WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rachel McAdams is Cast in "Sherlock Holmes"

Posted: September 25th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rachel McAdams is Cast in "Sherlock Holmes"Submit Comment
Rachel McAdams (The Notebook) will star opposite Robert Downey Jr in "Sherlock Holmes," a re-imagining of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's supersleuth that Guy Ritchie is directing for Warner Bros and Village Roadshow.

The movie, which will begin shooting next month, takes its cue from a forthcoming comic book that producer Lionel Wigram wrote as a selling tool for a new take on the classic character. The concept sees Holmes as more adventurous and less stuffy than previous screen incarnations and mines more obscure character traits.

Downey (Iron Man) will play Holmes while Mark Strong (RocknRolla) plays the main villain, Blackwood. Jude Law (AI) is portraying Holmes' colleague Watson.

McAdams plays Holmes' enigmatic love interest, Irene Adler, a character who appeared in Doyle's 1891 "A Scandal in Bohemia." While the character only appeared in that one story, McAdams' personage would return for any possible sequel.

Source: The Hollywood Reporter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
seveltoto writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 8:22:07 AM

johar writes:
on February 25th, 2018 at 9:32:47 AM

I heard about it, but I think that this it not going to be true. I’ve had some edubirdie reviews digesting this thing and it is not helping me in my work anymore.
nikitavirza writes:
on March 8th, 2018 at 2:10:41 AM

johar writes:
on March 9th, 2018 at 9:52:42 AM

Nina was trending on social media earlier today after she gave an oral job to her former strategic partner, Miracle and most people on social media think it’s “a normal” thing between lovers, while others feel it shouldn’t be done on live tv.
davido
johar writes:
on March 10th, 2018 at 9:36:09 AM

Sherlock Homes new episode is going to be amazing for Goldenslot. This is because it has something common and people are going to love it more.
johar writes:
on March 12th, 2018 at 4:53:00 AM

Our in-house tarot reader will carry out your personal reading and prepare your individual report, delivering it to you within 48 hours. We take secure payment via Paypal. To see an example tarot reading report, click here.tarot readings
Robinjack writes:
on May 17th, 2018 at 1:43:20 PM

As a Newbie, I am continuously exploring online for articles that can help me. Thank you engraved jewellery UK
Robinjack writes:
on May 17th, 2018 at 1:43:25 PM

I would like to show my love for your kindness for those who should have help on in this topic. Your personal dedication to passing the message throughout appeared to be astonishingly useful and have usually enabled most people much like me to attain their targets. Your valuable useful information denotes this much a person like me and especially to my office colleagues. Thank you; from all of us. accessories for pet owners
Robinjack writes:
on May 17th, 2018 at 1:43:30 PM

This web page is really a walk-via for the entire info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and also you’ll undoubtedly uncover it. https://inhopgiaygiare.vn/
Robinjack writes:
on May 17th, 2018 at 1:58:35 PM

Excellent and really interesting blog. I really am into blogs that have to do with building muscle, so this is refreshing to me to see what you have here. Keep it going! force factor wifi humidity monitoring
Robinjack writes:
on May 17th, 2018 at 1:59:53 PM

Excellent and really interesting blog. I really am into blogs that have to do with building muscle, so this is refreshing to me to see what you have here. Keep it going! force factor wifi humidity monitoring
Robinjack writes:
on May 23rd, 2018 at 9:06:50 AM

Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything such as this prior to. So nice to uncover somebody by incorporating original ideas on this subject. realy appreciation for beginning this up. this website is one area that is required on the web, a person if we do originality. beneficial task for bringing something totally new towards the world wide web! 홀덤 핸드순위
Amalia writes:
on May 23rd, 2018 at 6:18:20 PM

Oh yes Rachel McAdams was part of Sherlock Holmes and she did her part fairly well. A friend from aws managed services told me about her appearance first and I was not sure if she was right for the part. However, indeed she acted quite well!
Robinjack writes:
on June 2nd, 2018 at 3:05:37 PM

asbestos is a lung killer but some countries are still using asbestos as a heat insulator** timed release dog feeders
Robinjack writes:
on June 3rd, 2018 at 11:18:56 AM

I actually still cannot quite feel that I could become one of those reading the important guidelines found on your web blog. My family and I are truly thankful for your generosity and for providing me potential to pursue our chosen career path. Many thanks for the important information I obtained from your web site. Nairobi tamu
Robinjack writes:
on June 20th, 2018 at 11:38:26 AM

I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again Nairobi call girls
Robinjack writes:
on June 20th, 2018 at 11:38:33 AM

To be successful in this issue you have written about, one will have to really devote time and effort into it. I worked on doing a research upon it in my spare time and you also wouldn’t believe in the possibilities that opened up job wise. This is a terrific discipline and can lead to many exciting prospects. Thanks for sharing your ideas. ielts sample writing
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2018 at 6:09:43 AM

I am curious to find out what blog system you have been utilizing? I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest website and I’d like to find something more safe. Do you have any solutions? tremblant escorts
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2018 at 6:09:47 AM

Very good suggestions, I just added this to my RSS feed. What would you suggest in regards to your post that you made a few days ago? Best legal steroids
Robinjack writes:
on June 23rd, 2018 at 6:57:46 PM

I just discovered your blog site! You??re amazing. Nice one for this. Essentials of Anatomy & Physiology 2e Saladin
Robinjack writes:
on June 27th, 2018 at 12:03:10 AM

When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Many thanks! learn Racer Simulator
Robinjack writes:
on June 27th, 2018 at 12:03:11 AM

Basically to follow up on the up-date of this topic on your web site and wish to let you know simply how much I loved the time you took to generate this valuable post. Within the post, you really spoke of how to actually handle this matter with all ease. It would be my pleasure to collect some more ideas from your web page and come as much as offer other people what I learned from you. Many thanks for your usual terrific effort. Arnold Diet
Robinjack writes:
on July 5th, 2018 at 9:34:22 AM

Spot lets start on this write-up, I actually think this fabulous website needs a lot more consideration. I’ll apt to be once more to see a lot more, many thanks that info. led signs
Robinjack writes:
on July 5th, 2018 at 9:34:31 AM

That was done just to give a background story on Roy’s character. ลิงก์บอลสด
Robinjack writes:
on July 5th, 2018 at 9:34:37 AM

Some useful information across your web blog,will be back soon for another good read. ลิงก์บอลสด
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2018 at 8:19:09 AM

Simply a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding pattern . stretch wrapping machine
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2018 at 8:19:17 AM

Thanks for every other informative blog. The place else could I get that kind of information written in such an ideal means? I’ve a challenge that I am just now running on, and I’ve been on the glance out for such information. Double camping hammock
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2018 at 5:23:49 PM

The site is looking piece garish and it gets the guests eyes. Outline is really basic and a decent easy to use interface. voyance telephone gratuite
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:56:38 AM

I am glad to discover this post Very valuable for me, as it contains part of data. I Always like to peruse The Quality and happy I discovered this thing in you post. Much appreciated Casino777
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:56:40 AM

This is my first time i visit here. I discovered such a large number of fascinating stuff in your web journal particularly its discourse. From the huge amounts of remarks on your articles, I figure I am not by any means the only one having all the satisfaction here! keep doing awesome Verajohn
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:56:45 AM

This web journal is so pleasant to me. I will continue coming here over and over. Visit my connection too.. 32red
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:56:47 AM

I have bookmarked your site, the articles are path superior to anything other comparative websites.. a debt of gratitude is in order for an awesome web journal! Mr green
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:56:47 AM

This is an awesome motivating article.I am practically satisfied with your great work.You put truly exceptionally accommodating data. Keep it up. Continue blogging. Hoping to perusing your next post. Maria bonus
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:56:53 AM

This was a truly awesome challenge and ideally I can go to the following one. It was alot of fun and I truly had a ball.. Dublinbet
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:56:53 AM

I discovered your this post while looking for data about web journal related exploration ... It's a decent post .. continue posting and upgrading dat 47 bet
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:56:55 AM

Thanks for sharing this useful info.. betclic bonus
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:56:58 AM

Thanks for making the honest attempt to speak about this. I believe very robust approximately it and want to read more. If it’s OK, as you gain more in depth wisdom, would you thoughts adding extra articles similar to this one with additional information? It might be extremely useful and useful for me and my friends. 32red
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:57:01 AM

if the buffalo in my head could speak german i would not know a god damm thing. What i do know is that the language of art is out of this world. Prime slots
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:57:04 AM

I admire what you have done here. I love the part where you say you are doing this to give back but I would assume by all the comments that is working for you as well. Do you have any more info on this? Casinohuone
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:57:05 AM

Immigration Lawyers… [...]here are some links to sites that we link to because we think they are worth visiting[...]… Mr smith
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:57:10 AM

A powerful share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing somewhat evaluation on this. And he in actual fact purchased me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If possible, as you turn into expertise, would you thoughts updating your weblog with extra particulars? It’s highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this weblog put up! Casinoeuro
Robinjack writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 7:57:13 AM

Thank you for your information and respond to you. bad credit auto loans hawaii Casino extra
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2018 at 5:08:23 AM

This is my very first time i go to here. I discovered a great number of entertaining stuff in your blog site, particularly its discussion. From your tons of feedback in your articles, I guess I am not the only one possessing each of the satisfaction here! Preserve up the great operate. Pinnacle
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2018 at 5:08:30 AM

I truly enjoy examining on this website , it has good content . Bethard
Robinjack writes:
on July 14th, 2018 at 9:14:39 AM

Have read a couple of of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorites blog website list and will probably be checking back soon. Matka
Robinjack writes:
on July 14th, 2018 at 9:14:47 AM

There are some attention-grabbing cut-off dates on this article but I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There’s some validity however I’ll take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as nicely http://sattamatkatips.net/
Robinjack writes:
on July 14th, 2018 at 9:14:55 AM

I am just commenting to let you know what a perfect discovery my cousin’s child obtained going through your web page. She noticed a good number of pieces, which included what it is like to have a marvelous helping heart to make other people completely have an understanding of some complicated things. You truly did more than people’s expected results. Thanks for providing those powerful, trustworthy, revealing and also unique guidance on this topic to Jane. satta
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2018 at 1:46:23 PM

Yay google is my king helped me to find this great web site ! . voyance direct telephone
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2018 at 1:46:24 PM

I am glad to be one of the visitants on this great website (:, thanks for putting up. ทางเข้าufabet

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved