgi writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 3:51:55 PM

Excellent point eViL.kEv2. I think that line should only be said by Arnold and nobody else. Well... Maybe 13 year old girls as well.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 4:44:28 PM

sure, what the hell
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 4:47:20 PM

They are under fire, John decides to go behind enemy lines and give his men a chance to escape. They go were are you going John? He goes "I'LL BE BACK"
thomas deadison writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 12:29:11 PM

they should take a more post-modern approach to the franchise and have him say, "brb."
Dinka writes:
on November 20th, 2008 at 7:48:18 PM

"Your clothes... give them to me, now."
DrMounty writes:
on November 21st, 2008 at 2:17:41 PM

Nice night for a walk...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved