WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

America Chooses Barack Obama as Next President

Posted: November 5th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
America Chooses Barack Obama as Next PresidentSubmit Comment
Last night, the citizens of the United States of America selected Illinois Senator Barack Obama as the 44th President. Obama defeated his Republican challenger John McCain by a large margin to take the White House.

Many people are not happy with Obama's radical ties and lack of experience, but believe he is the man to bring change to Washington. With President Bush's approval numbers being so low and the economy currently on the decline, it wasn't a surprise that America would look for a different direction.

I personally would have loved to see nuclear power finally get used to its full potential, but with Obama more focused on other sources like wind and solar, it is unlikely that we will see an increase in nuclear power plants during his administration.

So while this isn't movie-related, Obama's policies could affect the movie industry and even our modest website. Only time will tell whether it will be for the worse or for the better.

Are you happy that Barack Obama won the election or do you believe John McCain would have been a better choice?

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
freshfromthedeli writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 12:37:18 PM

Anyone who voted for McCain is out of their minds. Sarah Palin as VP...are you kidding me?! That reason alone is why I never even thought of voting for him. She's a joke!
rar0406 writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 12:40:52 PM

it is because of palin that mccain did not win. she was the dealbreaker. i dun think i could stand to hear her voice for another four years anyway
meanmonkey22 writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 1:12:13 PM

John McCain and Sarah Palin are the poster children for exactly what we DON'T want or need in the White House. Long live Barack Obama!
Mr.Purple writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 1:30:36 PM

WTF is this? This is not movie news. I came here hoping to get AWAY from all the political talk.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 1:36:07 PM

Obama has ZERO experience in world affairs, extreme ties to anti-American people, and only supports the original values of what created this nation when he is challenged. Yea, he is a great choice. Ignorance and stupidity reigned yesterday.
paulina_0228 writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 1:58:20 PM

freshfromthedeli - Are you serious, president Obama is the biggest joke out there... what experience does he has? tell me anything good that he has ever done for this country. I just hope that he does not keep his word about what he wants to do with this country.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 3:00:08 PM

He's not Sarah Palin- that's what he did for your country.
paulina_0228 writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 3:22:37 PM

Uh huh, great accomplishment! while she has done way more than him, people still hate her for absolutely no reason. Oh I forgot, she talks funny.
rick1641 writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 3:37:55 PM

Im reading all these posts complaining about sarah palin the fact of the matter is palin was going for the vp slot not the presidency,now we have what we have and time will tell either he will pull us out of the dumps or he will be another swinging d@#k elected official that full of crap. time will tell.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 5:27:54 PM

I DONT GIVE A f*ck ABOUT THIS sh*t.. TELL ME SOME sh*t BOUT MOVIES MUf*ckAS
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 8:06:53 PM

Quite frankly, this doesn't even concern me, cause I'm not American, but how can you complain the Obama has no experience at being President..did you get that from Fox News? Nearly all presidents have no experience when going into power, unfortunately 8 years ago a lot of people voted for an idiot, then did the most pathetic thing ever and re-elect him for another four years, even after 8 years in office, Bush still ahs no experience in leading one the worlds superpowers, because of him, China and Russia are getting bigger as superpowers. Obama will be better then McCain and Bush together in my mind. More people like him, i haven't seen this much enthusiasm for one man to be president since RFK. Just be happy America, now you have a president that the whole world will like. In my home town people were celebrating his election, and even people in Africa, Japan, India, Australia and basically the whole world celebrated.
IMLX writes:
on November 5th, 2008 at 8:57:07 PM

Skippy Spartan, you called America a superpower, which it obviously is. The citizens should be voting for a candidate who can protect the country and keep what makes it so great. America should not want to be like Europe, Europe should want to be like America. Bush protected us for seven years and grew the economy to a point where unemployment was at its lowest. Obama wants to turn this country into Europe, by giving money to people that don't deserve it, by nationalizing healthcare and by avoiding necessary wars. McCain would create jobs, cut taxes and keep Iran from being bald enough to get a nuclear weapon. McCain is a true American and who knows about Obama. He has done nothing, but apparently a likable guy is equal to a good President, while an American hero is not good enough.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 6th, 2008 at 12:12:01 AM

I laughed when a skin head said that Obama was a Muslim extremist from Islam (Islam aint a country its a f*ckin religion if you haven't realised)and that he will allow gay marriage, allow any kind of abortion and make the american people into drunks....funny thing,if he was Muslim (he aint he is achristian) do you think he would support Abortion, Alcholisim and gay marrige.....i thik not
paulina_0228 writes:
on November 6th, 2008 at 8:44:33 AM

The Skippy Spartan... WTF are you talking about? IMLX points were too tough to handle so you completely change the subject to nonsense. ha ha ha! funny.
PrevalentMind writes:
on November 6th, 2008 at 1:50:11 PM

Just put on your white hood and squeel Yeeehaw like the rest of the morons who believe America is constantly in danger of being attacked by every other country that isn't included in their DVD region. You're on the brink of a great depression...so...you are REALLY REALLY funny to educated people. But keep hollaring all you want- it's priceless how dumb you are. I don't like either candidate- but you obviously know nothing about either.
mooveefan writes:
on November 6th, 2008 at 11:38:36 PM

I can't believe this was posted in worstpreviews.com. The website might as well start preaching Sarah Palin's ideology. Major disappointment. Stick to movies worstpreview.com!!!!
paulina_0228 writes:
on November 7th, 2008 at 9:04:41 AM

Well, didn't we have the entire Hollywood preaching Obama, not to mention Americas decision will probably affect this site as well as many other companies. Anyway isn't Obama the biggest star out there? Look at Oprah's reaction, she is clearly preaching Obama. Also the site only posted the article and they are not talking about Sarah Palin. Dummy!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 5:50:37 AM

IMLX, why would Europe want to be liek AMerica, Europe is the most cultured continet in teh world, far greater than America or Australia. they perfected their government systems, mainly because they created the ones that msot countries use today. Besides how can we call Iraq a neccessary war, Afghanistan is different, Al-Quaeda is there and so are teh Taliban, but with Iraq all we have doen si made the situation worse, now we not only have extremists mixing in, but the Sunni and sh*te muslims clashing with each other! Keeping American, Austrlaian British and the so called coalition of the willing troops in Iraq will jsut furthur cause hostilities, but unfourtunatly now we jsut can't pack our sh*t and leave! think about, civil-war in Iraq, i forget if the Sunnis are the minorty, but once the minority were in power, if they try that again we may have situation liek in Rwanda, hopefulyl not but it may happen. 'McCain is a true American and who knows about Obama' i don't get what u mean by that, are u just saying that becuase you beleive that Obama is not American, because some people believe he is a muslim extremist (comon serisouly) or is it because he is a democrate. I swear to god, if you ge your informationa bout Obama or anything from FOX News, which i know a lot of American people do, please for god sake change the channel when looking for the news. I sat there for an hour watchign FOX and laughing my head off with the BS they make up about Democrats! And yes, McCain is a hero i agree, he spent some years in hell as VC prosoner during Vietnam, to me any man or woman who fights in a war deserves soem god dam respect. So does McCain, but being a war heros dosen't really mean he can make a great president. and peopel say Obama has no experince..please did any candiate for president actually have expericne for leading a country. none of them did, excpet maybe Hillary! Plus i need to know something because my politcal structure is different. IS it just the Republican Party, Democrate party and the INdependents in American or are there actually more parties, because all we ever hear about are Republican and Deomocrates?
IMLX writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 9:06:00 AM

To Skippy Spartan: Let me first say that I appreciate you making points, rather than just going off on me. What I meant to say was that McCain is an American hero, who people already know about. Obama is new and has almost no political record. He was in the Senate for two years before running for President. He never owned a business, never served in the military, never did anything. Voters have nothing to look at to determine his personality, his gut instincts or his beliefs. I never meant to say that he is not American. I just believe that we don't know anything about him and he has very little to show us. I also agree with you that Europe has much more culture than America, but that's because America is so much younger. The reason why America should not become like Europe, is because there will be no one left to defend the world against radical Islam or some rogue countries. Europe has it easy. If they don't feel like going to war, no problem, America will take care of it. Look at Spain, as soon as they were threatened, they took their troops right out of Iraq. America doesn't have that privilege. It's time for Europe to get tough and clean up their crime-ridden streets and realize that a peaceful world comes at a price, but not a price that only America should pay. Do you like having your hotels and trains bombed? No? Then do something about it. Unfortunately Obama wants to play nice with Europe, which means that he will likely take on the thinking of European leaders, rather than the other way around. And if there is no power to police the world, kiss it good buy, cause there are enough countries out there that wouldn't mind taking over it.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 10th, 2008 at 10:57:31 PM

IMLX you do make some good points, I agree that Obama has no experience, but running business is something comlpetly different than running a country. You've got four years if he does a sh*t job, get rid of him! If it sounded like i was saying America should be liek Europe, that was a mistake. I get pissed off when some Americans i know say Australia should be like AMerica, who wants their country to be like any other country, each nation has theri own political structure and lifestyle and each should stick to it.----Also i agree, Spain backed out way too easily, whats worse is that they were attacked by Bassk rebels (i think thats how u pronounce it), they are sort of a sepratist group in Spain. In my opinion the only way to deal with them is like Russian deals with Chechnyan Rebels. After the seige of that school in Russia, i said the Russians better hunt them down. With Australia we have Jama Islamia, and Indonesian extremsit group associated with Al-Queda. Iam not sure if anyoen remember s the BAli Bombings of 2003, but a lot of Australians dies their, and two days ago th three covicted bombers were fianlly executed. That i agree on, but now i think we have a situation were not only the bombers are now martyers to their people, but now want revenge so iam worreid that something big will happen, but i will not be afraid, because all thats needed if it happens is retaliation! Wht iam hopeing Obama will do is use some of the carisma he already ahs with Europena leaders and see if they can ban together and help in Iraq, North Korea and possibly settle the situation with Russian peacefully. We don't want a second Cold War! I know Iraq is difficult situation, and we jsut can't leave, theworld needs to join in and fix it up, hopefully Obama can do that. Iran on teh other hand iam not sure about. U see at first, they offerd the US help after 9/11, but bush made a mistake by calling them part of the Axis of Evil. This f*cked things up. What we really need when handling any situation in Middle East are allies from teh middle east, Iran would have been a great allie, but hings got sour. Their nuclear plans for jsut power seem reasonable, but yet i support America in their beliefs it may be for other reasons. Besides i hope Obama does go ahead with his plans for Stem Cell research, that will be a great break through, main reason i never liekd McCain was because he opposed it.But MAerica decides they don't want Obama for 2012, jsut don't vote for Sarah Palin, she is kinda wierd!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved