WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure Movie

Posted: June 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Guinness Book of World Records" to Become an Action Adventure MovieSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, Cracked magazine unveiled its list of books Hollywood can turn into movies when it runs out of ideas. The list contains such books as The Dictionary, The Phone Book, and The Guinness Book of World Records.

Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas, because Warner Bros is actually turning "The Guinness Book of World Records" into an action adventure film. The studio hired Danny Chun ("The Office") to write the script.

The book obviously doesn't have any plot, so it will be up to the studio to create a story that will focus on the accomplishments of record-setters (longest fingernails, most tattoos, etc...) and give it global appeal.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:07:21 AM

"Apparently Hollywood ran out of ideas"

No sh*t! Tell us something we don't know.
They've been running out of ideas for decades.

I know who can adapt the Guinness book for the silver screen: the jackass team. And in 3D.
nawtnt writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:26:59 AM

Hollywood already had ran out of ideas when it made stupid remakes to classic 80's movies.

First Battleship and now this?

What's next? A live action Sonic The Hedgehog movie.
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:45:42 AM

This has CAGE written all over it
pornfly writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:48:20 AM

Worlds dumbest idea

Next to sparkling vampires in high school that climb trees with no fangs
KillerCOck writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:16:34 AM

whatever happened to the Ripley's believe it or not movie.
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:24:19 AM

And I was about to pitch an idea of movie version of Encyclopedia Britannica.

"Just think about it, big-time Hollywood producer Herschel McJewish, it's got tons of sh*t going on!"
Avirex writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:32:50 AM

@Kurski

Shhhhhh!! The cocaine addicted Hollywood execs might hear you!
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:40:43 AM

@killer

Deepest *sshole of development hell.

When I first heard of it (and that was... about 7 years ago I believe) Jim Carrey and Tim Burton were attached, but studio had problems with the budget rumored to be around $150 mil.

Today "A movie based on the game Battleship for $210+ million dollaz? Dude, that's like can't miss concept! We need more cocaine on asian titties!"
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:50:15 AM

^ ^ Asians has tits?
Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:52:49 AM

@avirex

Jokes aside, it's bound to happen at some point in time.

It's got everything in it. A guaranteed four quadrant blockbuster.

Kurskij writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 9:55:15 AM

@bullit

If you ever visit Japan, you might be in for a surprise. Yeah, sometimes it's like "Find Waldo", but when the game works - damn.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 11:27:29 AM

I call bullsh*t on this one.
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:13:55 PM

You know, I thought of about fifty things to say in response to this post, and none of them, not one, was even remotely appropriate to the scale of perplexity and shock I felt when I read the news.

But yeah. Phone Book: The Movie. You're laughing now, but you just wait.
potofgold writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 12:56:47 PM

why?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:59:24 PM

^^"Because we can mere mortal!"

So sayeth the Hollywood Jews.
Bullit writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 3:50:01 PM

@Kurskij: me travelling to Japan? Not in this life mate. Morelikely, send me a nice Japanese girl with the biggest tits (if that was heavenly imaginable) you can possibly find then send it to me and I guarantee you that I'll give her the best tsunami in d*ck's history!

You have my word on that.
W0WCraft1 writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 4:05:30 PM

That's f*cking retarded.
What's next, The Bible?
minkowski writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 6:27:33 PM

Well, yes, the Bible would be worse than 'f*cking retarded'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:13:19 PM

WHO THE f*ck CARES ???????

FOR f*ck'S SAKE, HOLLYWOOD .... DID YOU NOT LEARN FROM BATTLESHIP ?

WHAT'S NEXT .... MADAME TUSSARD'S WAX MUSEUM ... THE MOVIE ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 7:14:59 PM

" In a world full of crime, pestilence and mayhem ... one man is going to the four corners of the globe to do what said could NEVER be done ... his name ? Who cares. His mission ? Only one ....

to ....

CONNECT FOUR! "
stout writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 2:35:15 AM

^Didn't they already make a movie about a wax museum with Paris Hilton?
KillerCOck writes:
on June 9th, 2012 at 3:00:10 AM

Its so funny that you say cocaine on asian titties. No word of a lie, I just got back from the strip club like 40 mins ago and I my face was in between an asian strippers tits. hahaha its almost like you knew!

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved