WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Gives "Hellboy 3" Update

Posted: November 12th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Gives "Hellboy 3" UpdateSubmit Comment
At the party for the "Hellboy II: The Golden Army" Blu-ray, Sci-Fi Wire had a chance to ask director Guillermo Del Toro for an update on the third installment in the "Hellboy" franchise. Here is what he had to say:

"I think that they will not green-light it or they will not talk about it until the last Euro hits the piggy bank. The fact is the movie, even though it was dually sodomized by 'Hancock' and 'The Dark Knight,' still did theatrically better than the first movie, internationally is doing exceedingly better than the first movie. It really is in some cases doing 300 percent more business, and depending on the territory and globally I think is doing about 100 percent more business than the first one. Let's see what happens with the DVD."

Del Toro has many projects on his list, including two "Hobbit" films that he is currently working on. So would Universal Pictures wait for him? "I would beg them and amputate myself in order for them to wait for me, but I don't control it," explained Del Toro. "If they say, 'No, no, no, we're going to do it,' I personally think this incarnation of the trilogy, I would love to finish because it's not arbitrary that we went into a different direction on the second one. I really think when and if you see the three movies, you're going to have a comedic one, a tragic one and you're going to see three movies that are incredibly apart in registration one from another. It's really exploring Hellboy in very different ways."

If Universal decided to move forward with the third film, would Del Toro at least sign on as a producer? "I don't know," he replied. "I mean, I don't know if I can. You know, I think producing, partially producing is being able to extricate yourself from the director. If you don't do that, you are not really producing. I don't f--k around with my directors. I don't tell them what to do."

He continued: "In producing something like Hellboy, I don't think I would be objective. I really think it's a dangerous position, so maybe in the writing, I would have a better handle, but I don't know if I could be involved to that degree."

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 5 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LonnyManCan writes:
on November 12th, 2008 at 1:57:56 PM

i'd like to see a third .. hopefully not ending up like spider-man 3
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 12th, 2008 at 2:21:51 PM

Hellboy as a movie series has gotten better looking but written poorly all around and acted hammy and campy. Sorry, I love the books, dislike the movies. Mike sold out on this one.
RonnieJamesDio writes:
on November 12th, 2008 at 3:14:05 PM

never read the comics but the second one was a huge improvement over the first one. The movies have cool characters and monsters, they just don't have the "amazing" factor that movies like The Dark Knight and the first two Spider-Man movies have. I'd definitely like to see a third one though.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on November 12th, 2008 at 5:36:19 PM

i seen the 2nd film in theatres.. 4 free, an it was good. ill watch a 3rd
seveltoto writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 1:05:56 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved