WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dragonball" is Planning Re-Shoots

Posted: October 22nd, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dragonball" is Planning Re-ShootsSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox is headed back to the studio to re-shoot scenes for their upcoming big screen adaptation of "Dragonball." The ActorsAccess website [via DBTheMovie] shows that production is seeking Tibetan and Nepalese actors for re-shoots that will take place starting October 30th.

Since the casting of Justin Chatwin as Goku, fans have not been behind the film. Then the trailer appeared online, and it did not convince anyone that Fox was doing a good job with this property. The studio was even rumored to scrap the film altogether, but they came back stating that everything is going as planned. And now we have the re-shoots.

At this point, "Dragonball" is scheduled to hit theaters on April 10th, 2009. And even though this film looks less than perfect, the franchise has enough devoted followers to make this a success.

Are you planning on seeing "Dragonball" in theaters?

Click here to read more about "Dragonball."

Source: DB The Movie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SuluNakamura writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 12:10:05 PM

The problem with these kind of fans is that they expect everything to be the same when translated to live action, but the truth is, it can't. Not only that, but because the movie isn't going they way they'd like it to (God knows how MANY ways these guys would like it to go) they like to go cry to everyone else about it and try to not get them to go see it. I mean, come on. It's another interpretation to a great series, and being shown in a different medium. It's not going to be the exact same thing as the original! It just doesn't work that way! I don't have high expectations for the movie, but I'm also not gonna complain about it either. Good or not, I'm going to see it anyway, because I'm a fan of the series, and I'd like to see how this movie plays out.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 3:40:01 PM

SuluNakamura your an idiot for saying cant be done it can be done and stay true to the show if they stay close to the source material. Spider Man,Transformers,Iron Man and Incredible Hulk and other movies have already proven it most fans don't want to see someone's interpretation vision or whatever of a great anime,comic or book they want it to stay as close to the source material as possible. Take a look at Spider Man and Spider Man 3 the first one was amazing even with the changes made in it but when it came to Spider Man 3 he had him all emo, dancing around like an idiot and the characters were thrown into the movie that didn't need to be in there or shouldn't have been there. It's the same for Dragon Ball there's a ton of things that shouldn't be in the movie at all like: cars *a Charger and Hummer COME ON!* Goku has an apartment,bulma and chichi are super hot big breasted gun welding girls with leather riding motorcicles *done only to draw in more people because COME ON WHO WANTS TO SEE AN AVERAGE comic or anime version of Bulma or Chichi right? they also added a city when most of there fights were in mountains and open areas, Piccolo is now pail white with black leather *find a black guy paint him green you got Piccolo how hard is that and Chow Yun-Fat as Master Roshi?? how hard is it to find a bald old Japanese actor in the world who dosn't look like Master Roshi!! Now there looking for Tibetan and Nepalese actors to try to fix the movie at the last minute because they know it's garbage. Dragon ball is a simple great story that can be done right in the right hands and as a fan I refuse to ever watch it because I know it can be done right like Transformers, Spiderman,Iron Man and many other which started out as comics like dragon ball. I can go on and on about how to make this movie good and I'll say a few thing like : putting Goku in his forest environment in the mountains, have the fighting tournament arena, add a couple of big dinosaurs and animal people using CG like they did in star wars then you'll have Oolong and all the other strange small characters *this could also be used for Frieza and Boo later in the series* Use the rest of the money *that you saved not putting the movie in a city *which cost alot* for special effects. You say your going to watch it no matter what because your a fan well I'm not going to watch it because I'm a fan and I don't want this to happen to other anime that can turn out great. It's people like you who pay to see this and settle for whatever crap they give you that keeps this kind of garbage coming. This movie sucks lol it sucks ballz
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 3:40:41 PM

lol damm I wrote alot!
good_MAY writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 4:35:18 PM

Yeah waffle man, I agree with you. It just seems like this is going to be another half ass movie that nobody puts any effort in, yet they know it'll do great just because everybody loves the franchise its based off of. Everybody isn't pissed about a fresh take on it simply because there is nothing fresh. Thats just an excuse to throw out a poor movie based on something else and say, "Its not that we don't know what we're doing, we're just doing it our way." Too bad there way sucks. Also, The preview looks like it could be Mortal Kombat: Armageddon's bastard son's bastard son. I am however going to go see it, simply because it freaking Dragonball. Though, I will go expecting it to be horrible.
Sinestro writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 11:39:53 PM

I hope that by "re-shoots" they mean, "we're gonna go ahead and just do it over, see how it goes..."
mattcl23 writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 11:56:26 PM

Completey agree. I knew this movie would be totally f'd up by fox. I'm a huge fan and to see the scenes and teaser that been put online, it just makes me want to throw up. This movie is not that difficult to make the right way. But somehow they are. They can't even get the characters right for god sake. I mean, if they make a sequel with Vegeta, are they going bring in a 7 foot actor to play his part. sh*t this whole thing just really sucks. I hate Fox, thrash it and let LucasArts do it.
SuluNakamura writes:
on October 23rd, 2008 at 1:09:42 AM

WAFFLE MAN, tl;dr much?
Hungry Tacco writes:
on October 28th, 2008 at 10:09:59 PM

I 2 dont expect this movie to be all that, at all. im going to see it just because ive been waiting for a movie off this series forever now. But im mean no oolong, krillen, or yamcha's blue fuzzy guy (its pissing me off i cant remember his name). PICCOLO IS WHITE????? what the f*ck is with that? I do like the characters they have selected, but bulma needs her blue hair, master roshi needs his red glasses, and yamcha needs his original outfit. I agree with wafleman on the city part. it needs to be in the mountains, with the dianosaurs and such. And theres a bunch of stuff in the movie where goku is in high school. if u listen to one of thos podcast things about it on itunes they get one the guys who was an extra for the film and he said the 1st half of the movie is based around goku and his social life in high school. there was sumthin about somebody wrecks goku's bike and goku says "dude you wrecked my bike!" in a high sqweeky voice and some guy looks at him and says "did you just fart?" WHAT THE f*ck!!!!!!! thats not dragonball!!! thats like disney or something. and i guess goku gets invited to this party and thats how he meets chichi instead of the oxking and there huge ass house and all. idk, its gonna f*cking suck!!!! i will see it, with a small bit of hope it is sumwat worth buying on dvd after theaters but i have really low expectations for this film. I think a great director would be zack snyder (300, watchmen) or peter beirg (hanc*ck, upcoming hercules movie) to rebute the movie. And as of now goku is suppose to be killed off in the second movie. its so sad that something so easily made into a great movie is being trashed so terribly.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved