WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Could Robin End Up in "The Dark Knight" Sequel?

Posted: November 13th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Could Robin End Up in "The Dark Knight" Sequel?Submit Comment
FlavorWire chatted with comic book artist Tim Sale, whose "The Long Halloween" was a big influence for "The Dark Knight," about where Christopher Nolan should take the story for the third Batman film.

"Far be it from me to give Nolan and company advice, but I suppose if he is looking around Jeph and I did another Batman-related story called 'Dark Victory' that goes into the origin of Robin though you don't meet him until nine issues in," said Sale. "Jeph had to drag me to the idea of Robin kicking and screaming, but then I started living with a single mom, and she had an 8-year-old boy who over the years became more Robin-ish. Jeph based Bruce and Dick's relationship on mine with the boy, that push-and-pull. Dark Victory shows the change of Gotham from a town overrun by gangsters into a town that is governed by 'freaks' (Jeph's term). His creation of triumvirate of Batman/Dent/Gordon what they saw happening to their city and how they were going to address it pushed the story farther than before.,/i>"

Fans have not been too optimistic about having Robin join Nolan's dark films. And it seems that Warner Bros is not feeling all that optimistic either, since the studio recently decided to reject an idea of a Robin TV series, which would be similar to "Smallville." "The studio has opted not to go forward with the development of 'The Graysons' at this time as the concept doesn't fit the current strategy for the Batman franchise," the studio said in a statement.

Do you think Robin would be a good addition to "The Dark Knight" sequel?

Source: FlavorWire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Man writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 12:41:44 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
solidkryptonite writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 12:46:14 PM

No. I don't think Robin would fit in with the tone of the new Batman movies. Even if you try to make Robin more serious, I don't know if fans will be able to forget the "holy rusted metal, Batman!" version of Robin.
MrSammich writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 1:03:38 PM

No Robin. I hate Robin. Robin ruins Batman. I like Nightwing, but then we need Robin to bridge the gap, so no Nightwing either.
MrSammich writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 1:08:04 PM

Besides there are no good kid actors for the part. Unless you want to see freaking Zack Effron for Robin... man that would suck.
MrSammich writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 1:09:25 PM

Unless you kill Robin off or something, that would be cool. Little punk deserves it too, ruining Batman like he has.
LonnyManCan writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 1:11:05 PM

I think I'm the only person who'd like to see Robin. I mean, I'm cool if he doesnt, but won't mind if he does.
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 1:45:48 PM

robin is the man put him in immediatly and it wouldnt be that hard to make robin seem like a dark charector either he would blend right in..DO IT
Mr.Purple writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 2:19:00 PM

no no, PLEASE NO!
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 2:41:04 PM

Only if it is worked in correctly. At the moment Batman is taking on a very realistic style in his movies and Robin extremely changes things from mature to kid friendly if not toddler.
usoldmydeadbrdtoablindkid writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:13:10 PM

i feel like robin could work... if you give him some sort of dark backround... defonitely dont make him kid friendly... that defeats the whole purpose of the new batman franchise
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:28:30 PM

in the old movie robins whole family gets shanked up thats alot darked then being afraid of bats(who are blind might i add) you can make robin such a dark charector and he doesnt have to be zach efron cuz that kid is just straight up gay
adamboy writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:30:11 PM

yeah clearly it could work if they reinvent robin to fit the darker storytellings of batman. casting him would be tough seeing that they'd need someone who can keep uo, so maybe someone like joseph gordan levitt? he's young and he could be a robin. ya who knows we'll see
usoldmydeadbrdtoablindkid writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:30:58 PM

yea batman does have a much darker story line than robin... robins whole family got shanked up cuz he was to much of a little girl to help save them... batman is legit and bats are blind, thats why batman is not and he is better...
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:34:40 PM

usoldmydeadbirdtoablindkid...do u even watch movies? robin was 2 busy saving the entire city from this big ass bomb to ass his bitch ass family and batman couldnt be blind or else he would be bumpin into stuff
usoldmydeadbrdtoablindkid writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:36:49 PM

oherro29 i watch some movies... i am by no means a movie buff and i never spend money at the movies, which im sure you do... robin is a little ass jockey who wears christmas colors... how you gunna go a head and put him into a dark movie? it doesnt work... batman the bad ass and his little gay christmas elf? no way... and he would be bumpin into stuff... my point exactly
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:39:10 PM

i do agree with the fact that batman should never be blind cuz that wouldnt work and no i dont buy movies i steal them and with that being said he had an all black costume with a red robin(thats wut color robins are) on the chest and at least robin doesnt talk like he has the joker in his ass(batman does)
usoldmydeadbrdtoablindkid writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:44:15 PM

well im glad we agree on the fact that batman should not be blind... this is good... and the original robin costume from when burt ward wore it was red and green... im not talking about the costumes that they for some reason decided to put nipples on... those costumes were kiiiinda gay... and robin just has a little blindfold over his eyes with holes in it... how do u not know its him? maybe he wants to be the blind one?
mattcl23 writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:45:51 PM

robin sucks. don't do it please!
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:49:57 PM

clark kent wears glasses and when he turns into superman he has nothing on his face so that little fabric is legit at least he isnt batman with 2 dildos sticking off his head and batmans nipples were hard cuz he finally has the dopest sidekick...he can have the same suit minus the nipples and were good
usoldmydeadbrdtoablindkid writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 3:52:04 PM

haha -love ya mate -always have -hahaha -CLEAR!
Black_Jack writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 4:02:39 PM

Some people forget how dark Robin could be. I think Robin could work, but given the way the new batfilms are geared, maybe not. It is something that could just as easily work as not. But some people see Robin as a Happy, fluffy character that has achieved nothing but water Batman down. If they can get a good actor to play him, thats NOT Zac Efron, than I say bring him on.
JRprime writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 4:52:31 PM

ok, ill put an end to this. absolutely no robin. no zac efron. no batman musicals. no beyonce as wonderman. no pdiddy as james bond. you cant change characters, you just cant. no robin. thank you.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 5:19:33 PM

Only if Bale and Nolan agree to this and change the story of Robin, so he or she dose'nt come out looking crap and like Joel Schumacher Robin, i may be ok with it.
shadaypr writes:
on November 13th, 2008 at 5:41:39 PM

It could be worked out, but the main obstacle is Batman's age and the paternal role thing. Maybe it's too early for Nolan's Batman to play that role that has been Ducard's and Alfred's so far. Maybe if Bruce were older, coz the a kid or a teenager wouldn't fit at all (it's hard to take'em seriously) and older than that is too close to Bruce's age. It would definitely need to be a dark Robin more as a less controlled and more spontaneous vigilante in any case. Like what Dent wanted to be at some point in Dark Knight. A character with a deeper trauma.
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 12:25:17 AM

I sincerely doubt Nolan would do a Batman / Robin movie. As solidK said, it doesn;t fit the tone at all.
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 9:14:57 AM

If done right it could always work, but there is no immediate need. Plus Nolan is not apparently receptive to it, so that would be like how they forced Venom on Raimi and we know how that went story wise.
TylerUnRama writes:
on November 14th, 2008 at 1:55:03 PM

This is all I am going to say... http://www.theforce.net/fanfilms/nonsw/grayson/
RonnieJamesDio writes:
on November 17th, 2008 at 2:55:11 PM

Look at what the introduction of Robin did to the original string of films...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved