WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Halloween" Sequel Confirmed

Posted: October 22nd, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Halloween" Sequel ConfirmedSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company is getting into the direct-to-DVD business, but they are still focusing on a few theatrical releases. In addition to producing Alexandre Aja's "Piranha 3-D," the studio will also give the "Halloween" franchise another shot.

It has been announced that a sequel to the 2007 Rob Zombie-directed "Halloween" remake is already greenlit and will definitely be released in theaters. This comes as a surprise since the the first film only earned $78 million in worldwide ticket sales and Zombie has previously stated that he will not return for any more installments.

The 2007 film revolves around Micheal Myers who has been committed for 17 years, but is now a grown man and still very dangerous. He escapes from the mental institution (where he was committed as a 10 year old) and immediately returns to Haddonfield, where he wants to find his baby sister, Laurie. Anyone who crosses his path is in mortal danger.

Are you looking forward to another "Halloween" movie?

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LonnyManCan writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 12:00:18 PM

I sure am. I loved the Rob Zombie films including the Halloween remake and would like to see a sequel to it.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 12:37:50 PM

Although I do not agree with some of the slasher crappola the man sees as masterpieces- I really have to admit that I haven't watched a horror movie since Devil's Rejects where I didn't think that Zombie would have done it better. The man is horror and hopefully continues on to be a legend of some sort. He really has the freshest take on the genre these days...and the fact you take his films seriously instead of campy just shows how much impact he can have on a person even with silly concepts.
CornLord writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 2:04:41 PM

No. The Zombie movie, while good, wasn't good enough to be the start of a new run. I really don't think that this is going to do very well at all.
tucsonkid writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 2:43:20 PM

I would be looking forward to a sequel but only if zombie doesn't do any more, he totally screwed up the story on michael myers and the mystery to him, zombie revealed to much of the greatest slashers to grace the silver screen, the remake could have been done better, if he only stayed away from revealing to much ,it was an interesting film to watch but...was not in the ballpark of scary films period,the original is still the best.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 4:29:34 PM

The remake was a toss up, somethings were brilliant looking while others parts fell flat and out of place. Seeing Michael as a child took away how I felt about him from the original. It ruined it for me.
vaodsi writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 6:57:32 PM

Rob zombie makes horror... make that... Horrific bloody garbage. some people enjoy it and it's okay. I prefer horror like hitchc*ck or the sixth sense. stuff that is scary because you DON'T know what's going to happen. stuff with twists and turns and a plot beyond mindlessly cutting people to little bits. the whole "NEW" generation of horror is looking ridiculous. Hostel, Saw etc.... A man getting his penis cut off and fed to a dog isn't scary... it's just mindless. so i was never into the whole genre of silly splatter horror.. so no.. i won't buy a ticket for it. but apparently i'm in the minority since everybody else seems to think of this as a legendary good idea for a legendary film-maker..... make that film-REmaker. just my two cents...... but business speaking this looks silly too. the most recent was a flop... why a sequel?
jetdog writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 10:10:03 PM

i don't like rob zombie's version... maybe someone else can do it better but i didn't think the greatest horror movie of all time should of been touched.. not by rob zombie.. why did you have to make people in the movie trashy that's he knows..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved