WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bush's Former Press Secretary Comments on "W"

Posted: October 17th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
BushSubmit Comment
I had the privilege of attending an event where former Press Secretary Ari Fleischer spoke about the current election, the state of Israel and his amazing experiences during his time in the Bush administration.

But with Oliver Stone's "W" movie appearing in theaters today, I couldn't help but to wonder how Mr. Fleischer felt about being portrayed in this film. Especially by comedian Rob Corddry.

"Corddry actually asked to get together with me," said Fleischer. "So I told him that I won't do that, cause it was going to trash Bush. I can't do that. So he asked me some things about my role. So about a week ago I sent him an email 'How's it going to be, am I going to like it?' It took two days to respond, so I knew I was in trouble right away. And he said 'I'm really curious to see what you think,' so I send him a note [referring to how Corddry avoided answering the question] saying that a good Press Secretary doesn't answer questions."

Corddry previously appeared on "Late Night with Conan O'Brien," where he told the same story and explained that the reason why he answered a question with another question is because "[Fleischer] is still in contact with the President. This could quite possible be from my mouth to the President's ear. Which is nuts. So I said a very diplomatic answer. And he wrote back and he said 'Wow, that was the greatest non-answer answer I have ever heard. You make a great Press Secretary.'"

But will Fleischer be heading to the theaters to see "W": "No, I don't think I will see it," he said. "I will wait for some people to see it first. What I have heard is that it plays up Bush's college years; getting drunk all the time, that's what's in the previews."

Click here to read our "W" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 17th, 2008 at 1:00:29 PM

Like Bush never drunk too much or worse in his life? Yeah guy, you're clueless.
paulina_0228 writes:
on October 17th, 2008 at 3:12:46 PM

So who cares if he used to drink or drinks.
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 17th, 2008 at 3:50:01 PM

ummmm WELL...because the leader of a nation shouldn't have such a volatile weakness as alcoholism...Do you want your leader falling off the wagon in a time of crisis? I could also add how EASY it is to fall back into alcoholism...but I'm hoping you're not a total moron...think for Christ's sake.
i3u7n5 writes:
on October 17th, 2008 at 4:06:10 PM

I can't stand Bush but yeah Oliver Stone, that's where I go for the "truth". JFK was SO so full of nonsensical fiction it makes Star Wars look like a doc*mentary about the NASA space program. All "W" is is Stone pandering to a easy crowd; like it's THAT hard to find someone who thinks Bush is a moron - way to play the hard market Ollie.
alexgi writes:
on October 17th, 2008 at 4:13:30 PM

PrevalentMind, are you afraid that Bush could have started drinking again while at the White House? Barack Obama admitted to using cocaine in high school. Yet, many people don't care about that.
paulina_0228 writes:
on October 17th, 2008 at 4:45:51 PM

PrevalentMind, if it is news to you let me tell you that almost EVERY college student drinks most of the time... I do not think Bush is or was an alcoholic because he used to drink while he was in college. And if he does at the moment, does that still make him an alcoholic, just because he drinks once in a while? And btw I think Bush is far from being weak, look at everything he had to face while he was in charge of this great nation. Not to mention all the criticism from absolutely everyone and MORONS like Stone.
Movie Prodigy writes:
on October 19th, 2008 at 12:04:15 AM

Bush deserves the criticism because he is a moron and he brought it on himself. Stone is a great filmmaker whether you agree with him or not. Alexander is one of the worst films ever made but he has so many classics. JFK is one of the best films of the 90's. If you thought he wanted it to be all fact and no fiction then you didnt understand the film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved