WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tommy Lee Jones Suing "No Country for Old Men" Makers

Posted: September 8th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tommy Lee Jones Suing "No Country for Old Men" MakersSubmit Comment
Tommy Lee Jones is suing the makers of "No Country for Old Men" for more than $10 million that the Oscar-winning actor claims he is owed for starring in the 2007 hit crime thriller, reports The Boston Globe.

The lawsuit against Paramount Pictures claims that Jones was promised "significant box-office bonuses" and other compensation depending on the success of the film, which went on to make more than $160 million.

The movie, which is set in Texas and based on a critically acclaimed Cormac McCarthy novel, garnered four Academy Awards, including "Best Picture."

A message left for Paramount Pictures on Saturday was not immediately returned. Jones declined to comment through his publicist, Jennifer Allen, the San Antonio Express-News reported. "The paperwork stands for itself," Allen said.

The lawsuit was filed Thursday in Bexar County in San Antonio. N.M. Classics, Inc., a Paramount subsidiary, is also named in the lawsuit.

Jones, who played Sheriff Ed Tom Bell in the film, claims he was not paid promised bonuses and had expenses wrongly deducted. The suit says Jones was paid a reduced upfront fee in joining the film, and that his contract had known errors not corrected before the movie was made.

Jones, 61, is asking that an auditor be named to review financial records to determine how much he should be paid.

Click here to read our "No Country for Old Men" review.

Source: The Boston Globe


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 8th, 2008 at 2:36:56 PM

When this happens I find to be very very weak. I hope it gets resolved asap.
Dannoral writes:
on September 8th, 2008 at 4:58:32 PM

money money money... always money...
Nohands[NL] writes:
on September 9th, 2008 at 6:04:50 AM

the are on the run with a suitcase full of money, hahahahahaha. Tommy Lee Jones will hunt them down!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 9:12:01 AM

nikitavirza writes:
on March 8th, 2018 at 3:23:37 AM

wolverine12 writes:
on April 19th, 2018 at 6:33:44 PM

Please let me recognise if you’re looking for a article creator on your website. you've got some truly superb posts and that i feel i would be a terrific asset. if you ever want to take some of the weight off, I’d truly love to put in writing a few material in your blog in change for a link again to mine. Please ship me an electronic mail if involved. thanks! voodoo dreams
wolverine12 writes:
on April 20th, 2018 at 1:54:16 PM

Its a terrific delight studying your post.Its full of facts i am looking for and i like to post a remark that "The content material of your post is great" great paintings. bookmaker
wolverine12 writes:
on May 12th, 2018 at 5:53:15 PM

Its a great pleasure reading your post.Its full of information I am looking for and I love to post a comment that "The content of your post is awesome" Great work. http://www.creditsenligne.org/credit-10000-euros
wolverine12 writes:
on May 26th, 2018 at 11:14:22 AM

So for now, manuscript medico and alter the most updated interest and info connate to JNTUK B.Tech 2-1 Sem Communication Results, May 2017 JNTUK 3-2 Results
sherapova writes:
on June 21st, 2018 at 1:22:02 PM

It is imperative that we study blog post very carefully. I'm already performed it and discover that this submit is honestly awesome. Seguros de autos
Camdell12 writes:
on July 14th, 2018 at 7:57:56 PM

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing blog that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free. https://insurmex.com/seguros-de-autos/
johnb6174 writes:
on April 28th, 2019 at 4:27:32 AM

Excellent and very exciting site. Love to watch. Keep Rocking.
Health Blog Covering Nutrition Psychology and Health Care
johnb6174 writes:
on May 2nd, 2019 at 3:23:20 AM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists.
best legal steroids
johnb6174 writes:
on May 3rd, 2019 at 2:20:13 AM

I learn some new stuff from it too, thanks for sharing your information.
international freight forwarding
johnb6174 writes:
on May 3rd, 2019 at 3:59:40 AM

Thank you for very usefull information..
my conveyancing specialist
johnb6174 writes:
on May 8th, 2019 at 2:40:06 PM

Nice post! This is a very nice blog that I will definitively come back to more times this year! Thanks for informative post.
Family house in the center
johnb6174 writes:
on May 8th, 2019 at 5:27:13 PM

New web site is looking good. Thanks for the great effort.
Electrical Home Service and Install
johnb6174 writes:
on May 10th, 2019 at 7:19:19 PM

Very good points you wrote here..Great stuff...I think you've made some truly interesting points.Keep up the good work.
barber shop salt lake city
johnb6174 writes:
on May 15th, 2019 at 7:13:11 AM

Thanks for the nice blog. It was very useful for me. I'm happy I found this blog. Thank you for sharing with us,I too always learn something new from your post.
piermont grand
johnb6174 writes:
on May 15th, 2019 at 7:15:46 AM

That is really nice to hear. thank you for the update and good luck.
calgary movers
johnb6174 writes:
on May 20th, 2019 at 7:49:13 AM

Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.
hide my wordpress
johnb6174 writes:
on May 21st, 2019 at 2:45:58 PM

This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. This is very nice one and gives in depth information. Thanks for this nice article.
indianapolis roofing companies
johnb6174 writes:
on May 23rd, 2019 at 5:19:53 PM

I am very enjoyed for this blog. Its an informative topic. It help me very much to solve some problems. Its opportunity are so fantastic and working style so speedy.
international freight transportation
johnb6174 writes:
on June 4th, 2019 at 1:46:37 PM

I am definitely enjoying your website. You definitely have some great insight and great stories.
international freight forwarding
johnb6174 writes:
on June 7th, 2019 at 6:39:26 AM

Your blog provided us with valuable information to work with. Each & every tips of your post are awesome. Thanks a lot for sharing. Keep blogging,
taroko gorge
johnb6174 writes:
on June 10th, 2019 at 5:21:50 AM

I am definitely enjoying your website. You definitely have some great insight and great stories.
San Diego Injury Lawyer
johnb6174 writes:
on June 10th, 2019 at 6:02:28 AM

Great info! I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have.
Herbal supplements
johnb6174 writes:
on June 11th, 2019 at 5:56:48 AM

Your work is very good and I appreciate you and hopping for some more informative posts. Thank you for sharing great information to us.
Bruxism Treatment
johnb6174 writes:
on June 11th, 2019 at 7:41:36 AM

Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place..
Kopp Dental
johnb6174 writes:
on June 12th, 2019 at 6:58:48 AM

This is a brilliant blog! I'm very happy with the comments!..
Elmhurst Dentist
johnb6174 writes:
on June 13th, 2019 at 4:35:28 AM

Great post, and great website. Thanks for the information!
haulage
johnb6174 writes:
on June 13th, 2019 at 10:29:51 AM

I am very happy to discover your post as it will become on top in my collection of favorite blogs to visit.
haulage
johnb6174 writes:
on June 15th, 2019 at 4:05:53 AM

This blog is so nice to me. I will keep on coming here again and again. Visit my link as well..
haulage
johnb6174 writes:
on June 15th, 2019 at 11:47:24 AM

Great write-up, I am a big believer in commenting on blogs to inform the blog writers know that they’ve added something worthwhile to the world wide web!..
international road transportation
johnb6174 writes:
on June 15th, 2019 at 2:31:19 PM

This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information. Keep it up. Keep blogging. Looking to reading your next post.
page
johnb6174 writes:
on June 15th, 2019 at 5:18:16 PM

I'm glad I found this web site, I couldn't find any knowledge on this matter prior to.Also operate a site and if you are ever interested in doing some visitor writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, i am always look for people to check out my web site.
finance news blog
johnb6174 writes:
on June 18th, 2019 at 2:00:03 PM

The information you have posted is very useful. The sites you have referred was good. Thanks for sharing..
geile sex filmpjes
johnb6174 writes:
on June 21st, 2019 at 5:40:12 AM

I am happy to find this post very useful for me, as it contains lot of information. I always prefer to read the quality content and this thing I found in you post. Thanks for sharing.
Aristotle Financial Services
johnb6174 writes:
on June 21st, 2019 at 12:07:15 PM

Interesting and amazing how your post is! It Is Useful and helpful for me That I like it very much, and I am looking forward to Hearing from your next..
Adwords Consulting
johnb6174 writes:
on June 24th, 2019 at 7:00:37 AM

I really enjoyed reading this post, big fan. Keep up the good work and please tell me when can you publish more articles or where can I read more on the subject?
international haulage
johnb6174 writes:
on June 24th, 2019 at 12:39:18 PM

This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information. Keep it up. Keep blogging. Looking to reading your next post.
o-shot injection

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved