WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure Movie

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure MovieSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, Cracked magazine unveiled its list of books Hollywood can turn into movies when it runs out of ideas. The list contains such books as The Dictionary, The Phone Book, and The Guinness Book of World Records.

Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas, because Warner Bros is actually turning "The Guinness Book of World Records" into an action adventure film. The studio hired Danny Chun ("The Office") to write the script.

The book obviously doesn't have any plot, so it will be up to the studio to create a story that will focus on the accomplishments of record-setters (longest fingernails, most tattoos, etc...) and give it global appeal.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:07:21 AM

"Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas"

No sh*t! Tell us something we don't know.
They've been running out of ideas for decades.

I know who can adapt the Guinness book for the silver screen: the jackass team. And in 3D.
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:26:59 AM

Hollywood already had ran out of ideas when it made stupid remakes to classic 80's movies.

First Battleship and now this?

What's next? A live action Sonic The Hedgehog movie.
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:45:42 AM

This has CAGE written all over it
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:48:20 AM

Worlds dumbest idea

Next to sparkling vampires in high school that climb trees with no fangs
KillerCOck writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:16:34 AM

whatever happened to the Ripley's believe it or not movie.
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:24:19 AM

And I was about to pitch an idea of movie version of Encyclopedia Britannica.

"Just think about it, big-time Hollywood producer Herschel McJewish, it's got tons of sh*t going on!"
Avirex writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:32:50 AM

@Kurski

Shhhhhh!! The cocaine addicted Hollywood execs might hear you!
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:40:43 AM

@killer

Deepest *sshole of development hell.

When I first heard of it (and that was... about 7 years ago I believe) Jim Carrey and Tim Burton were attached, but studio had problems with the budget rumored to be around $150 mil.

Today "A movie based on the game Battleship for $210+ million dollaz? Dude, that's like can't miss concept! We need more cocaine on asian titties!"
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:50:15 AM

^ ^ Asians has tits?
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:52:49 AM

@avirex

Jokes aside, it's bound to happen at some point in time.

It's got everything in it. A guaranteed four quadrant blockbuster.

Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:55:15 AM

@bullit

If you ever visit Japan, you might be in for a surprise. Yeah, sometimes it's like "Find Waldo", but when the game works - damn.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:27:29 AM

I call bullsh*t on this one.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:13:55 PM

You know, I thought of about fifty things to say in response to this post, and none of them, not one, was even remotely appropriate to the scale of perplexity and shock I felt when I read the news.

But yeah. Phone Book: The Movie. You're laughing now, but you just wait.
potofgold writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:56:47 PM

why?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:59:24 PM

^^"Because we can mere mortal!"

So sayeth the Hollywood Jews.
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:50:01 PM

@Kurskij: me travelling to Japan? Not in this life mate. Morelikely, send me a nice Japanese girl with the biggest tits (if that was heavenly imaginable) you can possibly find then send it to me and I guarantee you that I'll give her the best tsunami in d*ck's history!

You have my word on that.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:05:30 PM

That's f*cking retarded.
What's next, The Bible?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

Well, yes, the Bible would be worse than 'f*cking retarded'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:13:19 PM

WHO THE f*ck CARES ???????

FOR f*ck'S SAKE, HOLLYWOOD .... DID YOU NOT LEARN FROM BATTLESHIP ?

WHAT'S NEXT .... MADAME TUSSARD'S WAX MUSEUM ... THE MOVIE ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:14:59 PM

" In a world full of crime, pestilence and mayhem ... one man is going to the four corners of the globe to do what said could NEVER be done ... his name ? Who cares. His mission ? Only one ....

to ....

CONNECT FOUR! "
stout writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 2:35:15 AM

^Didn't they already make a movie about a wax museum with Paris Hilton?
KillerCOck writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 3:00:10 AM

Its so funny that you say cocaine on asian titties. No word of a lie, I just got back from the strip club like 40 mins ago and I my face was in between an asian strippers tits. hahaha its almost like you knew!

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved