WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure Movie

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure MovieSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, Cracked magazine unveiled its list of books Hollywood can turn into movies when it runs out of ideas. The list contains such books as The Dictionary, The Phone Book, and The Guinness Book of World Records.

Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas, because Warner Bros is actually turning "The Guinness Book of World Records" into an action adventure film. The studio hired Danny Chun ("The Office") to write the script.

The book obviously doesn't have any plot, so it will be up to the studio to create a story that will focus on the accomplishments of record-setters (longest fingernails, most tattoos, etc...) and give it global appeal.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:07:21 AM

"Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas"

No sh*t! Tell us something we don't know.
They've been running out of ideas for decades.

I know who can adapt the Guinness book for the silver screen: the jackass team. And in 3D.
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:26:59 AM

Hollywood already had ran out of ideas when it made stupid remakes to classic 80's movies.

First Battleship and now this?

What's next? A live action Sonic The Hedgehog movie.
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:45:42 AM

This has CAGE written all over it
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:48:20 AM

Worlds dumbest idea

Next to sparkling vampires in high school that climb trees with no fangs
KillerCOck writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:16:34 AM

whatever happened to the Ripley's believe it or not movie.
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:24:19 AM

And I was about to pitch an idea of movie version of Encyclopedia Britannica.

"Just think about it, big-time Hollywood producer Herschel McJewish, it's got tons of sh*t going on!"
Avirex writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:32:50 AM

@Kurski

Shhhhhh!! The cocaine addicted Hollywood execs might hear you!
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:40:43 AM

@killer

Deepest *sshole of development hell.

When I first heard of it (and that was... about 7 years ago I believe) Jim Carrey and Tim Burton were attached, but studio had problems with the budget rumored to be around $150 mil.

Today "A movie based on the game Battleship for $210+ million dollaz? Dude, that's like can't miss concept! We need more cocaine on asian titties!"
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:50:15 AM

^ ^ Asians has tits?
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:52:49 AM

@avirex

Jokes aside, it's bound to happen at some point in time.

It's got everything in it. A guaranteed four quadrant blockbuster.

Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:55:15 AM

@bullit

If you ever visit Japan, you might be in for a surprise. Yeah, sometimes it's like "Find Waldo", but when the game works - damn.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:27:29 AM

I call bullsh*t on this one.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:13:55 PM

You know, I thought of about fifty things to say in response to this post, and none of them, not one, was even remotely appropriate to the scale of perplexity and shock I felt when I read the news.

But yeah. Phone Book: The Movie. You're laughing now, but you just wait.
potofgold writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:56:47 PM

why?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:59:24 PM

^^"Because we can mere mortal!"

So sayeth the Hollywood Jews.
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:50:01 PM

@Kurskij: me travelling to Japan? Not in this life mate. Morelikely, send me a nice Japanese girl with the biggest tits (if that was heavenly imaginable) you can possibly find then send it to me and I guarantee you that I'll give her the best tsunami in d*ck's history!

You have my word on that.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:05:30 PM

That's f*cking retarded.
What's next, The Bible?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

Well, yes, the Bible would be worse than 'f*cking retarded'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:13:19 PM

WHO THE f*ck CARES ???????

FOR f*ck'S SAKE, HOLLYWOOD .... DID YOU NOT LEARN FROM BATTLESHIP ?

WHAT'S NEXT .... MADAME TUSSARD'S WAX MUSEUM ... THE MOVIE ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:14:59 PM

" In a world full of crime, pestilence and mayhem ... one man is going to the four corners of the globe to do what said could NEVER be done ... his name ? Who cares. His mission ? Only one ....

to ....

CONNECT FOUR! "
stout writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 2:35:15 AM

^Didn't they already make a movie about a wax museum with Paris Hilton?
KillerCOck writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 3:00:10 AM

Its so funny that you say cocaine on asian titties. No word of a lie, I just got back from the strip club like 40 mins ago and I my face was in between an asian strippers tits. hahaha its almost like you knew!

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved