WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek" Trailer Leaked Online

Posted: November 15th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek" Trailer Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
As expected, the trailer for the upcoming "Star Trek" film is currently being shown in front of "Quantum of Solace." Also as expected, that trailer has now leaked online and we have it here for you. Click on the link below to check it out.

"Star Trek" will center on the early days of seminal "Trek" characters James T. Kirk and Mr. Spock, including their first meeting at Starfleet Academy and first outer space mission.

The film is directed by JJ Abrams (Mission: Impossible III) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 8th, 2009.

Click here to read more about "Star Trek."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bacci40 writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 11:30:13 PM

when rodenberry presented the suits at nbc with the original pilot, they turned it down, because they didnt think audiences could deal with something so cerebral...it is now acknoweldged by most fans to be a classic of scifi...in fact, it is the more cerebral epi's that fans like best...jj is a throwback to those suits of 40 years ago...at least by this trailer, he has given us a 20 something cast that does little more than fight and f*ck...and the dumbing down of the world continues
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 2:08:27 AM

I'am not a Star Trek fan, seen some of the episodes but not that fussed about it. But the filsm got 3 good actors i know of, Eric Bana, Zachry Quinto and Simon Pegg, looks ok so i may go and see it!
swoooop writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 11:25:41 AM

Hmm, this actually looks promising. Lets just hope they succeed inn giving this movie an epic feeling.
Kid_A writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 12:22:00 PM

Great trailer for the movie, but I have a question: Why J. J. Abrams to deal with sci-fi? Is this the genre that he likes to work on? I mean, always special effects, always action-packed movies, but less tension movies...
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 4:29:02 PM

bacci40: relax man, it's a trailer to sell the movie and put people in the seats thus it tends to be sensational. Would you rather it be shots of Kirk and Spock playing 3-tier chess and discussing Hamlet?
bacci40 writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 4:41:00 PM

i3u7n5...yup...i want a 3 minute trailer with spock and scotty discussing quantum physics...
teuperman writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 7:22:19 PM

It definitely has grabbed my attention! It might be worth seeing but most know trailers can be deceiving.
bacci40 writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 9:06:50 PM

i remember when the first trailer for the first trek movie came out...and i sh*t my pants...then i saw the movie and wanted to run out of the theater screaming...i guess this is a trek for a new generation, but i for one am not looking forward to top gun meets star trek meets hs musical
buttabean writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 9:35:04 PM

meh looks like lost in space trailer. We all know how that turned out
Kenchuman writes:
on November 16th, 2008 at 11:38:57 AM

I prefer TNG over the original series but god damn, this movie looks bad ass. I am totally going to see this opening night.
Arty writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 2:53:08 AM

I just looked at the clip. It looks really bad. Not at all in the spirit of Star Trek, just another action adventure movie with stupid characters. Very disappointing. I won't be going to see it!!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 1:09:12 PM

Awesome...less people to throw sh*t at while I enjoy myself. It looks great- keep in mind: ITS A TEASER (and showed absolutely nothing)
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 3:11:38 PM

At least is doesnt looked dragged out and emotionally flat- like the original series...Look be a purist all you want- but JJ has turned it into what it was always trying to be: a swashbuckler in space with universal appeal...In my opinion they never gave the audience what Star Trek promised until Patrick Stewart took the helm in the late 80's.
Necronullus writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 11:54:38 PM

PrevalentMind, let me say... you are dim and have absolutetly no knowledge of ST. It was not a show that was to be a "swashbuckler in space" Gene made a show that showed a future of peace and full of hope and promise. The action is a cliche that the Exec's wanted to keep ratings up. If you watched most of the show you would know this. As for JJ, the man needs to stop. Everything he makes is crap. And well the cast of this film, while I have some respect for a few of them, is just a bloggers choice. Frankly JJ just chose the cast based on online chatter. Anyway this movie sucks and I'd only go to the theater to boycott this film with the other true ST fans.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 8:08:59 AM

Buddy...f*ck off- I don't need to be Rottenberry's head queen to be able to enjoy this new movie. Just enjoy the fact that you made a guy really really rich and piss off with your schoolin ya fagged out douchebag.
Necronullus writes:
on November 18th, 2008 at 4:25:20 PM

Rich? Gene is dead and never cared about money. I bet you like Micheal Bay too right?
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 19th, 2008 at 9:07:17 AM

yeah...I'm sure he didnt while he was collecting the cheques and ensuring more seasons and films. I'm also sure you don't have many original comebacks...pffft another person who thinks Micheal Bay and Uwe Boll are the only two bad filmmakers out these days. You're a boring tool.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved