WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Wanted Daniel Craig to be "Thor"?

Posted: October 21st, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Wanted Daniel Craig to be "Thor"?Submit Comment
Similar to how Howard Stern searched for Nicole Brown Simpson's (OJ Simpson's wife) killer by asking all his guests if they murdered her, IESB is going around asking all the celebrities if they would be interested in appearing in a comic book movie.

At the "Quantum of Solace" press junket, the site asked Daniel Craig about whether he would consider taking the role of the title character in the upcoming Kenneth Branagh-directed "Thor" movie.

According to Craig, Marvel approached him with an offer and he ended up turning it down. He added that it would have been too much of a power-trip being both James Bond and Thor. Plus running around with long hair and hammer cannot help.

Do you think Craig is the right choice to play the massive Thor character?

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LonnyManCan writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 1:37:33 AM

I think WWE's Triple H would be a cool Thor. Who else would agree with me?
i3u7n5 writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 1:52:48 AM

I think Craig would have been amazing as Thor; the character is going to take a very intense, very regal presence which I think Craig could pull off in his sleep. As it stands I think Marvel is going to have to be very careful with this film as it might not translate well; they run the risk of it being cheesy or corny if not done right and thus casting is going to be crucial. Thor is a god, a price(king) of Asgard not a brute and I can't see a guy like Triple H having the acting chops to convey the necessary intensity.
Riddlyondaroof writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 1:54:13 AM

Not Me! Thor will not make a good movie, Marvel needs to get back to basics and start thinking about ways to make up for films like X-3, Spidey 3 or the incredible hulk
LonnyManCan writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 4:14:03 AM

true .. haha .. but it would be cool to see Triple H in a live-action "photo shoot" of Thor .. long blonde hair, big body .. it could pass .. probably not acting though, you're right .. I did enjoy Blade: Trinity .. heh
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 5:10:31 AM

What was wrong with the Incredible Hulk, i liked that one (with Ed Norton. But think Craig is a terrific actor but maybe the role of thor aint for him. I would liek to see Kenneth Branagh play him, but he is directing so he may have some good chocies in his line up
makingcircles writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 10:53:39 AM

I don't think Daniel Craig has the right look for Thor. His acting chops are good of course...the look would be off though. Triple H would look cool in a Thor mock-up, but his acting chops are not so good. So in conclusion...we need a hybrid of Triple H and Daniel Craig.
Movie Prodigy writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 12:38:44 PM

Riddlyondaroof is right incredible hulk was terrible. Liv Tyler gave on of the worst performances know to man. HULK SMASH!! Give me a break.
mmacny1 writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 1:14:49 PM

wow you guys will never be satisfied with a hulk movie, ed nortons hulk was just fine. triple h and craig cant pull it off for various reasons. im thinkin the guy who plays sawyer from 'lost'.
LonnyManCan writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 1:37:26 PM

yeah .. I thought the first "Hulk" was pretty boring .. I liked the action scenes though .. "The Incredible Hulk" was a good reboot .. back to Thor: the dude who plays "Sawyer" is Josh Holloway, and maybe he could play Thor as well .. who else thinks so?
adamboy writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 1:52:17 PM

hell yeah incredible hulk was good. it was a lot better with norton taking the reins. as for this hulk business. i think one of the other comments said it right. thor's a really particular character and you'd need to have someone who can portray it well or it'll just look retarded. as for craig he doesn't look like a thor but i haven't seen him with handlebars either. it's a good idea he sticks to one serious on screen identity. definitely can't say i liked blade trinity though....
Riddlyondaroof writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 1:56:01 PM

Are you being serious? The Incredible Hulk was a joke. The plot was ridiculous, the acting was terrible, and it had no heart just a hulk smash
Movie Prodigy writes:
on October 21st, 2008 at 1:57:29 PM

Both Hulk movies were bad. Ed Norton was bad on a whole different level. William Hurt looked lost and Liv Tyler was once again terrible. I guess the standards for good films are dropping drastically. HULK SMASH!!! Are you kidding me?
mattcl23 writes:
on October 23rd, 2008 at 12:05:58 AM

To bad dolph lundgren wasn't 30 years old. Picture Ivan Drago with long hair. I MUST BREAK YOU!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved