WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tobin Bell Returns for "Saw 6"

Posted: November 19th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tobin Bell Returns for "Saw 6"Submit Comment
Kevin Greutert, who has served as the editor on all five previous installments in the "Saw" series, is set to direct "Saw VI," which Lionsgate has scheduled for October 23rd, 2009.

Greutert spoke about the challenges he faces in taking over the reins of the franchise in an exclusive interview with FEARnet. "We always try to think of ways to blow the audiences' minds, but the audience is always trying to stay one step ahead of you, which makes it that much harder," the filmmaker admitted.

He continued, "If it was the first in a series you really wouldn't know what to expect, but now the expectations for something unexpected to happen are so high, it makes it a lot harder. The only way to do it is to live and breathe it. I was just talking to Eric, the guy who plays Eric Mark Rolston. I've got hundreds and hundreds of pages of every conceivable variation of what we can do with 'Saw VI' and beyond. One of those will hopefully be the thing that we get. But it's a matter of thinking through every possible thing we can imagine. And of course creating new characters that we think people will like and can contribute to the drama that's important as well."

In addition to Rolston, Greutert confirmed that other cast members set to return for "Saw VI" include Tobin Bell, Costas Mandylor, and Betsy Russell. Patrick Melton and Marcus Dunston (Saw IV, Saw V) are currently writing the script.

Source: FearNet, IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 9:14:48 AM

this sh*t better be good cuz saw 5 sucked d*ck that movie was terrible id rather watch epic movie then watch saw 5 again bring back darren lynn bousman and get these scrub cameramen who think they can direct outta here
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 9:18:45 AM

They're corny and unbelievably implausible but I really enjoyed the first three movies. That said, the last two have really been hard to take and I'm not sure a sixth installment is going to add to or further the series. But as long as they make money I guess....
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 9:51:33 AM

So all the minor roles and extras in the background from the first Saw are crossing their fingers and hoping somehow they get written in as a larger character in the next convoluted chapter. They kill off the reason the franchise is successful- just give us the cheesy groaner film where Jigsaw is really alive the whole time so we can forget the non-existent storyline of the last 4 films. They have no idea where they are going with this series and it shows. They all blow- the first just had the best twist of the decade...built around two terrible performances and the ONLY saving grace: Tobin Bell's voice. Kill the story- ressurrect Jigsaw and get your franchise back on track. Idiots.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 11:08:48 AM

One and two...awesome. Three...ehhh. Four kinda sucked. Five was good, besides the ending which sucked. The selling point for these movies is the twist ending. There was no twist at the end of Saw 5. Saw 6 better have a hell of an ending.
Snarebeast writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 11:50:30 AM

This is a franchise that desperately needs to stop. I thought the first one was decent enough, but then again the first one seemed to be less about "let's see how messed up we can get" and more about the overall suspense. The same cannot be said for the sequels, and I'm sure won't be said for this one. They should've stopped at the first one. Or if not there, Saw III. You know, the one where Jigsaw died.
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 12:05:44 PM

saw 6 is the last one and after seeing 5 i dont even no if i wanna see the 6th the 5th was all aboout hoffman(who is a terrible actor) it has barely any traps and no twist ending and everyone is expecting one cuz darren bousmans ending are amazing so now you send in these rookies to finish off this amazing franchise and its just not cutting it and weve known tobin bell would be back for the 6th one since the first one came out can we have better news please
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 1:34:30 PM

Watch the dead Jigsaw be the original's twin brother or something retarded like that. WHAMMO! The original was healthy and well the entire time and pulling the strings from hiding! WHAMMO! Saw 7-10+ on the way!! Sigh...
moviefanatic01 writes:
on November 22nd, 2008 at 4:42:51 PM

seriously...6? In my opinion, 3 was enough.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved