WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sigmund and the Sea Monster" TV Show is Being Adapted

Posted: September 11th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sigmund and the Sea Monster" TV Show is Being AdaptedSubmit Comment
Universal has cut a deal for a live-action film based on Sid and Marty Krofft's '70s kidshow "Sigmund and the Sea Monsters." The Kroffts will produce with Jimmy Miller and his Mosaic banner. Julie Darmody is executive producer.

Deal comes after Universal and Mosaic completed production on the $100 million Will Ferrell starrer "Land of the Lost," another property that originated as a Saturday morning Krofft kidshow creation. "Land of the Lost" is set for release in June.

Script for "Sigmund" will be penned by Dana Gould, a writer-producer on "The Simpsons."

"Sigmund" becomes the third studio property set up for movie treatment for the Krofft brothers. Sony is also developing a live-action version of "H.R. Pufnstuff" and is in talks with director Conrad Vernon, who helmed "Shrek 2" and "Monsters vs. Aliens."

"Sigmund" originally ran on NBC from 1973-75, and the show was a staple in reruns on local TV stations for the rest of the decade. After the sea monster is booted from his home by his nasty brothers for being too nice, Sigmund is befriended by two friends who stash him in their clubhouse.

The Kroffts said they hope to follow with the remaining properties originated on "The Krofft Supershow," which include "Electra Woman and Dyna Girl," "Lidsville," "The Bugaloos," "Dr. Shrinker," "Bigfoot and Wildboy" and "Wonderbug."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
seveltoto writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 9:05:21 AM

nikitavirza writes:
on March 8th, 2018 at 3:14:31 AM

skproduction writes:
on May 21st, 2018 at 6:29:23 AM

Thanks so much for sharing this awesome info! I am looking forward to see more postsby you! gnc testosterone booster
skproduction writes:
on May 24th, 2018 at 6:19:37 AM

very interesting keep posting. Phen24 review
alexkhan writes:
on May 31st, 2018 at 3:45:47 AM

Nice to be visiting your blog once more, it has been months for me. Well this article that ive been waited for therefore long. i want this article to finish my assignment within the faculty, and it has same topic together with your article. Thanks, nice share. Noocube Vs Adderall
skproduction writes:
on June 7th, 2018 at 7:55:09 AM

Wonderful article, thanks for putting this together! This is obviously one great post. Thanks for the valuable information and insights you have so provided here. ukrayna üniversite fiyatları
skproduction writes:
on June 7th, 2018 at 7:59:13 AM

Wow what a Great Information about World Day its very nice informative post. thanks for the post. ukrayna üniversitesi yorumları
skproduction writes:
on June 8th, 2018 at 5:37:14 AM

I would like to say that this blog really convinced me to do it! Thanks, very good post. Download WhatsApp For PC
skproduction writes:
on June 8th, 2018 at 7:38:43 AM

Initial You got a awesome blog .I determination be involved in plus uniform minutes. i view you got truly very functional matters , i determination be always checking your blog blesss. salalah data recovery
skproduction writes:
on June 9th, 2018 at 6:36:11 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! Tutu app apk
skproduction writes:
on June 12th, 2018 at 6:42:43 AM

i am always looking for some free stuffs over the internet. there are also some companies which gives free samples. Test Bank for Microeconomics 7th Edition by Hubbard
skproduction writes:
on June 15th, 2018 at 7:03:46 AM

Great post, you have pointed out some fantastic points , I likewise think this s a very wonderful website. บาคาร่าออนไลน์
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 6:31:37 AM

I would like to say that this blog really convinced me to do it! Thanks, very good post. Ukrayna Odessa Tıp Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 6:38:13 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Odessa Humaniter Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 6:43:26 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Odessa Denizcilik Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 6:57:12 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Odessa Denizcilik Akademisi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 7:01:52 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Odessa Mechnikov Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 7:57:49 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Kiev Tıp Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 8:02:19 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Kiev Politeknik Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 8:07:07 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Kiev Taras Shevchenko Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 8:11:40 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Kiev Havacılık Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 8:16:00 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Sumy Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 8:16:22 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Sumy Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 17th, 2018 at 8:21:17 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. Ukrayna Harkov Karazin Üniversitesi
skproduction writes:
on June 18th, 2018 at 9:41:03 AM

I read a article under the same title some time ago, but this articles quality is much, much better. How you do this.. belcaro homes for sale
skproduction writes:
on June 19th, 2018 at 8:36:40 AM

This is very educational content and written well for a change. It's nice to see that some people still understand how to write a quality post! writing college papers
skproduction writes:
on June 20th, 2018 at 9:39:22 AM

Thankyou for this wondrous post, I am glad I observed this website on yahoo. how to make money with clickbank
skproduction writes:
on June 21st, 2018 at 7:28:36 AM

Great post, you have pointed out some fantastic points , I likewise think this s a very wonderful website. เกมส์สล็อต
skproduction writes:
on June 23rd, 2018 at 7:41:10 AM

Great publication, you have rancorous out some fantastic points , I likewise think this s a utterly fabulous website. packagesfinder.com
skproduction writes:
on June 25th, 2018 at 6:30:05 AM

Nice to be visiting your blog anew, it has been months for me. Well this article that ive been waited for hence long. i ache this article to finish my assignment within the execution, and it has same topic together taking into account than than your article. Thanks, nice part. http://www.dogamingblog.co.za/
skproduction writes:
on June 25th, 2018 at 6:30:20 AM

Nice to be visiting your blog anew, it has been months for me. Well this article that ive been waited for hence long. i ache this article to finish my assignment within the execution, and it has same topic together taking into account than than your article. Thanks, nice part. http://www.dogamingblog.co.za/
skproduction writes:
on June 25th, 2018 at 11:06:01 AM

This is very educational content and written well for a change. It's nice to see that some people still understand how to write a quality post! Dropbox Phone Number
barbaravargas writes:
on June 26th, 2018 at 5:25:51 AM

I prefer the countless blogposts, My partner and i significantly enjoyed, I would like information regarding that, given that it is extremely great., Many thanks related to articulating. https://www.4shared.com/web/preview/pdf/I47iK0-dfi
skproduction writes:
on June 26th, 2018 at 9:28:33 AM

You know your projects stand out of the herd. There is something special about them. It seems to me all of them are really brilliant! Thiên hạ bet
skproduction writes:
on June 27th, 2018 at 11:11:22 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! newsrule
skproduction writes:
on June 28th, 2018 at 4:37:28 AM

I would like to say that this blog really convinced me to do it! Thanks, very good post. https://www.bobbydonlinemarketing.com/passive-income-machine-review
skproduction writes:
on June 28th, 2018 at 7:40:49 AM

Thanks for posting this info. I just want to let you know that I just check out your site and I find it very interesting and informative. I can't wait to read lots of your posts. Sugar Mummy Website
skproduction writes:
on June 30th, 2018 at 8:19:01 AM

I have read your blog it is very helpful for me. I want to say thanks to you. I have bookmark your site for future updates. Whatsapp Group Join
skproduction writes:
on July 2nd, 2018 at 5:05:29 AM

I like this post,And I guess that they having fun to read this post,they shall take a good site to make a information,thanks for sharing it to me. criminal appeal lawyers
skproduction writes:
on July 3rd, 2018 at 2:17:14 AM

What a fantabulous post this has been. Never seen this kind of useful post. I am grateful to you and expect more number of posts like these. Thank you very much. criminal appeal lawyers
skproduction writes:
on July 3rd, 2018 at 7:40:18 AM

I really like your writing style, great information, thankyou for posting. Green Card
skproduction writes:
on July 5th, 2018 at 2:28:44 PM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! iza boa
skproduction writes:
on July 5th, 2018 at 2:35:33 PM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! carta parati decorativa
skproduction writes:
on July 7th, 2018 at 7:44:10 AM

Great Article it its in fact informative and protester save us posted taking into account totaling updates. its was in fact necessary. thanks a lot. canlı bahis siteleri canlı bahis oyna
skproduction writes:
on July 8th, 2018 at 6:58:23 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. https://www.bobbydonlinemarketing.com/20-dollar-days-review/
skproduction writes:
on July 8th, 2018 at 7:09:29 AM

Thank you for taking the time to publish this information very useful! framaroot apk
skproduction writes:
on July 11th, 2018 at 8:15:06 AM

Hello I am correspondingly delighted I located your blog, I really located you by error, even if I was watching on google for something else, Anyways I am here now and could just bearing in mind to name thank for a tremendous proclamation and a all round humorous website. Please produce an effect save taking place the pleasant operate. portable evaporative cooler
skproduction writes:
on July 12th, 2018 at 8:03:40 AM

This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. This is very nice one and gives indepth information. Thanks for this nice article. click here
barbaravargas writes:
on July 12th, 2018 at 11:09:05 AM

I just couldn't leave your website before telling you that I truly enjoyed the top quality info you present to your visitors? Will be back again frequently to check up on new posts. browse around these guys
skproduction writes:
on July 15th, 2018 at 7:01:57 AM

i read a lot of stuff and i found that the way of writing to clearifing that exactly want to say was very good so i am impressed and ilike to come again in future.. https://www.kplokusa.com/fittings

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved