WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Daniel Craig Wants Next James Bond to be Black

Posted: November 10th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Daniel Craig Wants Next James Bond to be BlackSubmit Comment
Hollywood cannot resist replacing characters with actors who are of a completely different race. Kingpin became black, Goku became white and there is now a million other examples (Beyonce as Wonder Woman) that will hopefully not happen. So while Marvel might still be considering Will Smith for the role of Captain America, it seems that Daniel Craig is now pushing for a black actor to replace him in the James Bond franchise.

While attending the Italian premiere of "Quantum of Solace," Craig said the following: "After Barack Obama's victory I think we might have reached the moment for a colored 007. I think the role is well suited to a colored actor because the character created by Ian Fleming in the 1950s has gone through many changes."

"However, I think that this eventuality would probably make Fleming turn in his grave," added Craig.

He also went on to praise the US President-elect Obama after his victory, saying: "It's as if we have sent a man to the Moon again. It's a very positive moment and wakes the whole world."

I think we already have an actor to play the black James Bond. Puff Daddy. He recently announced that he would love to be considered for the role. "The world is ready for a black James Bond," he said.

Do you think that James Bond should ever be played by a black actor?

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
paulina_0228 writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 1:22:54 PM

NO NO NO NO... stop it with this nonsense, it's not like we don't have black actors. Why this change only applies to black people. Why not have a Hispanic or Indian or Chinese etc., for the role. Leave these characters the way they are.
ministe2003 writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 1:32:13 PM

Why must legendary characters be changed for the sake of change? Bond is a white character. Why not make Batman wear a white costume, or make the Green Goblin pink? Race shouldn't be an issue, it is a fictional character who happens to be white and it should stay that way. Equally, fictional black characters should stay black. Next they'll be trying to make TinTin's snowy into a Labrador...
OheRRo29 writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 1:48:20 PM

he isnt a superhero i have no problem with this change but keep the super heros the way they are cuz they were made like that the new guys name doesnt have to be james bond but the main charector can be black..just as long as it isnt p.diddy
RonnieJamesDio writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 2:24:36 PM

If Puff Daddy plays the role of James Bond I will eat a live puppy.
Johnny Neat writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 2:37:00 PM

Holy mother of god, can worse news come from Hollywood. we have gotten our overdose of Ratner bad news of late and now this... Craig has an awesome sense of humor. Obama is great but I dislike racial changes of beloved characters. Captain America is Matthew McConaughey, Wonder Woman is Megan Fox and Puff Daddy is just... trash. Come on people!!!!!
Dannoral writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 2:57:28 PM

Puff Daddy ? looks like xXx no ? Craig please staaaay !!!
manichispanic writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 4:18:43 PM

i remember years ago when puffy was saying he's trying to make a movie with a black guy similar to james bond. you never know...
MrSammich writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 4:30:20 PM

Dear god no! Why should we change him? Is 007 in need of a change? No, he is not. Bond is fine as is. We don't need a black James Bond, how about making another spy movie starring a black man? A whole new franchise, instead of changing and possibly ruining one of my favorites. Hey, here is an idea, let's make Blade Chinese, Superman a latino, and Det. John Shaft a little white girl, sounds great hhuh, I had no reason to change it but I did because the world is ready for changes no matter how much they might suck.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 4:45:12 PM

Kingpin became black no problem , Goku became white horrible and Beyonce as Wonder Woman HELL NO!! I'm a black man MrSammich know's me in person and just because Obama became President doesn't mean I want to see EVERY F@#*$@! thing change! Mite as well make the HULK a little asian dude! and puff pissy d or puff bunny C as James Bond??? F*#$&$ NO!! WHEN DID HE BECOME A GOOD ACTOR!! F$@*@$!! THAT!! the only choice would be Denzel Washington.........on earth the only choice.......EVER....ON........E.A.R.T.H!!!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 4:49:31 PM

DAMMIT!! DON'T CHANGE STUFF LIKE COMIC characters OR PEOPLE IN BOOKS AND SUCH!! Daniel Craig YOUR A STUPID F#@*$ AND JUST WANTS TO BE KNOWN FOR BRINGING THE FIRST BLACK BOND TO FILM for you own popularity reasons and money you ass.............ok I'm done lol.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 4:50:14 PM

P Diddy MY ASS!! ok....ok...I'm done.....lol.
swoooop writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 5:37:31 PM

A colored Bond? Why not make a movie about Martin Luther King with a white actor. That would be equally stupid.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 5:58:55 PM

im mexican.. you dont hear me sayin i want a mexican wolverine or a mexican hulk
pjw writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 6:20:36 PM

jesus daniel craig really doesnt want to do another bond movie does he?? every snippet of promo stuff that comes out seems to say "i dont want to do this any more" which is a shame because he's such a good bond although he has destroyed his body doing these films! lol
GreenDestiny3 writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 7:40:55 PM

I agree with Paulina what about hispanics, indians and asians? we were opressed too...suddenly its cool to be black...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 7:49:53 PM

I agree, it is starting to sound like Daneil Craig doesn't want to do another Bond Film, its a shame though, he is by far my favourite Bond actor. But comon seriosuly there is no need for a black, asian, mexican bond. Ian Flemmning iam sure wrote Bond as an white dude, and liek soem of you guys said just because the world is changing in politics dosn't mena we have to change everything.
Blank x2 writes:
on November 11th, 2008 at 12:28:41 AM

This is a worse idea than Brett Ratner wanting to direct a Joker spin-off. Please, for the love of God, no. No. No. No.
LonnyManCan writes:
on November 11th, 2008 at 3:03:20 AM

NO.
i3u7n5 writes:
on November 11th, 2008 at 8:55:22 AM

Oh for crying out loud... Can Justin Timberlake play James brown when they make his biopic film? Why will they make white characters black but not black characters white? Enough already Hollywood. If ther was a real legitimate reason or some alternative slant (ie. a black Nick Fury in Ultimates..it's a re imagining) then I'd have no problem. A black Cap, a black Wonder Woman, sorry they're just trying too hard. Mixing up and messing with established characters just for the sake of doing so is stupid. BTW, someone tell Craig "colored" is NOT the preferred nomenclature. African-American, please.. *Dammit DOnny!*
Ronsauce writes:
on November 11th, 2008 at 10:12:33 AM

Gah...Goku wasn't Asian! He was a friggin' alien, so saying that he "became white" may not be entirely accurate. Also, a white James Bond, just as a potentially black Captain America, is bullsh*t
jaz_mayor writes:
on November 11th, 2008 at 1:05:15 PM

Why not. If you can have goku and bulma being played by white people then why not. The initial character shouldn't just be a skin color. It should be of the feel of the character itself. Lastly hell no on puff daddy. I don't want to see him jumping about on screen like he did in the videos he produced. Besides hes not an actor and barely a rapper.
usoldmydeadbrdtoablindkid writes:
on November 11th, 2008 at 8:11:18 PM

arite i have no problem with that fact that a black guy wants to persue the role of an until now white character... but p diddy... come on man... thats just terrible
Nohands[NL] writes:
on November 12th, 2008 at 2:57:45 AM

f*ck NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
projektzborn writes:
on November 12th, 2008 at 8:18:42 AM

Hellz no!! and i3u7n5 i dont think i have met but 1 black person that can claim to be african american. I have met as equal a number of whites that were african american. Just because your black/colored doesnt mean your not an AMERICAN!
thedotsays writes:
on November 12th, 2008 at 12:42:33 PM

Only if he was the American version of a 00 agent. But I'm sure there are 00 agents that are black in the Bond universe. But regardless of race, it'd be lame to tell stories of any other 00's exploits, becqause there's only one 00 we want to hear about. And Diddy, just because you've poured champagne over a model's backside in Ibiza doesn't make you Bond material at all. You'll never be anywhere near as cool as Bond.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved