WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Dec 13th, 2014
Trailer for Taylor Lautner's "Tracers" Action Thriller
Dec 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Dec 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure Movie

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure MovieSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, Cracked magazine unveiled its list of books Hollywood can turn into movies when it runs out of ideas. The list contains such books as The Dictionary, The Phone Book, and The Guinness Book of World Records.

Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas, because Warner Bros is actually turning "The Guinness Book of World Records" into an action adventure film. The studio hired Danny Chun ("The Office") to write the script.

The book obviously doesn't have any plot, so it will be up to the studio to create a story that will focus on the accomplishments of record-setters (longest fingernails, most tattoos, etc...) and give it global appeal.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:07:21 AM

"Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas"

No sh*t! Tell us something we don't know.
They've been running out of ideas for decades.

I know who can adapt the Guinness book for the silver screen: the jackass team. And in 3D.
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:26:59 AM

Hollywood already had ran out of ideas when it made stupid remakes to classic 80's movies.

First Battleship and now this?

What's next? A live action Sonic The Hedgehog movie.
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:45:42 AM

This has CAGE written all over it
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:48:20 AM

Worlds dumbest idea

Next to sparkling vampires in high school that climb trees with no fangs
KillerCOck writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:16:34 AM

whatever happened to the Ripley's believe it or not movie.
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:24:19 AM

And I was about to pitch an idea of movie version of Encyclopedia Britannica.

"Just think about it, big-time Hollywood producer Herschel McJewish, it's got tons of sh*t going on!"
Avirex writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:32:50 AM

@Kurski

Shhhhhh!! The cocaine addicted Hollywood execs might hear you!
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:40:43 AM

@killer

Deepest *sshole of development hell.

When I first heard of it (and that was... about 7 years ago I believe) Jim Carrey and Tim Burton were attached, but studio had problems with the budget rumored to be around $150 mil.

Today "A movie based on the game Battleship for $210+ million dollaz? Dude, that's like can't miss concept! We need more cocaine on asian titties!"
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:50:15 AM

^ ^ Asians has tits?
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:52:49 AM

@avirex

Jokes aside, it's bound to happen at some point in time.

It's got everything in it. A guaranteed four quadrant blockbuster.

Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:55:15 AM

@bullit

If you ever visit Japan, you might be in for a surprise. Yeah, sometimes it's like "Find Waldo", but when the game works - damn.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:27:29 AM

I call bullsh*t on this one.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:13:55 PM

You know, I thought of about fifty things to say in response to this post, and none of them, not one, was even remotely appropriate to the scale of perplexity and shock I felt when I read the news.

But yeah. Phone Book: The Movie. You're laughing now, but you just wait.
potofgold writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:56:47 PM

why?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:59:24 PM

^^"Because we can mere mortal!"

So sayeth the Hollywood Jews.
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:50:01 PM

@Kurskij: me travelling to Japan? Not in this life mate. Morelikely, send me a nice Japanese girl with the biggest tits (if that was heavenly imaginable) you can possibly find then send it to me and I guarantee you that I'll give her the best tsunami in d*ck's history!

You have my word on that.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:05:30 PM

That's f*cking retarded.
What's next, The Bible?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

Well, yes, the Bible would be worse than 'f*cking retarded'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:13:19 PM

WHO THE f*ck CARES ???????

FOR f*ck'S SAKE, HOLLYWOOD .... DID YOU NOT LEARN FROM BATTLESHIP ?

WHAT'S NEXT .... MADAME TUSSARD'S WAX MUSEUM ... THE MOVIE ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:14:59 PM

" In a world full of crime, pestilence and mayhem ... one man is going to the four corners of the globe to do what said could NEVER be done ... his name ? Who cares. His mission ? Only one ....

to ....

CONNECT FOUR! "
stout writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 2:35:15 AM

^Didn't they already make a movie about a wax museum with Paris Hilton?
KillerCOck writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 3:00:10 AM

Its so funny that you say cocaine on asian titties. No word of a lie, I just got back from the strip club like 40 mins ago and I my face was in between an asian strippers tits. hahaha its almost like you knew!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved