WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full-Length "Watchmen" Trailer

Posted: November 14th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full-Length "Watchmen" TrailerSubmit Comment
As promised, the trailer for the upcoming "Watchmen" movie was just released, featuring lots of never-before-seen scenes and a deeper look into the story. Click on the link below to check it out.

"Watchmen" is set in an alternate 1985 America in which costumed superheroes are part of the fabric of everyday society, and the "Doomsday Clock" - which charts the USA's tension with the Soviet Union - is permanently set at five minutes to midnight. When one of his former colleagues is murdered, the washed-up but no less determined masked vigilante Rorschach sets out to uncover a plot to kill and discredit all past and present superheroes. As he reconnects with his former crime-fighting legion - a ragtag group of retired superheroes, only one of whom has true powers - Rorschach glimpses a wide-ranging and disturbing conspiracy with links to their shared past and catastrophic consequences for the future. Their mission is to watch over humanity... but who is watching the watchmen?

The new film is directed by Zack Snyder (300) and is scheduled to appear in theaters on March 6th, 2009.

Click here to read more about "Watchmen."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 8:29:12 PM

The Trailer is AWESOME, did you noticed the song in the beggining? it was from GTAIV (video game)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 9:03:56 PM

Yes awsome, looks very good. And i thought i remember that song, couldn't figure out where though!
c-prime writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 9:35:50 PM

I am f*cking psyched as hell.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 11:32:21 PM

I wanna be the first to say this.."LEAVE ME ALONE!". yeah thats all wanted to say!
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 12:23:15 AM

WOW
Black_Jack writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 9:02:35 AM

BADASS!!! Can't wait, man! God, I'm so psyched!
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 11:45:46 AM

Name of the song???!!!!
TylerUnRama writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 1:58:17 PM

Anyone else a little disappointed in the new ending the Watchmen movie decided to do? I am. The comic was creative and immaginative...this one...kinda weak.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 6:07:28 PM

Yeah i understand that, but personally i didn't liek the ending of the comic, it looked kinda cheezy in my mind. I like the idea of a bomb going off, but i understand completly when fans get pissed off tha they have changed the ending. But i think the new change will still have the same effect on the ending of the comic...story wise.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 8:34:20 PM

What is the song name?!
Projekt SHIN writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 9:02:54 PM

lol now everyone is doing the disgruntled voice for a action hero.....
ryouki k writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 9:03:19 PM

THE END IS THE BEGINING OF THE END - SMASHING PUMKINS - that song was part of (infame) Batman & robin. at the end of the trailer sound a theme of MUSE, I don't remember the name right now ,,,,
Valis writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 10:01:06 PM

The song in the beginning is in GTAIV, but was not made for it. It was made for the film Koyaanisqatsi and was composed by Philip Glass, it's called Priut Igoe.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 12:01:10 AM

The ending song is called 'Take a Bow' by Muse
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 1:14:00 AM

Thanks Skippy!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 2:11:46 AM

lol no probs mate!
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on November 15th, 2008 at 5:38:15 PM

Valis, i don't know how you knew that, but thanks! I found through my "sources", although it took some looking. Thanks again man.
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 8:38:03 AM

The more I've thought about it I'm not really crazy about Rorshach sounding so similar to Bale's batman. I always imagined Rorshach being much more guttural and base; he speaks in fragment sentences and of course his trademark "hrrmmmm". It's nit-picky to be sure but just a observation.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved