WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure Movie

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure MovieSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, Cracked magazine unveiled its list of books Hollywood can turn into movies when it runs out of ideas. The list contains such books as The Dictionary, The Phone Book, and The Guinness Book of World Records.

Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas, because Warner Bros is actually turning "The Guinness Book of World Records" into an action adventure film. The studio hired Danny Chun ("The Office") to write the script.

The book obviously doesn't have any plot, so it will be up to the studio to create a story that will focus on the accomplishments of record-setters (longest fingernails, most tattoos, etc...) and give it global appeal.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:07:21 AM

"Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas"

No sh*t! Tell us something we don't know.
They've been running out of ideas for decades.

I know who can adapt the Guinness book for the silver screen: the jackass team. And in 3D.
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:26:59 AM

Hollywood already had ran out of ideas when it made stupid remakes to classic 80's movies.

First Battleship and now this?

What's next? A live action Sonic The Hedgehog movie.
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:45:42 AM

This has CAGE written all over it
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:48:20 AM

Worlds dumbest idea

Next to sparkling vampires in high school that climb trees with no fangs
KillerCOck writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:16:34 AM

whatever happened to the Ripley's believe it or not movie.
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:24:19 AM

And I was about to pitch an idea of movie version of Encyclopedia Britannica.

"Just think about it, big-time Hollywood producer Herschel McJewish, it's got tons of sh*t going on!"
Avirex writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:32:50 AM

@Kurski

Shhhhhh!! The cocaine addicted Hollywood execs might hear you!
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:40:43 AM

@killer

Deepest *sshole of development hell.

When I first heard of it (and that was... about 7 years ago I believe) Jim Carrey and Tim Burton were attached, but studio had problems with the budget rumored to be around $150 mil.

Today "A movie based on the game Battleship for $210+ million dollaz? Dude, that's like can't miss concept! We need more cocaine on asian titties!"
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:50:15 AM

^ ^ Asians has tits?
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:52:49 AM

@avirex

Jokes aside, it's bound to happen at some point in time.

It's got everything in it. A guaranteed four quadrant blockbuster.

Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:55:15 AM

@bullit

If you ever visit Japan, you might be in for a surprise. Yeah, sometimes it's like "Find Waldo", but when the game works - damn.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:27:29 AM

I call bullsh*t on this one.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:13:55 PM

You know, I thought of about fifty things to say in response to this post, and none of them, not one, was even remotely appropriate to the scale of perplexity and shock I felt when I read the news.

But yeah. Phone Book: The Movie. You're laughing now, but you just wait.
potofgold writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:56:47 PM

why?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:59:24 PM

^^"Because we can mere mortal!"

So sayeth the Hollywood Jews.
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:50:01 PM

@Kurskij: me travelling to Japan? Not in this life mate. Morelikely, send me a nice Japanese girl with the biggest tits (if that was heavenly imaginable) you can possibly find then send it to me and I guarantee you that I'll give her the best tsunami in d*ck's history!

You have my word on that.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:05:30 PM

That's f*cking retarded.
What's next, The Bible?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

Well, yes, the Bible would be worse than 'f*cking retarded'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:13:19 PM

WHO THE f*ck CARES ???????

FOR f*ck'S SAKE, HOLLYWOOD .... DID YOU NOT LEARN FROM BATTLESHIP ?

WHAT'S NEXT .... MADAME TUSSARD'S WAX MUSEUM ... THE MOVIE ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:14:59 PM

" In a world full of crime, pestilence and mayhem ... one man is going to the four corners of the globe to do what said could NEVER be done ... his name ? Who cares. His mission ? Only one ....

to ....

CONNECT FOUR! "
stout writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 2:35:15 AM

^Didn't they already make a movie about a wax museum with Paris Hilton?
KillerCOck writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 3:00:10 AM

Its so funny that you say cocaine on asian titties. No word of a lie, I just got back from the strip club like 40 mins ago and I my face was in between an asian strippers tits. hahaha its almost like you knew!

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved