WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie to Quit Acting Again

Posted: November 17th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie to Quit Acting AgainSubmit Comment
Angelina Jolie has once again revealed plans to quit acting to concentrate on raising her family. The 33-year-old star has six children with Brad Pitt, including four-month-old twins Vivienne Marcheline and Knox Leon, a daughter named Shiloh and adopted siblings Maddox, Zahara and Pax.

She was interviewed by the BBC while promoting her new film, "Changeling," directed by Clint Eastwood. When asked in the interview whether she thought the possibility of her looks fading could affect a lengthy career, Jolie said: "I don't think about it much because I don't plan to keep acting very long."

Laughing, she continued: "I'm ready to do a few things now and fade away and get ready to be a grandma one day. So I'm not so worried that I want to keep this pace up and try to be something and be a celebrity and be a successful actress forever. I think it's nice, I've had a time to tell stories and be able to be successful enough to tell the ones I want to tell, and (to) earn some money at the same time is great. But everything comes in seasons and, you know, I hopefully won't be needing to do that later in my life in any way."

But Jolie would not rule out returning to work for interesting projects. "I don't think I'll ever say I'm never ever going to work because maybe there's that interesting project where I feel creative - but certainly I think now I haven't worked for a year."

"I'll work for a few months in February. I won't work again probably for another year. So maybe it'll be once a year and maybe it'll be once every three years and just naturally - I like being home a lot these days."

Do you care if Angelina quits acting?

Source: The Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kevo10183 writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 11:42:43 AM

Sounds better than her last post about wanting to be CATWOMAN!
Digital Desperado writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 12:25:43 PM

The only thing she should quit is the habit of giving stupid and ridiculous names to her kids...
meanmonkey22 writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 2:23:38 PM

She is an amazing actress.
buttabean writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 2:45:41 PM

she needs to get naked more :)
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 2:47:18 PM

hahah i agree with digital desperado...pick a normal name for your kids espaecailly if your gunna quit acting and noone is gunna no who you are so your kids are gunna be those kids with the dumbass names...but she is still mad hot
RonnieJamesDio writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 3:03:01 PM

I didn't know she ever started acting
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 3:41:14 PM

she sexy
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 3:42:53 PM

No she's hot we need her!
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 4:05:32 PM

I know I don't, never cared for her really. I do think she should do Cat Woman in the next Batman if presents itself.
Schwasted writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 4:54:34 PM

Jolie has had a great year after Wanted, Kung Fu Panda and Changeling. Even though Wanted was a turd, she was funny in it. And I think she needs more ridiculous names for her kids.
Necronullus writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 12:06:46 AM

Hideous catfish. Never liked her and never found her at all anything. She needs to stop with this I care about Africa act cause I honestly can't believe you care about the starving children when your wearing 600$ sunglasses.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 9:26:22 AM

How about when you pay 100 times the amount your sunglasses cost to those very same families? Dude- you're a useless c*cksucker. Say what you want about acting, but so few stars actually do care about first world countries enough to donate money- let alone serve as an ambassador for the UN- which Jolie does...Go back to blowing off Shatner ya tool.
jsoto127 writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 1:35:01 PM

GOOD IM GLAD SHES QUITING SHE IS WAY TO HYPED UP

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved