WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"28 Weeks Later" Gets Name and Director

Posted: October 6th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"28 Weeks Later" Gets Name and DirectorSubmit Comment
What do you call a movie that follows "28 Days Later" and "28 Weeks Later"? Well, "28 Months Later," of course. According to AITH, that's exactly what the third installment in the horror franchise will be called. And it will be directed by Paul Andrew Williams (The Cottage).

The site is not claiming that this information is coming from any specific, reliable source, but from rumblings that took place at the Sitges Film Festival.

Directed by Danny Boyle, "28 Days Later" is one of the better horror films which went on to gross over $82 million in worldwide ticket sales, on a $8 million budget. The sequel, "28 Weeks Later," was directed by Juan Carlos Fresnadillo and supervised by Boyle. The film earned only $64 million in worldwide sales, but in my opinion, became one of the best horror sequels ever.

What do you think? Do we want another installment in this franchise?

Source: AITH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on October 6th, 2008 at 3:04:01 PM

I figured this was coming, and I have to agree that "28 Weeks Later" was a great sequel. There have been rumors for months now as to where this would pick up, and with Boyle on as a producer, he said he would only do it if the script was right. Boyle has a great vision, so I am definitely excited to see where this one goes.
kudanrt writes:
on October 6th, 2008 at 3:08:42 PM

Um.. I hope if there is a sequel.. that they do a darn good job.. cause it's gettin pretty hard to keep goin.. but i guess.. I have personely liked the first 2 .. and i will go see the 3 if there is ever one..
paulina_0228 writes:
on October 6th, 2008 at 3:39:29 PM

Hopefully they don't ruin it, I loved the first 2.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on October 7th, 2008 at 12:42:12 AM

I want to see the virus evolve into something more terrifying. Not that it not already but add a little something new.
Nohands[NL] writes:
on October 7th, 2008 at 3:28:52 AM

I was in London when i watched the second movie, it was great. (all the buildings in the movie i could see out of my bedroom window from the hotel)
Black_Jack writes:
on October 7th, 2008 at 9:33:20 AM

I suppose if they can do it right then by all means, you know. But if not, then its better to leave well enough alone. We don't want the "28" series to end up like Saw.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 7th, 2008 at 10:12:46 AM

I thought Boyle was coming back to direct... Well if he isn't, he has to supervise in my opinion or this could fall into hack mode. This along with Snyder Dawn Remake rejuvenated the Zombie genre. Although I think Boyle's "Zombies" have a more believable
PrevalentMind writes:
on October 8th, 2008 at 3:50:49 PM

I love the fact they're going further...BUT...I don't really know if PAW has the right style for this flick. From what I've seen he has a very polished, theatrical, stage lighting productions...and this series is soooo raw and unpolished. We may lose some edge- I think PAW would have been better suited for a campier big budget horror...like the Evil Dead remake.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved