WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum as Captain America?

Posted: November 18th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum as Captain America?Submit Comment
Cinematical visited the set of "Dear John" and had a chance to chat with the film's star Channing Tatum. The site asked whether Tatum has ever considered playing a superhero, especially Captain America.

Apparently, this is not the first time this has come up. A crew member has tried desperately to get Tatum to consider starring in "The First Avenger: Captain America." Here is what Tatum had to say:

"Captain America? Oh my God! Oddly enough, I just got given a book one of the painters came up and here gave me a book. I would think about it. Maybe it's destiny! I would definitely think about it I just got done doing 'GI Joe,' though. If 'Joe' does well, and it doesn't seem to be the exact same story, then I would. I don't know. They seem to be very, very similar almost identical. Except for the I think he takes a serum? Like a strength serum? [But the WWII setting] could be very very cool."

Do you think Channing Tatum would make a good Captain America?

Click here to read more about "The First Avenger: Captain America."

Source: Cinematical


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Valis writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 3:15:50 PM

No. Find an unknown, an older one at that.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 3:22:51 PM

If the majority of the story takes place in the younger days of Captain America (Tatum's age), than he would be a good choice.
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 3:26:31 PM

i dont no if hell be able to handle that role cuz captain america is a big part which doesnt involve dancing or playing soccer with amanda bynes
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 3:43:52 PM

maybe, could be a possible young captain america.
copyofchaos writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 4:04:18 PM

He obviously doesn't know sh*t about C.A. "Like a strength serum?". Don't get me wrong it is not like I hate the guy. He was great in Stop Loss and Guide to Recognizing Saints, but I think G.I. Joe is enough for him right now. Captain America should be the typical American man on super steroids in theory. In my dreams there is only one man for the part and his name is Matt Damon.
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 4:14:08 PM

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Matthew McConaughey is Steve Rogers Damn it!!!!!
huckabeast writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 4:59:40 PM

'i just got given a book'? keep tatum around in case they need to cast some sort of bumbling sidekick.
Sinestro writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 5:19:00 PM

Barry Pepper! He was very believable as an American soldier in WW in Saving Private Ryan. And he was playing an out of his element, troubled American hero in 61*. He has that 1940's look and he can do any version of Steve Rogers they put on the screen.
MrSammich writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 5:35:09 PM

Too young, too soft.
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 6:07:52 PM

Joe and Cap - Very very similar in a totally dissimilar and unrelated fashion. He'l probably end up getting the gig. Sigh...
LonnyManCan writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 10:36:33 PM

I don't know .. I never thought of Channing Tatum for the role .. but why not .. he seem's like he could fit the role .. I've heard Paul Walker, Matt Damon, Will Smith, Mathew McCoughdfdhskjf (something) .. lol .. we'll just have to wait and see who it is.
Deathscythe writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 1:55:52 AM

Barry Pepper is an awesome suggestion
bacci40 writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 4:19:33 AM

"i just got given a book"????? the dude is a full retard...gi joe and cap are similar???? please...i know actors as a rule are dumb, but this guy takes the cake...no cap for full retards
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 9:32:21 AM

I'm one for Matty McConaughey- that dude is this part. He needs a franchise, he's a great star- someone needs to capitalize on the guy before he pulls a Christian Slater and we bitch about never seeing him in anything good for ten years.
thedotsays writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 9:41:38 AM

feh, Channing Tatum wouldn't even be a good Channing Tatum in a Channing Tatum bio-movie.
LonnyManCan writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 11:34:00 AM

lol thedotsays
makingcircles writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 12:09:03 PM

If they are dumb enough to consider this bookworm for Captain America then he better be prepared to fight Beyonce for the role.
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on November 21st, 2008 at 11:50:55 AM

If we're going for appearance, Mike O'Hearn is the perfect fit (much better than Matthew McConaughschmuck, why is everyone obsessed with him in the role to begin with?). Too bad O'Hearn's a wrestler/gladiator, I don't think he could act it...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved