WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Quantum of Solace" Director is Done with James Bond

Posted: October 21st, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Quantum of Solace" Director is Done with James BondSubmit Comment
"Casino Royale" re-introduced James Bond in a whole new (better) way and we have director Martin Campbell to thank for that. So when I found out that he won't be returning to direct "Quantum of Solace," I was not a happy man, but the hiring of Marc Forster (Monster's Ball, Finding Neverland) seemed like an interesting choice.

Now, with only a few weeks left before "Quantum of Solace" appears in theaters, Forster has revealed that he will not return to direct another James Bond film.

"They offered me the next one, but at this point the pressure is so intense it's a year of not having a life. And I don't know if I want to do that again," Forster told FirstShowing. "It's literally not having a life, and I mean that, it's not exaggerated. I feel like life is short, you have to find a balance."

Early reviews of the film have been somewhat mediocre, with critics claiming that while the action is big and intense, Daniel Craig and Forster have trouble convincing the audience that Bond is a man out for revenge. Instead, he seems like a crazed menace.

Which director would you like to see take over the Bond franchise? I am still hoping that if Forster leaves, Campbell would return. In my eyes, he is two for two with James Bond films, having previously directed "Casino Royale" and "GoldenEye."

Click here to read our exclusive "Quantum of Solace" preview.

Source: FirstShowing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 5 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 11:04:44 AM

Well, they will have to find another bald guy to be the director of the next one.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 1:32:00 PM

I like the fact that the Bond series doesn't stick to one director-and if it did since the beginning of the series that man would be a very lonely man...and a dead one. I love new directors coming on board as long as they stick to the mould laid out before they came on board...Bond got into trouble before by having WAY too many directors trying to break the mould that we lost sight of who he was. Franchises need to be made in comfort zones- so stop trying to be 'different' everytime and ensure the product and set a standard for the character.
James.Speed writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 6:20:49 AM

How awesome would a Christopher Nolan take on Bond be! I'm not just saying this because of The Dark Knight. He has had great films such as The Prestige, and Memento, along with his great take on Batman. If Forster wasnt able to create a 'man out for revenge' persona on Bond, Nolan would definatly be able to. Other directors such as Gore Verbinski, Bryan Singer, Gavin Hood, or Martin Scorsese could all have a great new take on 007 too. Martin Campbell would also be good to bring back.
irishpants writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 7:45:19 AM

gore verbinski is a hack
pjw writes:
on October 22nd, 2008 at 6:51:16 PM

i've heard he's done a pretty bad job of this one so its a good thing he aint doin another one. that would explain craigs remarks in playboy, saying that if the film isnt well received then he'll leave the role. i think he's preparing for the worst. Nolan would be good, campbell would be a welcome return, but speilberg has always wanted to do a bond so that would be interesting. (as long as he doesnt cast shia le beouf as bond)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved