WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner Not Allowed to Make "Guitar Hero" Movie

Posted: September 12th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner Not Allowed to Make "Guitar Hero" MovieSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, director Brett Ratner (Rush Hour) revealed that he would be interested in making a movie based on the "Guitar Hero" video game. "I love 'Guitar Hero' and I think it's a part of pop culture," he said. "I would love to do a 'Guitar Hero' movie, if Activision would ever let me."

Well, Activision is not letting him. "I'd really like to do it, but they're not letting me," Ratner now tells EW. "I expressed my interest, but because it's such a success, it's like now there's no reason to make a movie about it."

He is a little upset by the setback, but is not giving up hope. "I might prevail," said Ratner. "I usually do."

Does anyone actually want to see a "Guitar Hero" movie directed by Ratner? Here is how he described the potential plot: "It could be about a kid from a small town who dreams of being a rock star and he wins the 'Guitar Hero' competition. One of these dreams-[come-true] kind of concepts."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Olddirty625 writes:
on September 12th, 2008 at 2:22:08 PM

he killed xmen 3 :( dont like this guy
NuclearWessels writes:
on September 12th, 2008 at 2:51:08 PM

^ agreed
Kal-El writes:
on September 12th, 2008 at 5:18:20 PM

sounds like a really deep concept.
huckabeast writes:
on September 12th, 2008 at 5:37:49 PM

ooh. a dream come true kind-of concept. sounds fresh.
James.Speed writes:
on September 12th, 2008 at 6:33:46 PM

Agreed with the two up the top. I have visions of how he almost killed the X-Men franchise when I look at him. And a guitar hero movie would suck. No I would not like to see it.
Midstar1102 writes:
on September 12th, 2008 at 6:53:25 PM

Wasnt that a South Park episode
Black_Jack writes:
on September 14th, 2008 at 12:04:52 AM

no. just no.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2008 at 12:56:56 AM

Will someone please tell me how Bret Ratner nearly killed the X-Men franchise? I mean, other than little fanboys, who the heck cares about X-Men? It seems to me everybody hates Ratner because of X-Men 3. Is that so? I thought the third film was the only film of the whole stale, dry and boring trilogy worth watching. At least I didn't have to suffer through more of Stewart's Prof X bloviating just to get to a lackluster and wooden action scene. And this Bryan Singer guy. . .isn't he the fool that ruined Superman? Along with the twit scriptwriter of course. I mean, WB is looking at a reboot because Singer did such a smashup job with old Supes, right? IMDB shows a 7.4 rating for the first X-Men, and a 7.0 for the third. Why is that the situation if the third film stinks as bad as the fanboys claim? I'm no friend of Ratner, but I think hating the man just because he ruined a bunch of nerd's dreams about how the trilogy should end is a ridiculous and sad-assed method of determining this guy's cinematic merit. Get over it. X-Men is passe and past tense.
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 14th, 2008 at 3:09:45 PM

Ratner is a franchising killing whore or milking bore. He's the one thing that Steven has done, given that he gave this talker a break in movies, that I won't ever fogive. Ok that and the Tarzanish scene in Indy & editing out the guns in E.T.... Why, why, why?
Movie Prodigy writes:
on September 15th, 2008 at 4:34:38 PM

One of the worst ideas Ive heard for a movie ever.
seveltoto writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 8:58:05 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved